Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location and fantastic breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I booked with Hilton because I have come to trust them for reliable quality. I was disappointed on arriving at this hotel to find the toilet seat in my room was not attached to the toilet. This makes me question the quality of the cleaning team. I was promptly moved to another room, which I was then moved from to a different room. I payed for better service than this! Maybe organisationally this is not the best set up but every member of staff I spoke to over my trip was polite and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel with a great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleaniness, location, aircon.
Cons: The bathroom decor was OTT and dated, and the wifi reception patchy,
Location: Great location on the edge of Sodermalm and a 5 min walk to Gamla Stan.
Although the bathroom decor was gaudy the room was very comfortable, clean and had a beautiful view over the canal to the old town. Staff were lovely on arrival and I was very grateful that there was aircon with the temparature rocketing to 30 degrees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small but Nice

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location was good - convenient for metro, tour bus and tour ferry.
Cons: More storage in the room, particularly a couple of reasonably large drawers. I don't like to live out of my suitcase when staying in a hotel.
Location: Easy and quick access to Gamla Stan (the old town) and to to tour buses/ferries that will take you to Djurgarden.
Stayed 4-nights in a queen room. Room was small but comfortable. I'd read reviews which suggested there were problems with the A/C in a number of rooms but it worked well in 7008. Bathroom was very small, with lots of marble which I found a bit overwhelming. But nice to have a shower which doesn't dump water on the floor which seems to happen to me in most hotels. Can strongly recommend the breakfast buffet which, at 150 SEK per day, payable on arrival, was very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We had fantastic weather in Stockholm, so did not spend very much time in the hotel. Although the room was on the small side for 2 people (a queen), the location was fantastic... walk able distance to the main tourist areas, and Soldermalm which is great for bars / restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel centrally located in Stockholm

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Best feature is central location to many popular tourist attractions and transportation connections. Train, metro, bus and boat stations nearby,
Cons: Improve practicality and convenience for US travelers. Other Hilton hotels were more user friendly in this regard.
Location: Lots of nice cafes and shops nearby. Panoramic scenes and waterscapes abound for those willing to walk around the area and nearby islands.
Modern styling comfortable rooms, but small by US standards. Beds were comfortable but, many room features were hidden away and not readily discoverable. Hotel layout a little strange as different elevators for different floors in far away locations. Hard to move luggage on your own until you figure out stairs and elevator setup. Lots of wasted space sacrificed for styling. No US adaptor plugs for recharging cell phones or laptops, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Henrik, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave comments regarding your resent stay with us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen. It is true that our rooms are a little bit smaller. Hotels in northern Europe/Scandinavia has compared with many other parts of the world slightly smaller rooms. I hope you were still able to enjoy your stay and we hope we will be able to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

A GOOD STAY

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Locatio and good standards
Cons: Household personnel
Location: Fantastic location for visiting the old city and also the downtown.
A good stay overall. We had a good experience there. That is all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Henrik, Hotel Management
Hi John, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your visit with us. I am glad to hear that you had a good experience and we truly hope we will get the chance to welcome you back to Hilton Stockholm Slussen soon again. Regards, Henrik
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.z

Overview

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location only nothing else
Cons: Service, front deck help, updating some rooms
Location: That was the only good thing about the hotel
Disappointing for a Hilton and wouldn't stay again. Location was good but room we booked very disappointing looking straight into the building next door so no privacy. And thought staff stack. Also thought rooms were tired. And dark. We had asked for a view as visitors to stockholm and all we did was look into a building. Would not stay again. We travel every year and this was extremely poor Ann
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Henrik, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not get the experience you expected. Not all our rooms come with a Water/City view, but if to be sure to get a View room, this is possible from the reservation selecting the corresponding room type. We apologise for that you did not like the room design. All our rooms were renovated 2011-2013, so they are very new. But design is always different tastes and we are sorry this was not in your liking. We hope you contacted our staff to help organise you a different room . Have a great summer and welcome back to us on your next trip to Stockholm. /Henrik
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but nothing fancy

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel has 3 buildings, the one in the back has a terrible view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Henrik, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your stay with us. We are truly sorry to hear that you were less satisfied than expected with your visit. It is correct that our hotel is made of several buildings and that some rooms do not have a particular view. From our reservation sites we have therefore made sure that this is clearly communicated and if to be sure of a great view, we recommend our "Rooms with view" or "Executive Rooms". We hope to see you back with us again on your next trip to Stockholm. Henrik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is close to Old Town restaurants.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The concierge there were excellent. Eat at Fem Sma Hus in Old Town Stockholm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Henrik, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our services and especially the concierge. They will be so happy to receive the words of appreciation. Welcome back on your next trip to Stockholm! Henrik Friskopp Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea, CA

Great Location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The location, cleanliness.
Cons: Bigger beds
Location: Old Town, Ferry to Vasa Museuam
So close to the metro system and walking distance to the Old Town area. A beautiful facility. The room was small and there was no free breakfast, so unusual in Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Henrik, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We really appreciate it! And it seems like you have a really good visit. Sorry to read you found our rooms smaller than what you've expected. Unfortunately hotel rooms in Northern Europe tend to be smaller than in for example Northern America and Canada. As Scandinavians we certainly love breakfast in the morning. But to cater to all travellers, we also offer our rates with and without breakfast. Really sorry if you missed that offer when making your reservation. To book our rate inclusive of breakfast is always more cost effective than buying breakfast on-site. Wish you a great summer and welcome back to Hilton Stockholm Slussen anytime. Henrik Friskopp Director of Operations Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Henrik, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We really appreciate it! And it seems like you have a really good visit. Sorry to read you found our rooms smaller than what you've expected. Unfortunately hotel rooms in Northern Europe tend to be smaller than in for example Northern America and Canada. As Scandinavians we certainly love breakfast in the morning. But to cater to all travellers, we offer all rates with and without breakfast. Sorry if you missed that offer when making your reservation. To book our rate inclusive of breakfast is always more cost effective than buying breakfast on-site. Wish you a great summer and welcome back to Hilton Stockholm Slussen anytime. /Henrik