Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The room was very homely, with a good sized single bed, armchair and desk. Good, powerful shower. Good selection at breakfast and all staff were very friendly. Nice views as well. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

CLASSY, yet veryCOSY IN FANTASTIC LOCATION !

Posted Dec 26, 2014
I always stay at Diplomat when I am in Stockholm,whether I come with my sister or husband. The location is fabulous and the hotel itself offers not only luxury, beauty and comfort, but incredibly welcoming and friendly staff. You feel really well looked after- it is like being in someone's home, rather than a 'busy' and impersonal hotel. All the staff I encountered were extremely helpful, but one person stood out, the chef Dennis Pilbladh. I suffer from diabetes and various allergies and he really went out of his way to help, even going out himself to shop for my needs. He is also a very nice person indeed! As you can tell I HIGHLY recommend Holel DIPLOMAT and its staff! (Last time I stayed in room 621, which was very nice with a lovely sea view) Very much looking forward to my next stay. Missi Eimer from London, but 'born and bred' in Sweden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherinefrom New York

Pure class in central Stockholm

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a classy place in a somewhat upscale neighborhood in Stockholm. Breakfast was not included in the room rate, and I chose not to add it on. The décor was very soothing, tending towards warm winter whites and beiges. See also the toiletries (shampoo & soaps.) Great bathroom. You'll find multiple lights on dimmers and if this is your first experience of dark Swedish winters you'll understand why. It's definitely a plus to brush your teeth in the artificial half-light before dawn, while your brain and body start to get the idea that it's morning. I had a room with 'courtyard view,' and if I had it to do over again I'd have tried for something a little better. The hotel bar seems to be a place for socialites to see and be seen at the weekends, so if this is not really your thing you might find it vexing to negotiate the throng as you try to make your way to the stairs or elevator. Of course if it is your thing, then so much the better! Wi-Fi was included and worked well, although I did have to log in anew for each new session. The reception staff were certainly very pleasant and helpful but I admit I was overly fascinated by their matching navy couture sack dress things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmel, CA

Great location and breakfast

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. The hotel is extremely charming. Rooms are small, but adequate. The single room our friend booked had a stained carpet, thus the score. Our room was perfectly clean. We will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johanfrom Borås

Mycket god service på väldigt trevligt hotell!

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anlände en torsdag eftermiddag och hade bara bokat ett enkelrum men blev mycket vänligt bemött och uppgraderad utan att behöva fråga om det. Fick ett betydligt större rum som tedde sig relativt nyrenoverat och har absolut inget att anmärka på renligheten. Stannade en natt så jag kan inte kommentera städningen annat än att rummet var i perfekt ordning när jag checkade in. Restaurangen och baren var som vanligt mycket trevliga och trots fullt med folk tog sig bartendern an att lägga ner lite extra kraft på min något udda drink. När jag hade checkat ut på fredagen och tagit mig hemåt insåg jag att min mobil var glömd. Ringde hotellet men de hade inte sett den. Dagen efter hör de av sig på annat sätt och berättar att de funnit min telefon, det kallar jag service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Diplomat

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tråkigt att frukost ej ingick i rumspriset
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotell uten WiFi på rommet

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Diplomat begynner å bli veldig slitt, og har behov for renovering. Rommene er gamle og har en del mangler/fasiliteter som er utslitt og oppbrukt. Jeg var sist på en forretningsreise over 2 dager, og da kunne ikke hotellet tilby internett som fungerte på rommet. Beliggenheten er fantastisk, og det er nok hotellets fremste konkurransefortrinn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel isonly good if you like 1980 style

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: THe best location in stocholm by far
The hotel is very very old and the logistics of how it works is terrible. The stairs are awful and elevator never works. The hotel rooms did not have a phone . I was surprise my toilet trees did not get replace daily.