Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JanZ14 from Stockholm

Good value for money !

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
At breakfast work men from a building site would come for breakfast; they wear soiled dirty clothes and made the food dirty; this is unhygenic !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JanZ47 from Stockholm

Good value for money !

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Builders and workmen from nearby Building sites come and have braekfast at Hotel Appelviken. They have dirty soiled clothes and make the food dirty, they make the dining room dirty. This is un-hygenic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter18 from Stockholm

Good value for money !

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Work men from a nearby building site would come and have breakfast. Work men with dirty (soiled) clothes would come into the dining room and make it dirty, they would drop dirt into the food (breakfast), this is un-hygienic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Ken from Sweden

Okey place to stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Earlier on the day of our arrival we got a text with information and a code to enter the hotel, in case we would get there late. This was excellent, since that was the case. The room was comfy, though it smelled a bit closed in. The shared bathroom was okay with a shower and toilet. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and received an excellent service. The hotel is situated in a cosy area which is only 5-10 minutes walk from the subway. It takes around 10-15 minutes to go to the central station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter21 from Stockholm

Good value for money !

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the amount of money that I paid the value is good. I had a small room, the heater worked OK. The location: Alvik and AppelViken is a good area to live in. On my last day they ran out of eggs for breakfast again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Stockholm

Good value for money !

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price that I paid for a single room (without window) it is quite good. The single room is very small. Sometimes some things were missing for breakfast, the woman said that they have run out of food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great value for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2013
You really get your money worth. Clean & nice neighborhood, with places to eat nearby.Quality breakfast too. Downside, had to share toilet & bath
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amazonia33 from madrid

not into my room

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The worst hotel I have ever experienced. I arrived in the hotel around 11pm, and I found an electronic lock without a key number. So, I couldn't get into the room. My room was on the 4th floor, and there was no elevator. I found the reception on the 3rd floor empty, although hotels.com said 24 hour reception. I found an emergency phone number, I tried the number several times, but no body served my call. I left emergency message at least three times. I went up and down with my baggage several times to find some que about the electronic lock without success. I gave up entering my room, but I still had to take a sleep. Finally, I found the dining room open, so I went there and try to fall in sleep on the chairs. I slept only one hour and that was it. In the morning a hotel staff told me I don't have to pay the hotel fee. A few days later, however, I realized that hotels.com already charged me the bill and withdrew money from my credit card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Veronika from Czech Republic

sufficient for a short stay :)

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: beds
Cons: bathroom
Location: calm, nice, good connection to the public transport
we had a room with no bathroom, so we had to use the shared one. it was not the newest bathroom in the world, but was clean and ok, enough for the short stay. room was small, on the 4th floor, just under the roof so it was pretty hot in there. it was clean, comfortable beds, big TV and a fridge, sufficient for students or young travellers. breakfast was good and tasty :) I can recommend this to other people. Not sure about the families with kids, but there were some, probably staying in the bigger rooms with their own bathroom. we enjoyed the stay there, good bus and tube connection. cannot comment on the stuff that much, there is no reception. but the young stuff at the breakfast were nice and smily and that's important to me :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com