Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff uk

A little haven in the city.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: All of it
Cons: Curtains in some of the rooms could do with being rehung
Location: Very near the old town the metro is very close and very easy to use local shops interesting as well
Excellent service provided by all staff breakfasts were delicious. Would definitely stay again. An old building with plenty of charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel pleasantly lacking a corporate feel.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Historic refurbished hotel with great features. Rooms were on small side due to nature of building but this was part of its charm. Staff helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Excellent, quiet, but central location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet, character, staff very helpful and friendly
Cons: It was cool when we were there but if it was hot, some fans or aircon might be needed.
Location: Too much - cannot fault location. Harbor, VASA ship, pubs, restaurants, Steamers to Waxholm and beyond. You will need a week at least.
An older once in the country, but now in the city "country house" has been converted very sympathetically into a lovely hotel catering for discerning travelers. Well away from the very noisy night spots - but within walking distance if you want them. Some of the room configurations of an older property mean space is not what it would be in a "modern" hotel but it makes it more interesting, loads of character and very quiet. A short walk up the hill through the park takes you to an amazing vantage point overlooking Stockholm, 3 minutes down the hill takes you past an excellent Italian Restaurant you have to experience and right next to the metro, 3 stops to center of town. Breakfast great - staff very helpful. Would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Emma, Hotel Management
Dear Laurence, Thank you for taking the time to leaving your thoughts about your stay with us. I makes us really happy to read how much you appreciated the hotel, rooms and breakfast. Our location is a true privilege with all the nice restaurants, cafes and shops around us and I am happy to hear that you got to enjoy the neighborhood. I am extra glad to hear your kind words about the helpful staff, I will let them know how much you appreciated their service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to us again in the future if you come back to Stockholm. Kind Regards Emma Lindberg Borg Hotel manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Cute hotel, with very lovely staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
After 3 flights the hotel was a welcome rest. Very cute Manor and the staff helped me with a lot of things, especially organising a packed breakfast as I was leaving early. Breakfast my first morning in the back garden was incredible, and coffee machine available all day. Bathroom modern and very clean, bed very comfortable although room maybe too small for a bigger group. Close to tube station and nice walk to town, ( about 30 mins to Slussen). Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Emma, Hotel Management
Dear Jade, Thank you for your kind words. That you would like to stay with us again is the best review a hotel can wish for! We are lucky to be in the middle of Södermalm but still have two yards where you can eat breakfast or have a drink; I am happy to hear that you got to enjoy that. We do strive to give you the best service we can and are glad that you appreciated that. We are very grateful that you have taken you time to share this with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards Emma Lindberg Borg Hotel manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Das Hotel bietet sich absolut für einen Kurztrip in die wunderschöne Stadt Stockholm an. Es ist liebevoll und individuell eingerichtet, das Frühstück ist sehr gut und zudem verfügt es über eine sehr gute U-Bahn-Anbindung, so dass man sehr schnell im Zentrum ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

charming hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: clean rooms , close proximity to subway, restaurants and shops. staff helpful.
Cons: it was small room but if furniture could provide luggage handling for two cases it would suffice. cases had to be put on floor and shuffled around
Location: subway to inner stockholm few minutes away. great! restaurants and pubs around corner. shops nearby looked good.
room somewhat small but ok if they paid more attention to detail on type and placement of furniture. nowhere to place two cases in a double room, only one bedside table also. This is important when travelling. hotel staff were excellent and free coffee at any time was a bonus. Few minutes walk to subway was excellent and we used a lot. Good restaurants and shops in the area as well. would certainly use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Charming historic and quirky building.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Quite friendly and relaxed atmosphere .
Location: Metro to Royal castle, museums etc and. Hop on hop off boat and bus available in city center. Local resturants nearby for dinner.
Lovely courtyard areas to sit and experience the long summer twilight evenings while enjoying a coffee or glass of wine/beer. Charming alcoves where you can relax and tea and coffee making machine is available for guests use. Certainly lots of atmosphere and a lovely breakfast included with plenty of variety to cater for all nationalities. Metro within short walking distance for easy access to the main tourtist attractions.Lovely courtyard areas to sit and experience the long summer twilight evenings while enjoying a coffee or glass of wine/beer. Charming alcoves where you can relax and tea and coffee making machine is available for guests use. Certainly lots of atmosphere and a lovely breakfast included with plenty of variety to cater for all nationalities. Metro within short walking distance for easy access to the main tourtist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Auf den ersten Blick ein ungewöhnliches Hotel. Auf den 2. Blick sehr entzückend! Sehr gut gelegen in Södermalm und optimal angebunden an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Nettes Hotel mit guter Anbindung

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Sehr freundliches Personal, herzlicher Empfang. Das Zimmer sehr schön eingerichtet, sauber, aber klein. Aber bestens geeignet für eine Städtereise. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet für einen guten Start in den Tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

schönes Stadthotel mit guter Anbindung & Lage

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Das Hotel befindet sich in einem alte Landsitz. Die Zimmer sind schick, die Betten sehr angenehm. Es gibt verschiedene Kopfkissen zur Auswahl und es stehen Gästehausschuhe und Regenschirme bereit. Das Frühstück ist gut und frisch, könnte aber eine etwas größere Auswahl an Brotbelägen anbieten. Die Getränke, Brot und Müsliauswahl ist sehr gut. Neben der Rezeption steht ein 24h benutzbarer Kaffeeautomat (inkl. Tee) kostenlos bereit. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und serviceorientiert. Einziger Kritikpunkt ist die Nähe der Economy-Zimmer zum morgens teilweise sehr lauten Speiseraum. Dafür verfügen diese Zimmer (701-703) jeweils über eine eigene kleine Terasse und sind trotz der kleineren Größe sehr angenehm. Die Lage des Hotels ist top. Wer in Södermalm übernachten möchte, ist hier zentral (U-Bahn,3min Fußweg) ruhig und in einer schönen grünen Umgebung gut aufgehoben. Besonders im Sommer ist die Nähe zum Aussichtsfelsen und die grüne Insel Langholme sehr zu empfehlen. Zu Fuß bis in die Altstadt benötigt man ca. 30min, auf dem Weg dorthin finden sich, typisch Södermalm, viele kleine Geschäfte mit hippen skandinavischen Modelabels, Fahrrädern, Möbeln und Einrichtungsgegenständen...der Fußmarsch lohnt sich also. Ansonsten befinden sich in nächster Nähe zum Hotel ein angenehmes italienisches Restaurant, ein Supermarkt und mehrere andere Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.