Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Character, attention to detail - fresh milk and coffee in rooms. Personal attention to customers. Great for dining , wonderful garden area to sit.
Cons: Breakfast a little later, I was on holiday.
Location: River Test, to walk and fish. Winchester , Salisbury for history, shopping and dining. Stockbridge village itself has lots of little shops and bistros
Wonderful, lovely to step away from corporate hotels. Staff were great and really helpful. Breakfast hot and lots of choice but a little early for a Sunday morning - last orders 9am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from dorking

stockbridge

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
another overnight in Stockbridge. lovely touches, real milk in a thermos, tea pot, good marmalade, friendly staff. lively hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Forest

The 3 Cups Stockbridge

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel as it is between, Winchester, Salisbury and Andover but not too close.
Cons: The flooring in the bedroom is extremely unpleasant and would be helped by rugs. A specials board for regular diners would be beneficial.
We wanted to stay in a period hotel with modern amenities and we were not disappointed. The 3 Cups has managed to keep the original building at the heart whilst accommodating the present traveller. The low beams and an open fire are very welcoming and when you get to the rooms upstairs you realise that it is the floor that is leaning and not you. I was concerned about our front facing bedroom but did not suffer from the passing traffic noise at all. The bedroom was clean and spacious with ample wardrobe space. The bathroom was more than adequate with great water pressure from the shower and even bubble bath supplied for a relaxing soak in the bath. Fresh milk and tap water in a bottle were waiting upon arrival. We had fantastic meals in the restaurant both nights and although they were very busy, the food was hot and freshly prepared with local ingredients although the choice was limited. The service from the staff was attentive but not overly and the over all atmosphere was friendly and welcoming. We had a very relaxing weekend and would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Dorking

Quaint and Comfortable

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Another night in Stockbridge. Second time in the 3 Cups. Very quaint hotel, room small but warm and comfortable, service good, staff friendly and flexible. Breakfast published start time at 7.30 during the week, a tad late, but they were happy to serve me earlier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntingdon

Beautiful pub in stunning countryside

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Only had a flying visit to the areas only to visit the Xmas market in Winchester but wanted to stay out of the city. We knew Stockbridge was a nice place but it was superb. Room was lovely, pub was delightful. Just a great stay. We will definitely be back in 2015. Many thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Dorking

Lovely hotel, marred...

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, marred by a couple of things, breakfast not served until 7.30, which means leaving for early meetings obviates breakfast and the pub bar is a nightmare, Lots of room for diners, no diners, no room for drinkers, lots of drinkers....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Billingshurst

Accomodation close to Winchester.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Extremely comfortable bed and lovely breakfast.
Cons: Broadening the breakfast serving time particularly at weekend.
Location: Stockbridge is a pretty village. Winchester is nearby as it the national trust house at Hinton Ampner.
Room was a little small although extremely comfortable. Bed was extremely comfortable and my wife and I had a great night sleep. Breakfast was very nice indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Strawberry Fields from Essex

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice hotel. lots of old world charm. Excellent food and friendly helpful staff. Lots of extra little touches in the bedroom. We stayed two nights but asked to be moved after the first night. as room 1 was over the bar and was very noisy until very late. But we would stay again just not in room 1
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
good food, good beer, nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels