Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Japan

Quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and room cleaning (filled with two kinds of body lotion in my case)
Cons: If possible, under permission of hotel people at front desk or special pin code, wireless printing from visitor's laptop computer
Location: Good location of research business for KI, KTH and University
It was half business and half sightseeing there. The bus stops for city area was almost in front of the hotel and and for Arlanda airport was within walking distance. I think the location is convenient. The breakfast was fantastic. The quality and quantity are good. Within walking distance, there are a plenty of good shops and church. When I visited there at the middle of October, it was very quiet and relaxed place. The stadium was available for simple cooking. The color of room was also simple white and black. I think that it was really good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel, very convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The buffet breakfast is great, huge variety of foods for all tastes, fantastic value. One of the best hotel breakfasts I have had.
Cons: Everything was fine and worked well.
Location: Near to Odenplan T-Bana - good access to central Stockholm
Very friendly staff, everyone spoke excellent English. Good access to Stockholm centre and attractions via nearby metro station. Good clean rooms with nice facilities. Free wireless internet access in the rooms. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Good staff. Good value. The small bar at reception was very useful. Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Nice and quiet,away from the crowds.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: A modern ,stylish hotel with comfortable accomadation .
Cons: A bar area (,not a reception area that sells drinks )
Location: In a nice suburb 10 minutes by T -bana to Stockholm Central,plenty of cafe's ,bars and shops nearby.Hardrock Cafe only 5 minute walk away.
Week-end base for an event at Friends Arena,staying on a B&B basis this hotel provided everything we required .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire UK

Excellent location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: not a lot - I think they have got it just about right
Location: we purchased a travel card that could be used for buses, trams and ferries. The hotel was on a bus route direct to the university and the journey was
We were staying in Stockholm for an international conference at the university and the journey was so easy about 10 mins on the bus. The breakfasts were amazing - all typical Swedish fare and English if you wanted making it difficult to choose every day! No standard tea and coffee facilities in the room but small kettles, mugs and sachets of T and C available to take to your room when requested. There is a good supermarket immediately next to the hotel - useful for snacks for your room and Swedish goodies to take home. The hotel staff were most helpful and polite as we needed to ask for help with directions many times. I would definitely rate this hotel as perfect for a stay in Stockholm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location - nothing fancy

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could be more engaging and the facilities booked should be there without further request.
Location: Stockholm is fantastic and the hotel is a short walk from the centre.
Reasonable accommodation with a good breakfast. Location is excellent and highly recommended as it's in a really nice area and a comfortable walk to the city centre. Hotel had to be reminded of the facilities that we had booked but all in all an enjoyable stay. If you're a family, go for a studio as it gives you more flexibility to suit yourselves with regards food etc. The supermarket next door is really handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Week-end in Stockholm (summertime)

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel is an easy reach from the Odenplan T-bana station, or even at a walking distance from the main touristic places. The room was pretty large, the bed very comfy, and the bathroom terrific. Our room was very quiet too. Impressive buffet at breakfast. Overall, highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Aug 22, 2014
One of the best Best Wester Hotel I've ever stayed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice location but double charged!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The hotel features/service was great BUT they double charged me resulting in a need to call (long distance) to clear up. They admitted their mistake and credited my credit card BUT when credited the exchange rate difference resulted in additional costs to me ... !!! Although I would recommend this hotel if not for their double billing mistake, the extra costs to me and the discomfort of being billed twice prevent me from recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stockholmthreedays

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, bright, clean and near to everything. Buffet breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: Close to public transportation. For few days of sightseeing, get the Stockholm Card.
Very nice place. Easy access to sights from public transportation. Took us only 15-20 to get to city center. Great breakfast. Bight, clean and comfortable rooms.