Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Aug 22, 2014
One of the best Best Wester Hotel I've ever stayed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice location but double charged!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The hotel features/service was great BUT they double charged me resulting in a need to call (long distance) to clear up. They admitted their mistake and credited my credit card BUT when credited the exchange rate difference resulted in additional costs to me ... !!! Although I would recommend this hotel if not for their double billing mistake, the extra costs to me and the discomfort of being billed twice prevent me from recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stockholmthreedays

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, bright, clean and near to everything. Buffet breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: Close to public transportation. For few days of sightseeing, get the Stockholm Card.
Very nice place. Easy access to sights from public transportation. Took us only 15-20 to get to city center. Great breakfast. Bight, clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in all respects

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: High level of organisation, size of rooms, decor, soft beds, cleanliness, just about everything.
Very good location, relaxed and charming residential quarter and easy metro or bus rides into central Stockholm. We fell in love with the area immediately, not least for its abundance of excellent restaurants especially if you're looking for Scandinavian cuisine. Hotel staff immediately welcoming and ready to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Big room which included our own cooking facilities, thrown in for good measure. Fantastic buffet breakfast part of the deal. We were there five nights but wanted to stay ten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly and welcoming hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: All staff were very helpful and friendly. We had tea and coffee in our room and the breakfast was fantastic with so much variety.
Cons: Needed air conditioning - had a fan which helped. Dirty cups need to be changed each day. Tea, coffee and milk needs to be topped up each day.
Location: The hotel's near the University of Stockholm and during our stay was relatively quiet. It was a good 30 minute walk into town before reaching museums
Had a 8 day busy holiday in Stockholm. Weather was extremely hot. More than enough to do though slightly disappointed that you had to pay to go into the museums. Last time we went they were all free. This added up a bit for a family. Two of the museums did have evening opening which was free entry. Food and drinks are expensive, though better value to eat at lunch time. We hopped on the free bus to IKEA which gave us something different to do and we got a cheaper meal. Worth a visit via boat to Drottingholm and Vaxholm. Lucky that there was a classic american car rally right next to the hotel which was a great surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stroud, UK

Convenient hotel for a city break

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed here for a long weekend in Stockholm. The hotel itself had basic facilities, but was done up to a good standard, and staff were very helpful. Although you're not right in the middle of the city, public transport is good enough that it only makes about 10 mins difference. Also, there is a Flygbussarna stop for Arlanda airport about 5 mins walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nr London

Brilliant hotel, perfect for a city break.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Able to request late check in. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast has lots of choice. Walking distance to both the centre and old town. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel with excellent buffet breakfast

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Clean hotel with helpful staff in a pleasant residential area. Supermarket next door which was very handy. Long walk to town approx 30 minutes but buses stop outside. Metro at Odenplan 15 minute walk away. Excellent breakfasts with so much on offer for all diets. Complimentary wi if and sauna a real bonus too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The staff was always available and helpful. When checking for a pool I was informed the hotel did not have one. That was fine but I did find a large public pool one block north of the hotel, opened from 10-6 daily, and there was lap swimming from 7-11 each morning. (There is a small fee for use.) It would have been nice if the hotel desk people were aware of this for there guests. I found it on our fourth day at the hotel and we left on the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Very good place to stay in Stockholm

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This hotel was in a nice, quiet location about a 25-minute walk to the centre or 10 minutes to the T-bana. There's a good supermarket with café underneath. The room was spacious (we were upgraded to superior) and comfy. If you like coffee, go to Espresso Sosta Bar on Sveavägen on your way into town - delicious and cheap.