Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

great hotel - but a few things

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: great room - big size, the toilets were nice, and bathroom was too.
Location: near the train station by about 15 mins walk.
so the room was large and spacious and clean and whatnot but however, you hve to go downstairs to get your own coffee, tea, etc - and if you call - room service for this is costly! nice hotel nonetheless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and room cleaning (filled with two kinds of body lotion in my case)
Cons: If possible, under permission of hotel people at front desk or special pin code, wireless printing from visitor's laptop computer
Location: Good location of research business for KI, KTH and University
It was half business and half sightseeing there. The bus stops for city area was almost in front of the hotel and and for Arlanda airport was within walking distance. I think the location is convenient. The breakfast was fantastic. The quality and quantity are good. Within walking distance, there are a plenty of good shops and church. When I visited there at the middle of October, it was very quiet and relaxed place. The stadium was available for simple cooking. The color of room was also simple white and black. I think that it was really good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Pleasant hotel, very convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The buffet breakfast is great, huge variety of foods for all tastes, fantastic value. One of the best hotel breakfasts I have had.
Cons: Everything was fine and worked well.
Location: Near to Odenplan T-Bana - good access to central Stockholm
Very friendly staff, everyone spoke excellent English. Good access to Stockholm centre and attractions via nearby metro station. Good clean rooms with nice facilities. Free wireless internet access in the rooms. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Good staff. Good value. The small bar at reception was very useful. Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Nice and quiet,away from the crowds.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: A modern ,stylish hotel with comfortable accomadation .
Cons: A bar area (,not a reception area that sells drinks )
Location: In a nice suburb 10 minutes by T -bana to Stockholm Central,plenty of cafe's ,bars and shops nearby.Hardrock Cafe only 5 minute walk away.
Week-end base for an event at Friends Arena,staying on a B&B basis this hotel provided everything we required .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire UK

Excellent location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: not a lot - I think they have got it just about right
Location: we purchased a travel card that could be used for buses, trams and ferries. The hotel was on a bus route direct to the university and the journey was
We were staying in Stockholm for an international conference at the university and the journey was so easy about 10 mins on the bus. The breakfasts were amazing - all typical Swedish fare and English if you wanted making it difficult to choose every day! No standard tea and coffee facilities in the room but small kettles, mugs and sachets of T and C available to take to your room when requested. There is a good supermarket immediately next to the hotel - useful for snacks for your room and Swedish goodies to take home. The hotel staff were most helpful and polite as we needed to ask for help with directions many times. I would definitely rate this hotel as perfect for a stay in Stockholm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location - nothing fancy

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could be more engaging and the facilities booked should be there without further request.
Location: Stockholm is fantastic and the hotel is a short walk from the centre.
Reasonable accommodation with a good breakfast. Location is excellent and highly recommended as it's in a really nice area and a comfortable walk to the city centre. Hotel had to be reminded of the facilities that we had booked but all in all an enjoyable stay. If you're a family, go for a studio as it gives you more flexibility to suit yourselves with regards food etc. The supermarket next door is really handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Would easily stay here again.

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is modern. Staff polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Week-end in Stockholm (summertime)

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel is an easy reach from the Odenplan T-bana station, or even at a walking distance from the main touristic places. The room was pretty large, the bed very comfy, and the bathroom terrific. Our room was very quiet too. Impressive buffet at breakfast. Overall, highly recommended!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com