Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah from California

Great hotel, great location for walking.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the helpful staff, the great breakfast buffet, perfect location, restaurants next door.
Cons: The first visit to the gift shop the clerk handed me the receipt and said to save it for a tax refund. The second visit she did not give a receipt.
Location: This hotel is a 15 minute walk to the bus station, even closer to Lake Malaren. We walked to Old Town in about 20 minutes.
We stayed in this hotel when we first were dating 12 years ago! We enjoyed our stay just as much this visit. This time we walked a lot more and saw more sites. The hotel staff was very helpful and the food was delicious, always. The gift shop did not give receipts on the second and third visit. Of our month traveling Europe, this was the most expensive hotel of all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near downtown

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Near metro station
Cons: Better lighting in the room
Location: Good restaurants around
Good food, you can have a drink and share with friends in a relaxed environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Central Terminal

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with out stay. The lavish (included) breakfast was superb and welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Dorset

close to central station, that is all

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: location location location
Cons: my room
I spent a lot of money staying here and was amazed to find the room to be so ordinary - small, ill-equipped and a bit sad. This is in sharp contrast to the public areas which give such a positive feeling. If you are having a drink, eating in their own restaurant or the ones in the same building, everything is great. Maybe you should ask if your particular room has been renovated recently, mine was not. Ask them also if there is a remote for the TV - mine was missing, as was an opener for the juice bottle I bought from the bar (no minibar etc). Best thing here is the position - so close to the central station, so maybe that is what I paid for.
3 out of 5
by Lee

recent business trip

Posted Mar 9, 2012
Pros: staff were nice
Cons: very small rooms and bathrooms
Location: ok location
not up to standard of a four star hotel, is nice and simple decor throughout but rooms are too small and have very cramped bathrooms. Breakfast is nothing special and overall i would expect more from a four star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Condition

Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The entrance to the hotel is deceptive as all looks well. However, on stepping out of the elevator and walking down the hallway to my room the first thing I noticed were walls. Chipped and marked, paint missing the entire way along all the walls shows that maintenance is obviously not a priority. I booked a "Superior Double" room which barely had enough room for the bed. The bathroom smelled, clearly coming from the drain. There was a mini bar stocked with the bar minimum of a few soft drinks, but the inside was sticky where something must have spilled and not been cleaned up. Overall for the cost of the hotel I was extremely disappointed and could not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very convenient, inexpensive base from which to

Posted Jan 3, 2012
A very convenient, inexpensive base from which to explore Stockholm. The room was faultless but certainly nothing special, the staff were fine, breakfast was filling and completely edible. If you would like a clean safe hotel in Stockholm for a reasonable price, this is an ideal bet. Do not expect too much beyond that and you won't be disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4*?

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Gym and spa.
Cons: Service and welcome at check-in.
Poor service, sloppy refurb, inattentive staff, cleanliness left room for improvement. Nice lobby, breakfast buffet, gym and sauna fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

.

Posted Oct 26, 2011
.