Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Our family of 4 really enjoyed the suite. 2 people used the pull out coach and the other 2 were on the queen bed. The room was comfortable and clean. However, our favorite part was the continental breakfast. There was a good variety of items (eggs, sausage, yogurts, cereals, fruits). We would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from manchester

very convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: lacation and service
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: All forms of nightlife are within walking distance (max 1 km). The ice bar is worth a visit.
Just an overnight on business, but very happy with the facilities, location and level of service. The location is excellent for night life and for the airport train. My single room had an excellent barthroom and sufficient space for a short stay in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester UK

Convenient, central, comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts were great. The beds were comfortable. Everything worked as expected.
Cons: No milk for coffee/tea in the room. (but was given to us when requested.) Wi-fi needs sorting out. Noise at night from emergency vehicles in street.
Location: Very convenient for train station and Arlanda Express. Easy walking distance to Gamla Stan and city centre.
We booked this hotel in a flight/hotel package. The price was very reasonable for the city centre, and we were pleased with the way this traditional hotel has been refurbished. The room (115) and bathroom were clean and fresh, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfasts were of good quality and plentiful variety. The staff were without exception pleasant and helpful. I noted comments from other reviewers about small rooms; ours was fine, but the fire instruction map did show a series of small rooms on our floor, so this is something to beware of. The free wi-fi didn't work as advertised. I was given a 3-day ID and password, which failed after less than 24 hours. This happened repeatedly, but each time it happened the reception staff were happy to sort the problem out for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FINE

Posted Aug 28, 2014
This hotel is absolutely fine without being exceptional in any way. Front-desk service is friendly and helpful. The room was basic but rather hot and stuffy. Lots of street noise (it is a main street). The wi-fi signal was quite weak and difficult to program because of the codings. On the plus side, the hotel is located near the central station, a few minutes from the airport express train, and near shops and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was exceptionally good. Overall, a sufficiently fine experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was pretty average, but still offered good sustenance. Ask for a fan, if you worry about the heat. Location is good.
Cons: Again, no safe in a single room? What? The breakfast eating area is very small so go early.
Location: The hop on/hop off bus stop is a few feet away. The shopping street, Drottningholm, is three blocks behind the hotel and leads straight to Old Town.
After getting a little lost finding the hotel (very easy once you get off the airport bus, which is cheaper than the airport shuttle...just turn around from the stop, make a right on that street and walk down one block to vasagatan and the hotel is there), the hotel itself is nice...good sized room for one person, but with NO safe! apparently, single rooms don't have safes (what?) so had to use the one in their luggage room. A little annoying but what to do? Otherwise, the hotel was good...room was clean, beds were good, bathroom was nice-sized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This hotel is close to city hall, old town, and ferry, all within walking distance, and bus stop is just in the opposite of the road, very convenient. The breakfast is pretty good, many choices, and staff is nice. I had a very good stay in Stockholm partially due to living in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Lovely hotel full of character in a great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, character of the building
Cons: Breakfast room was too small often meaning a wait for a table. The hotel needs air-conditioning for the increasingly warm Swedish summers!!
Location: This hotel is really well placed. Its two minutes from the Arlanda Express. Just behind the hotel is the lovely walk to the harbour and Gamla Stan.
Lovely hotel in a very convenient location. We were there in summer and the room was very hot. The hotel doesn't have air-con. Also, the family room size is very small for older children. Overall it was a great base to explore Stockholm from. If you are looking for a modern hotel with a swanky bar and jazzy rooms, this isn't for you. Its elegant and adequate if you just need somewhere to lay your head after a long day in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Central location and great desk staff!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Comfortable room with great breakfast buffet! Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Only downside was lack of air conditioning, but unseasonable hot August week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Great location , lovely staff , fantastic breakfast. However family room was very small and sofa bed very uncomfortable . It was very hot when we were there and the rooms do not have air conditioning , we kept the window open but it was very noisy at night until 3am .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathy B from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff; fantastic location; felt very safe. Only one drawback was that I had to carry my luggage up a small staircase, but that's because of the age of the hotel. Enjoyed my stay and highly recommend this place.