Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad, Ca

All-around perfect stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, comfort, breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of thing.
Location: Close to great restaurants, bars, shopping, public transit.
All was perfect including bed comfort, cleanliness and quiet...everything needed for a vacation stay. The room was attractive new the bathroom had all needed. The room was great. Best part? The healthy breakfast selection. Wish the US could figure this out and dump the donuts and cocoa puffs for musli, cheese, whole wheat bread and fruit. Sweden knows how to provide healthy choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: Replace sofas in back of breakfast room to fit in more tables and chairs as more seating is needed at busy times.
Location: Hotel not too far from central station. About 600 metres away on the main road is a subway station with access to everywhere. Many eateries nearby.
Nice hotel convenient location. Staff friendly. Rooms clean. Good wi-fi. No kettle in room but free access to coffee machine in reception. Pool table and coffee in lounge area of annex building . If you are in the annex you have to cross a side street for breakfast in the main building. In August the rooms were very hot and would benefit from air con. Stockholm is an expensive city so I would say this hotel was good value compared to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caracas , venezuels

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We had a great time and good assistance by the crew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Practical hotel relatively well located

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We stayed for only one night and the hotel room was comfortable and clean enough to have a good sleep. The front desk personnel was extremely helpful, even though I can't say the same of the cleaning personnel who displayed very few courtesy. The hotel is relatively close to downtown areas, and their breakfast is fairly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann

good hotel for the money

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: price, location, breakfast included
Cons: rooms in the front of the hotel can be noisy until the work traffic dies down
Best Western Kom is within blocks of the metro in a good central location. I spent 14 nights there in a single room. The bed was narrow but comfortable. WiFi worked perfectly. Bathroom had a big shower but no bath. A full breakfast was included in the price..the typical meats, cheeses, cereals, waffles etc. The staff was very helpful. For the price, a very good hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mak from Gothenburg

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were first given a room just for two when we had a booking for 3 people. We had to approach the reception to get it changed. We also wanted to extend our check out by couple of hours which the staff denied but the when approached someone at the reception next day they easily accepted. So overall two standards of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet area and comfortable stay

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 blocks from the metro stop. Quiet location and walking distance to main shopping streets. The front desk staff and male housekeeping staff were really nice and service-minded. I always appreciate courteous and pleasant hotel staff. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olga from London

I was impressed by breakfast

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is 10-15 minutes walk from Central Station and 5 mins from the subway which allows to travel comfortably for all touristic places. There are cafes and supermarket in 5 mins walk distance. The breakfast choice is impressive and you even can make morning waffles from liquid dough:) The room is cleaned every day. Wi-Fi. What else is needed for a good holiday?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not for American Tourists

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I cannot speak for all the rooms in the hotel, but my room was comparable to a college dorm room. It had four pull out bunk beds that were moderately comfortable. My room was next to the street, so I got a lot of outside noise and did not get a good nights rest. There was only one power outlet in the room. The wi-fi was spotty at best. The bathroom was small and only provided a wall mounted soap dispenser to be used for everything. The cafe in the hotel was horrible. The food was just reheated items. The continental breakfast was ok, and the guest services people were friendly. The hotel was located a few blocks away from the main road, which was fine, but I would have preferred to stay closer to the old town. Needless to say, I will not be staying at this hotel again.