Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by EH from London

Heating did not work. Great location.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location, room size (406).
Cons: Heating, more helpful staff.
Location: Ostermalmshallen (great food hall) for lunch, great shopping, individual little boutiques with fabulous clothes. For females, visit Boutique Maggie.
4 star hotel in great location. Fabulous on the phone before we arrived. Heating did not work in our room and our safe was locked. We told staff when we arrived. The first night we slept with hoodies, socks, long sleeved jumpers and thermals! They solved the safe to the day after (of a three night stay) so we had to leave things in the room un attended the first day. The day after, in the middle of the night we were offered an extra, free standing electrical radiator to cope with the cold. We were also offered to change room. We did have a look at it and it was significantly smaller and equally cold! We therefore stuck with the radiator. That took up the temperature to a pleasant level. I wish the staff had been more engaged and actually apologetic. It was only the lady working night who really tried to help. I asked for a refund of 600 kronor (approximately £55) and we did receive that in the end. Breakfast was ok but I have had better in Stockholm. Dry bread and dry cheese. Small tea cups. It was good the breakfast was served so late. Room size ok for being in Stockholm (room 406). It was apparently one of their bigger rooms but it was just right for us. Will unfortunately not come again. Didn't feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from London

Nice hotel very well positioned for visiting centr

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Very well located
Cons: See above
Location: just off the city centre, easy access to the shops and harbour. Public transport at front of hotel (expensive until someone explained it)
Staff excellent and very helpful, hotel clean, rooms clean. Unfortunately no facilities for making tea or coffee in the room which would normally be expected in a hotel of this rating (even Novotel and Mercure have this facility) nor it would appear elsewhere in the hotel. No business centre so if you did not take a laptop you had to rely on the mobile phone Breakfast excellent with good range on offer Restaurant in the hotel was excellent - when it was open Air conditioning not good and windows could not be opened to reduce the temperature from 23 degrees C
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Brea

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: There were no luggage stands so we kept our bags on the floor during our stay.
The Elite Eden Park was a great place to stay. A very friendly staff and a clean and comfortable room. It is located within walking distance of the upscale shopping area of Stockholm. A bus stop for the Stockholm buses and the tourist type hop-on-hop buses off is just a one block downhill walk from hotel. It is a short walk from the hotel to the Ostermalm Saluhall . It is a great market place and there are many food courts where you can have a traditional Swedish meal. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from New York

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Comfortable room, great breakfast, friendly staff, internet works.
Cons: The elevator uses the dreariest voice I've ever heard-- good for a laugh though.
Location: The location isn't great for the main tourist attractions, but it's a nice walk, maybe 15 minutes to the Royal Palace.
The hotel wasn't that cheap, but Internet service and breakfast was included, making it a good value, especially with 2 people staying in the room. The hotel is fairly new or newly refurbished. Room was small although normal for a European city. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom with cotton robes, good TV (although selection is limited if you don't understand Swedish), quiet at night so you can sleep. Breakfast is great-- good coffee, smoked salmon, scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, roasted tomato and mushrooms, cheese, a variety of breads, yogurt, cereal, fruit, vegetables, and more. It's one of the best I've seen outside of a 5-star hotel. With the price of food in Stockholm, breakfast is probably worth 200 SEK. The location isn't great for the main tourist attractions, but it's a nice walk, maybe 15 minutes to the Royal Palace. The staff was friendly and overall the service was good. They have a gym but it's small and was way too hot. Would be happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lakis from ontario, canada

Excellent hotel conveniently located

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Near bus stop and interesting plaza
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near a park, not too much to do nearby but Stockholm has a grat transportation system
Great bed and pillows, fridge to keep drinks cool, excellent hot breakfast buffet, had to ask for in-room coffee service, best Pink Lady apples in the lobby, secure hotel, quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Good location, excellent facilities, good breakfast, nice modern rooms. Would stay here again.
Good location, excellent facilities, good breakfast, nice modern rooms. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Boston, MA

Very posh, comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Good location (neighborhood, proximity to attractions), large room, nice staff
Cons: Air conditioning didn't work properly in room
Location: Park. Ostermalm neighborhood. Saluhall nearby. Short walk to Gamla Stan and center city attractions.
Very posh, nicely-maintained hotel in stylish part of Stockholm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Windsor

Excellent location in the centre of Stockholm

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Overall very good but the rooms can be a little on the cramped side. Breakfast is good, the restaurant did some excellent cocktails (didn't eat there so can't comment on the food).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anita from stockport england

Lovely hotel conveniently placed opposite a park

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Situation cleanliness helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: 50 meters from Main Street park opposite for walking there is a bar at night in the park very cosy
Easy location close to park 50 meters to bars and restaurants food every where equates to England unfortunately drinks are twice the price!! But don't let that put you off this is a lovely city with plenty too see . The hotel has a lovely restaurant where you take an amply breakfast in the evening it is Chinese cuisine