Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Mar 6, 2014
The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful and the room was very clean. Another plus is that it is a short stroll to the underground station and is therefore well connected to the centre of Stockholm. It would have been nice through to have tea and coffee in the room. I arrived on a Sunday evening and would have liked to be able to make myself a cup of tea as I didn't fancy going out to find an open café. The breakfast was plentiful and with a lot of choice, so I had the lot! The restaurant however did look at bit dated but that is just minor compared to the food. I did not try the restaurant in the evening so I can not comment on this element of the hotel. Overall, a nice hotel and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Florida

Away from the hustle and bustle of Glamma Stan

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great non-mainstream location - yet less than 100m to the subway which connects you to everything. Quiet. Surprising breakfast buffet. Everyone on the staff I spoke with was fluent in English - a big plus for me. The WiFi connection was a little weak in my room - a minor inconvenience. My iPad connected easily ... not so much with my iPhone. I had a small 2-room flat with hardwood floors, and a small equipped kitchen. Would stay here again as it is close to the university - 1 stop away via the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D.E.S. from USA

Good location. Close to subway station.

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice 3. Night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy visitor from Dubai

Gem of hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was great with hotel staff bending over backwards to ensure you enjoyed your stay. The food in the restaurant although choice was limited was amazing and the rooms were comfortable and clean. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Egypt

Nice price, Central, Great Breakfast

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, Location
Cons: tub for the showers because water flood the bathroom :)
Location: the metro station is very near
the price was reasonable comparatively to the other 4 stars hotel in Stockholm, the place was in a luxury residential area, 2 metro stations from the central station.. the metro station is about 100 meters or maybe less to the hotel.. metro station is " Tekniska " .. the breakfast was really great and satisfying for all tastes !.. Rooms were not spacious but clean and comfort beds !! bathroom is narrow too but it can do the job! .. very calm area, you can sleep easily.. I loved the place and I'd recommend it to anyone who visit Stockholm :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Magnus from Eskilstuna

Nice

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parking would have been good. All good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to bus and metro

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room, excellent buffet breakfast, well situated to get around Stockholm by bus or metro. All in all, an affordable and comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to cruise line docks and subway

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very clean quiet hotel, only 100 metres from subway, and relatively close to the cruise line docks. Would use this hotel again and recommend to anyone. Restaurants in the area also.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sergio from Houston

Arcadia

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very basic with a bar and no bartender. Service was good. Location is about a 15 minute subway trip to the center of town. 45 minute walk. Location was fine for my work duties but not great for sightseeing proximity. I would not stay here again. Ill pick something closer to the center of town next time, hopefully a place with a bartender.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Business traveller from USA

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfasts were awesome!