Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not for American Tourists

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I cannot speak for all the rooms in the hotel, but my room was comparable to a college dorm room. It had four pull out bunk beds that were moderately comfortable. My room was next to the street, so I got a lot of outside noise and did not get a good nights rest. There was only one power outlet in the room. The wi-fi was spotty at best. The bathroom was small and only provided a wall mounted soap dispenser to be used for everything. The cafe in the hotel was horrible. The food was just reheated items. The continental breakfast was ok, and the guest services people were friendly. The hotel was located a few blocks away from the main road, which was fine, but I would have preferred to stay closer to the old town. Needless to say, I will not be staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L. from xxx

attending a seminar in stockholm

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very small, really VERY small. For 500 EUR for 3 nights I was expecting some more I guess. The room was not dirty, but not 100% clean. I have received a room in a second building, next to the Hotel, which has made me feel to be closed out somehow... and I had to Dress up with jacket and all to go to get some breakfast. The TV has had 7 channels, 5 of them Swedish and only 2 english channel.. NO CHANEL OF GERMAN, if someone did not speak any English... then he can not watch the telly. The room was also cold the first 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ExpectedBetter from London

Disappointing room, squalid breakfast

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was dated and unfortunately not what we expected for our money. The bathroom was tiny, and the vents were very noisey. Breakfast was a herd of cattle, with nothing like enough chairs or room. There was very little hot food, and what little there was did not taste great. Good points: the bed was comfy, and the service staff were excellent. The best point about this hotel is the helpful staff, but other than that I do not think it was value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in city centre

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Staff were friendly, efficient and multi lingual. Hotel was close to all city centre shops and set back in quite part of the city. Rooms were nice and clean, no kettle in rooms but you could ask for one if required. Free coffee and hot drinks in reception al day. Breakfast was Buffett style and can be busy at peak times, but huge range from hot to cold to choose from to set you up for the day. Has a gym in the basement if you felt such inclined to use. I spent 5 days at the hotel and would go back again. Lots of restaurants , coop am Nd 7 eleven stores on door steps. Access to tube station 5 minute walk away
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Australia

Customer service means something here

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stockholm was hotel number 17 of 22 hotels in our Europe trip. We found the staff and accommodation to be the best out of all the hotels we stayed at. It was nice to see that they knew the meaning of customer service. I can recommend this hotel and its staff and breakfast for anyone. Rooms were clean, Service was friendly and efficient, amenities were perfect location of hotel is a good distance from the hustle. Close enough to walk far enough not to hear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Canterbury, Kent

Great location. Close to tube and shops.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Central location but still quiet
Cons: Happy with everything
Location: All tourist attrations in walking distance or accessible by tube. Train station only 2 tube stops away
Lovely service, well looked after and superb breakfast. All together a great experience for the whole family.
2 out of 5
by adam from Sydney NSW, Australia

disappointing

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Cons: Price, old small rooms, noisy, poor curtains (required in Sweden in summer)
Location: reasonably central-walk to everything, but not right amongst everything.
Very expensive hotel ($380 for a night) for the least value I have ever got for this money. Small tired room. Very noisy. No blockout blinds (essential when the sun doesn't go down). I was in a side hotel away from the same foyer. The gym opened at 11am (great for a pre-meeting workout). There was a single lift for the whole building, which took 10 minutes to arrive. There was no option just to walk down, since the stairs were all security alarmed and tagged. On the upside, it is a reasonably (enough) central location and the breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin from Australia

Europe 2013

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location to access city centre, a bit tight for 3 adults but location overroad this Staff very helpful, breakfast ideal
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel; close to the underground that allows easy access to the city. Good breakfast and excellent gym on site.