Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from Northern Ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Lovely hotel, good food. Close to plenty of restaurants. Short walk along waterfront to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sally

Good hotel within walking distance of city centre

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Felt the hotel lived up to expectations.
Location: Lots of lovely shops, cafés and restaurants close by. Also lots of cycling paths.
Hotel in good location, plenty of public transport close by if you don't want to walk to city centre. Restaurant in hotel was good with a varied menu, breakfast was more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I had a good experience with my stay at the courtyard Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NWB from Ontario, Canada

Overall good value in an expensive city

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and quiet hotel. Great buffet breakfast. Tea kettle in room with small selection of teas and coffee.
Location: Location is near a metro stop, which takes you to core areas of Stockholm. 10-15 minute walk to several reasonably-priced restaurants.
Good quality hotel with lots of amenities. Location requires taking public transit or taxi to core areas of the city (or a long walk). Nice, residential neighbourhood with lots of park spaces close by. Excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to, but just far away from City

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Lovely quiet rooms, beautifully clean, TV, wireless, kettle, safe and mini fridge in room.
Cons: Better coffee at breakfast buffet!
Location: Near the water - but everywhere is near water in Stockholm. One thing we didn't investigate was whether there were water taxis.
Hotel was great. Staff brilliant. No problems at all with English - everyone speaks it very well. Breakfast was very good, although paid extra for coffee from the bar as the buffet coffee was poor. Otherwise lovely selection of teas, fruit, bread, cheeses, hot food, cereals, pastries - lots to choose from. You quickly get used to the very high prices in Stockholm - but probably worth a trip out for evening meals as we found the selection at the hotel restaurant a bit limiting (particularly for a vegetarian). Great choice of restaurants a short walk away. Don't bother with taxis if you can help it - a ride from Central train station to the hotel was £25 and took minutes. We did use the Metro and found it quite easy. We tried to buy tickets from the ticket office but were pleasantly surprised to be told that it was cheaper to get the tickets at the small shop - so we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; good price

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Very welcoming; clean, good-sized rooms; nicely decorated bathroom and great breakfast spread. What more can you ask for. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good for business

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Ideal location
Just what you need, clean, tidy, friendly and excellent buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, ideal for quick business trip

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, excellent breakfast. Friendly & helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal location for Stanley Security offices
Quick business trip and hotel was all that I needed, nothing could be improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014