Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmond

Great hotel but location lacking

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Cannot say enough about the staff's willingness to assist
Cons: Internet access was sketchy at times
Location: Location was the biggest drawback had to walk considerable distance to get to subway to get into central Stockholm
We had a great stay but the location was farther off the beaten path than expected. The staff went above and beyond to help us navigate around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant and Comfortable Hotel, Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Excellent variety of breakfast, very comfortable bed, specious and clean room with a good shower.
Cons: A kettle with tea/coffee facilities in the room would have been great
Location: A bit of a walk to the old town and city centre, but good links by bus and metro. Lots of record shops and places to eat close by.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights as we were visiting Stockholm to go to a concert at the Friends arena. This hotel provided a clean and comfortable base for our weekend, with a fantastic breakfast each day to set us up for lots of exploring! The hotel staff were very accommodating, even with our late check in after midnight. I also exchanged a few emails prior to our stay and always received pleasant and prompt responses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: maintainence in bathroom, leak from under sink
Location: close to bus to airport, local shops and supermarket and pubs, restaurants and other hotels nearby
good location, just over half hour to airport, airport bus stop nearby, as is train & bus services. Hotel nice and presentable, room comfortable with good facilities, staff friendly and excellent breakfast, plenty of choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Levent from Wassenaar, the Netherlands

Comfortable Hotel Close to Old Town

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the Old Town (albeit half an hour walk), metro and bus stops nearby, rooms are spacious, central location on major street.
Cons: Heating, shower was less than impressive.
Location: Walk half an hour, go through the pedestrian area to discover the city, go to Old Town and see the muse, parliament and various cultural attractions.
I went to Stockholm for a few days for a business trip. I had a Sunday before my meeting started and arrived at the hotel early afternoon. Once I settled in, it was time to go out and discover Stockholm in a beautiful, cool but clear day with a lot of sunshine. The Elite Hotel is north of the Old Town, but is about half an hour's walk to the touristic area to the South. It is on a busy street, but the definition of "busy" must be different in Stockholm, since I never so a major crowd on the streets. The Hotel had a good breakfast buffet, clean and spacious rooms. As usual there are minor problems such as the heating not really working (luckily it was around 15 degrees at night), but in general it was a good experience. The TV channels are not great, but there are 3-4 movie channels, which saved the day for me. I did not use the restaurant other than at breakfast, so can not comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bea from london

Excellent location, helpful staff, great breakfast

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and efficient, helpful staff. Breakfasts very extensive and very good value.
Cons: No safe in my room, though my friends had safes.
Location: Good location, quiet and peaceful.
Short three night stay in a very clean, efficient hotel. Can definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SC from UK

enjoyable break

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
a little out from the city centre, but ok for a quiet break and plenty of restaurants nearby, breakfast good, room ok, could have been bigger. Bathroom excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work Trip

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: Free gym access for stay
Hotel, clean and well situated. Food of a reasonable standard. Paying for use of the Gym is not so good - overall good value.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Leeds

Better than the Nortull!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Cons: WiFi in some rooms. Shelf space in bathroom in some rooms. Desk space in some rooms.
Decent hotel. Some rooms have poor WiFi, but they're gradually improving this. Rooms are pretty good. Affiliated pub and gym within same building are useful (in that order!).