Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel ideally located in central Stockholm

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast!!
Cons: Can`t think of anything!!!
Location: Ideal location for sightseeing/shopping/eating out/museums/theatres.
The location is close to some of the main attractions in Stockholm. We walked everywhere but the nearest Underground station was only 2 or 3 minutes walk away,buses and trams were close by and different boat tours and trips were only 5 minutes walk away. The hotel was clean, comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. We were given a free upgrade to a larger room when we asked for a room not on ground level (there was work going on to replace the road surface outside the Hotel and we were given a room at the back of the Hotel, where it was lovely and quiet, no questions asked).The buffet breakfast was fantastic, lots of variety and we ate so much we only needed a snack by late afternoon! There is a large variety of restaurants from the corner of the street and all around the area. There was free tea and coffee and cakes and biscuits in the bar all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxon

Great location.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Central location.Breakfast room not crowded. Staff helpful.Cooled water available in foyer.
Location: Convenient for museums, boats etc. could walk everywhere.Good restaurants nearby.
Booked standard room, which was on 6th floor, but had to upgrade to superior room as standard room was very cramped with tiny bathroom. Superior room was comfortable (good pillows!). Good and plentiful buffet breakfast; coffee better than usual hotel coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r, VA

Nice hotel very convenient to Stockholm activities

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We were able to walk to all museums, waterfront, restaurants and bars. Very easy city to get around on foot. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. Brunch was excellent. Noise from nearby bars/restaurants was loud and annoying after 10 PM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from L

Good hotel for city exploration.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice and quiet.
Cons: Some staff to help the elderly
Location: Great location for busses, trams, water front and Hop on Hop off travel. We found the city location good and soon found our way around quickly
The Hotel was in good location for travel.. Good food. I found the room very small. The bathroom very cramped. No plugs in wash hand basin or bath. Bedroom doors very heavy for elderly persons to open. Difficulty getting luggage up the front stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from London

nice central hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It's location near to city center - and it's excellent breakfast.
Cons: More storage facility (e.g. chest of drawers) in room.
Location: Near to Gamla Stan (the old town) with quaint streets, shops and restaurants; near the waterfront, which was good for sitting & drinking.
first time in Stockholm and our experience of the city and the hotel were both excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joi from California

Welcoming hotel in an ideal location

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I would highly recommend Hotel Riddargatan to all types of travelers (families, business, couples). My 12-year old daughter and I just completed our stay and were very impressed with the friendly, helpful staff (they accommodated my request for soy milk at breakfast and answered all of our tourist questions with great patience).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and unfriendly staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place is way overpriced for a pretty low budget room. Front desk staff need to learn about customer service and at greet people. Room was spacious. Would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by windyjonas from Glumslöv

It's in the details

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a single room for one night. I love the extra effort this hotel has put into the details. There was a complementary Ramlösa in the room. Dumbbells easily accessible on the wall of the hotel room. A map of a 6km jogging tour printed on a badge that you could bring with you while running. Also, the bed was great, breakfast superb. I will book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Etony from London

nice room, great breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would certainly recommend this hotel. It is less than 10 minutes walk from the old town. The breakfast was one of the nicest I have had in a hotel. Staff were helpful. I didn't find the bed too comfortable but my partner found it was fine.