Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Findon, Sussex, England

Good hotel. Very close to the city centre

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience to city centre and transport
Cons: Not much. We enjoyed it as it is.
Location: Convenience to city centre and transport
This hotel is right in the centre of Stockholm. It's location just above the Central Station makes it an excellent base. My wife and I spent three nights and found it ideal. The rooms are small but very modern and clean. The breakfast is superb, you can eat enough to get you through to dinner. Good selection of hot and cold as well, should suit all tastes and appetites. I wouldn't recommend staying in the smaller rooms for more that a few days though, you almost have to live out of your suitcase as there are no wardrobes only for pegs with a coat hanger on each. I suspect the larger rooms have wardrobes but worth checking before you book. The desk staff are very friendly and the beers were a reasonable price compared to the bars and restaurants. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very convenient

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location, good breakfast buffet, friendly staff
Cons: pillows, central air conditioning
My partner and I booked the double room with a window. As this was the last leg of our Europe trip, we had 2 big suitcases and 3 back packs so you can imagine there was really no floor space at all. It was very compact to say the least but we knew what we signed up for. The bath room was a decent size however, I thought the shower was a bit on the small side (both my partner and I aren't that big). The bed was fine, a little on the softer side but the pillows were terrible. Soft and flat, I wouldn't really call them pillows. Nonetheless we managed well and it didn't bother us too much seeing most of our day was spent outside exploring Stockholm. We had a bit of trouble with the air conditioning not working and the man with the glasses at the desk offered us to go into another room. We happily took it and the issue was solved. We had a super early flight out of Stockholm so staying at Comfort Hotel above the Arlanda Express was more than ideal for us. We checked out with the same man at the desk who was so nice he asked if we would like to take something to eat on the go. All in all, good stay, nice and central and friendly desk staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bit of an odd one

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought it was a student residence flat - clean, free from noise, just a weirdly small room which was very much on the basic side. When I asked if they did food in the evening I was advised bar snacks only but it would take ages so just go and find somewhere in town! No explanation of how the "radar" key cards worked for access to the bedroom floors. Felt it a bit weird when people were sleeping on the sofas in the entrance when I came down for breakfast. Super free wifi available at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location : easy to get there from the airport. Had a smaller room without any window but for the low room rate it was acceptable. The room itself was clean and modern. Excellent breakfast buffet. Would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norway

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Some of the staff were very helpful and pleasant
Cons: If you have to use very tiny rooms the conditions in them should be perfect. The breakfast smallest choice I have had in comfort hotels
Location: Stockholm is a magical city and this is in walking distance from hotel and getting airport bus couldn't be easier
The room was very tiny. Very small bed. The bathroom in a very poor state. No shower head and the bathroom leaked and to finish it off no soap in dispenser . I agreed to no window otherwise would have been rated lower. I have stayed in four comfort hotels and this is is the poorest .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MN Grandma from Minnepolis

Excellent location

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We left a cruise and took a train to Stockholm to do some site seeing. The hotel was very close to the train station so we only walked a couple of blocks to get there, but the room was surprisingly small. It was even smaller than our cabin on the cruise. We had no room to unpack as there were no closets or drawers. My husband and I had to maneuver around each other to move in the room. The bed was wedged against 3 walls so we had to roll over each other to get in and out. However, the bus stop was right outside the front door so we could get anywhere quickly and the Arlanda Express to the airport was right next door so when we left we just had to go down to the platform. So the location was great. Also, this hotel had the best breakfast! The variety and quality of the food was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Arlanda express

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Clean and comfortable and great location for buses and trains as it's next to the main terminals for both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by malcolm from NZ

Comfotable hotel close to train

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Comfortable, clean,quiet hotel with good breakfast , wifi and helpful staff. Would recomend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neena from Cambridge , MA

Easiest access to the airport

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was much too small but the hotel was clean. The staff was kind enough to store our baggage and pack sandwiches for breakfast because we had to leave for the airport at 5 am