Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A quiet and comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: See previous box.
Cons: See previous box.
Location: Quiet situation near busy road with plenty of shops and cafes. Very close to Zinkensdamm underground station, trains to all parts of Stockholm.
We really enjoyed our stay and should like to stay there again. The hotel was quiet, the reception staff extremely helpful and the breakfasts excellent. Publicity material should mention that the nearest underground station is Zinkensdamm (not Slussen), as Brannkyrkagatan is a very long road. We found the 'economy' bedroom a bit cramped for 2 people and with hindsight should have opted for one of the more expensive bedrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Per Hellsten, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your kind words. I am extra glad to hear your kind words about the helpful staff, I will let them know how much you appreciated their service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to us again in the future if you come back to Stockholm! Kind regards, Per Hellsten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ATHENS GREECE

CLOSE TO GAMLA STAN!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: THE LOCATION.THE BEAUTIFULL PLACE YOU COULD DRINK SOMETHING LOOKING THE TREE!!!!
Cons: I DO NOT SAY SOMETHING BECAUSE OF THE SMALL ROOMS...
Location: EVERYTHING VERY CLOSE.SHOPPING EATING METRO STATION...
NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL.LOVELY DECORATION.POLITE STAFF.I COULD SAY CHARMY!! WE STAYED FOR SIX NIGHTS.ROOM 701 VERY SWEET.BREAKFAST LITTLE BORING.WE COULD GO EVERYWHERE ON FOOT.LOOTS OF RESTAURANTS AND CAFFE AROUND.GAMLA STAN ONLY 20 MIN WALKING.METRO STATION 3MIN ONLY!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Per Hellsten, Hotel Management
Dear Elissavet, Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review, what a lovely one to receive. I am so glad to read your kind words about our rooms, location and especially about my wonderful staff. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Per Hellsten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Nice, clean hotel outside the city centre

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Our room was clean but quite small with the slanted ceiling (we were on the top floor). Shower didn't have a door or curtain so our toilet got soaked every time due to the layout of the bathroom. Reception were very friendly and helpful and this place is good value for money probably because it's a few stops on the metro outside the city centre. This was fine though for us as the hotel is 5min walk from the metro stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great hotel, nice rooms in quiet yet accessible location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alicefrom Devon

A beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was super, breakfast delicious and service very helpful. The gardens were beautiful too. The bedroom was rather too hot but it was the weather was hot. We didn't want to have the windows wide open at night as we were on the ground floor with a seating area close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma Fosterfrom York, UK

An absolute gem of a hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 3 nights with some family members during while sightseeing in Stockholm. Initially I found it difficult to find a reasonably priced hotel in the area but then I found Hellstans on Hotels.com. The quirky decor is reminiscent of a boutique style hotel and the attention to detail was very impressive. My room on the 4th floor in particular had exposed original beams which added real character. Breakfast was in abundance, very delicious and well attended to. Friendly staff and cleanliness was very good. The hotel is a little walk from the centre if town but there are still many restaurants and shops in the area. It is also very close to a subway station and we found City bikes very useful! A high recommendation from all in our party, great value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TKfrom London

Beautiful hotel with great service

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel several times - usually for work but this time for pleasure. Wifi access is excellent. The hotel is well-located close to a metro station and within walking distance of Sodermalm's great bars and restaurants. You can also easily walk to the beach and green spaces of neighbouring island Langholmen. Breakfast is good - get there early to avoid the crowds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robfrom Dublin

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked a superior room last December for a birthday vacation for my wife and was expecting a 4 poster bed - when we arrived the room we were given did not have a 4 poster bed - i queried this with reception and was told that although our room did not have a 4 poster bed it was still a superior room - in what way i asked - more superior than the standard room i was told !! - i asked if it was possible to change rooms and was told that the hotel was full but that if a room became available over the 3 nights we were there that they would let us know - the receptionist advsied that they would reduce the cost of the room by €2o a night because of my dissatisfaction - on checking out on the last day i again explained my dissappointment at the room whereupon the same receptionist advsied me that there was a superior room available for the 2nd and 3rd night and that they had tried to let us know - i asked how did he try to let us know and he said that they had called to our room during the day and had tried to ring me. I asked why they had not left a note in the room as clearly we would not be there during the daytime and asked what number they had tried to call - he could not answer - overall i think that was very poor service the hotel itself is nice and in a great loaction to walk into the city or get the metro whilst at the same time being in a residential area with local restaurants and shops