Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Brilliant location!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, character, facilities, staff!
Cons: It is an old hotel, and full of character. The room was probably getting due for a redecoration, but nothing to worry about.
Location: All of Stockholm! The hotel is 100 yds or so from the royal palace in the heart of the old town. A great place from which to tour the city.
Fantastic location, we paid for a sea view room and we're not disappointed with the view over the harbour. The spa in the basement had free access to the pool, the breakfast was excellent (apart from the tea, but that goes for most of Sweden!), the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is lovely. Location is the best.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
No bell service. Had to carry luggage by ourselves. We get there at 8:30 am ( I realized its early). But we only get the room at 2 pm. 5 hours walking with a jet lag.!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

good location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: the delivery was very early in the am and noisy
Location: walking around old town. you can take the ferry across the street
nice hotel with good helpful staff. the rooms are on the small side. Noisy in the morning with deliveries and garbage pick up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Can't find a better location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The location, the original brick arches, the furnishings and size of the rooms, the breakfast, the staff.
Cons: Noise is a bit of a problem in the AM due to delivery trucks on the narrow lanes. Air conditioning would help, and would mean you could close windows.
Location: Everything is nearby - it's right in old town, near the Royal Palace and the large church, and both Norrmalm and Södermalm.
Wonderful staff, character-filled rooms in an 18th-C. building. Our room had a sauna and a whirlpool, and lots of natural light (but thick blinds to block it out in the early Swedish summer mornings). Breakfast was a phenomenal buffet with something for everybody, and even the extra cot that we ordered for a third guest was quite comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Locatioi
Cons: Service
Location: great.
Forced to stay for an extra day to offset charges incurred when Expedia failed to follow through and inform Reisen of my delay in arriving in Stockholm. I was forced to leave when the Manager told me that he had to force me into a distant economy hotel due to overbooking. This is not acceptable for a first class hotel JWK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caitlin from London

Wonderful Service

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful service and lovely rooms with a beautiful view. Fun bar as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lars-Gunanr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com