Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williams from Dublin

Great location but not 4 star.

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Solid walls = good. Central location = street noise (not unique to this hotel, of course) Old building = dated/old fixtures e.g., free standing wardrobe; old light switches not well positioned. Breakfast was good but small room.Very convenient to bus station link to airport. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from Sweden

Okay

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not overly impressed with the hotel room, it looks very outdated. And there were holes in the wall etc making it look a bit unkept. The location is great if you want to stay close to the train station. It was also very quiet. The breakfast buffet was also good, very Swedish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from St Albans, UK

Good hotel, near the station express to airport

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, shower and old building
Cons: Slightly bigger room
Location: 10-15 minute walk to old town/inter-island ferries. Shops 2 minutes, including historic PUB department store. Railway station 1 minute.
Hotel was in characterful, old building. Very convenient when arrived at station from airport on Arlanda Express but hotel still quiet. Quiet room at back of hotel. Room was small, but this was fine as we were out all day. Good wet room shower with underfloor heating in good sized en-suite. Fantastic breakfast with everything from fresh fruit, cereal, cooked eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh salad cheese, ham, smoked salmon, croissants. You could really eat well and not have to eat much (fairly expensive) lunch out. Staff speak English. 10-15 minute walk to old town through pedestrianized streets. Chose to be near station as preferred to do our walking to the sites and not lugging our cases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bey.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
A 10 mn walk from Gamla Stan and all touristic areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: very good breakfast is included - large selection including yogurts, cereals, cooked oatmeal, eggs, juice, sausages etc. Free Wi-Fi around the hotel
Cons: refill soap, shampoo etc as soon as they get used up
Location: central station and bus terminals are minutes away. Within walking distance from Gamla Stan (the old city)
I stayed there for 4 nights. Asked for an extra bed, and got it, so we had 3 beds in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from London

Good hotel in reasonable location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room. Good shower - big towels!! Good breakfast.
Cons: They should explain the WiFi more clearly, and let guests know about unusual arrangements eg for a bank holiday.
Location: We loved the Nordic Museum and the amazing Vasa Museum.
The hotel was only about 5 mins walk from the bus station. Room compact but comfortable. The instructions for the WiFi were not given clearly, but we got in eventually. We decided to walk to the Nordic Museum and the Vasa Museum, and they were a good 30 mins away, but well worth the walk. We also ventured a short way into the Djurgarten, which showed promise. We had an excellent steak in a nearby hotel. Breakfast in the Elite Adlon was good, but the staff had not told us it would be an hour late because of the Midsummer Day bank holiday, and this put us under pressure as we had a bus to catch to the airport. Overall, though, would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BSA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Traverse City, Mi.

Nice but noisy.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms over very busy/noisy street. Breakfast excellent. Staff helpful and courteous. Great to nearby attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near Central Station and convenient for all central sites. Compact room but had all I needed. Good wifi and great breakfast. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pati from Kensington, Maryland

So close to Train station it was great!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel-2 blocks from the Arlanda Express - direct train to & from the airport. One stop and you are there. Very courteous staff, fabulous buffet breakfast, WiFi included - most everyone spoke English. Staff was helpful, and responsive. Only drawback was freakishly good weather and no AC so we accepted the offer of a fan but night times were a challenge as one wanted to leave a window open cause it was warm but it was too noisy to really do so and sleep without earplugs. Also, typical Euro-style slat beds, comfy but small.