Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Can't find a better location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The location, the original brick arches, the furnishings and size of the rooms, the breakfast, the staff.
Cons: Noise is a bit of a problem in the AM due to delivery trucks on the narrow lanes. Air conditioning would help, and would mean you could close windows.
Location: Everything is nearby - it's right in old town, near the Royal Palace and the large church, and both Norrmalm and Södermalm.
Wonderful staff, character-filled rooms in an 18th-C. building. Our room had a sauna and a whirlpool, and lots of natural light (but thick blinds to block it out in the early Swedish summer mornings). Breakfast was a phenomenal buffet with something for everybody, and even the extra cot that we ordered for a third guest was quite comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Locatioi
Cons: Service
Location: great.
Forced to stay for an extra day to offset charges incurred when Expedia failed to follow through and inform Reisen of my delay in arriving in Stockholm. I was forced to leave when the Manager told me that he had to force me into a distant economy hotel due to overbooking. This is not acceptable for a first class hotel JWK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by marilyn

hotel Reisen

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
really good overall but disappointed not to get aroom with a view of the river especially as we had booked an executive room . ... when you book on line you are not given that option .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim D

Great waterfront location. Enjoyed the stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Upgraded to a 5th floor room facing the harbor. Bright, large for Sweden and generally well maintained. Great view out across the harbor. Well sound-proofed, so no street noise. Just steps from Gamla Stan and the Palace and easy to get to. Nice breakfasts. Hot water was limited a couple of nights, but think that was a singular event. Rooms along sides wouldn't get much sun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and charm

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Location: Right in the center of everything
They served an absolutely wonderful breakfast and were very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane

charming tourist oriented

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved Stockholm. This hotel provided an excellent base beside the busy harbour from which to explore. A party in the club next door meant we changed rooms after the first night but was this was dealt with quickly and without fuss. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rod

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Emily at the front desk was wonderful with sight-seeing suggestions, directions, etc. Very accommodating. Wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorothy

Location was excellent, just blocks from sights

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel location was perfect, view from room was beautiful, we were able to walk to most sights and the boat taking us to other islands was nearby. The breakfasts were fantastic. The hotel staff was excellent. The room was ready when we arrived early which was an advantage since we traveled overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On the waterfront in Stockholm Old Town

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very expensive for the quality and size of the room. But what isn't overpriced in Scandinavia. View from the room was spectacular (ask for a room on the front of the building) and the location in "Old Town" was fabulous and convenient. Included breakfast was plentiful and tasty. TV not working properly but I certainly did not miss it. Room and hotel very clean and staff (everyone speaks English) both polite and helpful in every way. My wife & I enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend highly.