Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk UK

Good standard of hotel, in good location.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Breakfast.
Location: Ideal for shops, Skansen and many museums
The check in time for this hotel is 15.00. Due to flights and a swift transfer we got to the hotel before 12.00. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist, who informed us our rooms were ready and we could check in early. This was an excellent reception and started our stay off on a real high...which continued throughout our time here. Would definitely return. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Hotel ideally located in central Stockholm

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast!!
Cons: Can`t think of anything!!!
Location: Ideal location for sightseeing/shopping/eating out/museums/theatres.
The location is close to some of the main attractions in Stockholm. We walked everywhere but the nearest Underground station was only 2 or 3 minutes walk away,buses and trams were close by and different boat tours and trips were only 5 minutes walk away. The hotel was clean, comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. We were given a free upgrade to a larger room when we asked for a room not on ground level (there was work going on to replace the road surface outside the Hotel and we were given a room at the back of the Hotel, where it was lovely and quiet, no questions asked).The buffet breakfast was fantastic, lots of variety and we ate so much we only needed a snack by late afternoon! There is a large variety of restaurants from the corner of the street and all around the area. There was free tea and coffee and cakes and biscuits in the bar all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxon

Great location.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Central location.Breakfast room not crowded. Staff helpful.Cooled water available in foyer.
Location: Convenient for museums, boats etc. could walk everywhere.Good restaurants nearby.
Booked standard room, which was on 6th floor, but had to upgrade to superior room as standard room was very cramped with tiny bathroom. Superior room was comfortable (good pillows!). Good and plentiful buffet breakfast; coffee better than usual hotel coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r, VA

Nice hotel very convenient to Stockholm activities

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We were able to walk to all museums, waterfront, restaurants and bars. Very easy city to get around on foot. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. Brunch was excellent. Noise from nearby bars/restaurants was loud and annoying after 10 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Silvia Levamefrom Sydney

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Centrally located in Ostermalm, it was closed to the old town we could walk there easily. Service was friendly and professional. Room was clean and well maintained. Wifi never failed us. Breakfast was abundant and varied. We would return to this hotel without any doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located a walking distance from major museums, theaters and galleries. Its on a quiet street so there isn't much noise in the night but close to shops and restaurants. The buffet breakfast was great, a huge variety of food and very good quality. Overall very happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adamfrom New York City

Nice hotel, bad room

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby, staff, and breakfast were all fine, but the thing that counted, the room, was very disappointing. It was really small, the furniture was old and ugly, the mattress sagged and the walls were scuffed. The worst thing was that the small double bed was pushed into the corner, making it very awkward for two people. The room should really be a single. The bathroom was fine but also small. It was was also really noisy. The hotel is in a nice but busy neighborhood and it seemed like most rooms face the street. We were awoken several times each night and morning by loud partiers, traffic and construction. Not worth the price at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annefrom L

Good hotel for city exploration.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice and quiet.
Cons: Some staff to help the elderly
Location: Great location for busses, trams, water front and Hop on Hop off travel. We found the city location good and soon found our way around quickly
The Hotel was in good location for travel.. Good food. I found the room very small. The bathroom very cramped. No plugs in wash hand basin or bath. Bedroom doors very heavy for elderly persons to open. Difficulty getting luggage up the front stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom London

nice central hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It's location near to city center - and it's excellent breakfast.
Cons: More storage facility (e.g. chest of drawers) in room.
Location: Near to Gamla Stan (the old town) with quaint streets, shops and restaurants; near the waterfront, which was good for sitting & drinking.
first time in Stockholm and our experience of the city and the hotel were both excellent.