Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil

Very nice hotel - good value for money

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, best part was that they served breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner all included in the price. The room was a tad small but very clean and comfortable. Only two stops from central station very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annnette

great to have evening meal

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here again after 5 years - the decor has improved and so has the breakfast and evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clarion Collection Hotel Tapto

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Great value, close location to tourist sites.
Cons: No complaints other than I would have liked room slightly bigger.
Location: Nearest subway about 5 mins. away, buses to attractions a bit further-7 mins.
We arrived late (22.00.) but we were offered sandwiches and drinks which were very welcome.l Room was warm and clean, a bit on the small side but great value for the money. The bathroom had a great shower and (unlike a lot of more expensive hotels I've stayed in ) did not steam up. Breakfast had plenty of choice,cold cereal, fruit, cheese, meat, breads as well as hot scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon all self service so you could have as much or little as you wanted. During the day tea/coffee/chocolate was available free of charge in the entrance lounge and there was cake and drinks at 17.00 in the dining room. Dinner was available from 18.00. soup,a main course,lots of salads, dessert and a selection of cheese and crackers/biscuit/breads.The staff were pleasant and very helpful with directions for sightseeing etc. There is free wi.fi in the hotel and a computer available at reception for guests use. All in all it was a great value hotel, close to public transport and within walking distance of a great number of attractions.Would go back again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Royston Herts UK

Stockholm stay

Posted Aug 19, 2011
A lovely. modern hotel only two stops away from city centre. Superb rooms/bathroom. Disappointing complementary dinner, as no vegetarian choice available. Also, broken internet access and broken coffee maker in lounge. Helpful staff though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Clarion Collection Hotel Tapto

Posted Jul 6, 2011
An excellent hotel for the price, but not perfect. The location was literally a five minute walk from the Stadion metro stop and just feet from a grocery store and mini-market. There are also nearby walking/jogging paths that you can explore. The breakfast and dinners which were included were great given the cost of meals in the town. They also had a 3:00 PM afternoon coffee and cake hour that was a good chance to recharge our batteries. Plus the wireless connection was free (although every 24 hours you had to get a new access code). The downsides to the hotel were the size of the accomodations - very small and tight. In addition, the hotel did not have air conditioning and the outside (and eventually inside) temperatures soared into the mid 80's. As a result, we had to keep our windows open and on a Saturday night the local drinking crowd was quite loud, even though we were four stories up. A courtyard-facing room or having the windows shut in the winter time may eleviate this problem, but these were options we did not have. Otherwise we never heard noise from neighboring guests and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the town and its attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

The Nuts

Posted Sep 23, 2009
I was very pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room. It was great. In fact everything from then on in was great. The hotel was lovely, the city is fantastic - what more could you want. Go to the Vasa museum, the Aquarium, the Nordisca, the Zoo (maybe called the Scansesca-near the amusement park-its fantastic)really brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good value

Posted Sep 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
If you are the one who enjoys walk around, this hotel is perfect. Good location, easy access to Harbour. Service is good. Acess the internet needed to pay. Small snack with tea,coffee at 3 pm is a plus. Bus stop nearby. Clean , tidy. Very good food and menu .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from helmond

alles prima

Posted Sep 23, 2008 on Hotels.com
goed ontbijt, behulpzaam personeel