Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Brilliant location with old world charm

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Room was too cold but beautifully decorated. They were a little rigid about putting an extra bed in the room even though we had booked a junior suite. The location is unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool older hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This was a great place to stay for my wife and I. Down near the centeral part of town. Walked to every place we were going. The staff was really great and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from London

Good, stylish, friendly hotel. Excellent location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Clean. Classic decor. Welcoming. Good location. Lovely lifts. Excellent restaurant (Ostra). Huge choice breakfast. Balcony. Lounge/library 4th floor.
Cons: Could have used more space for our cases. Had to unpack/pack on bed, but perhaps our room was a little smaller than some.
Location: Posh end of town. Great shops, shopping precinct and restaurants all around. 1 metro stop from central stn and 2 from Gamla Stan (walkable).
Was a one-night stay at the end of a longer holiday. Truly relaxing. Comfortable bed and excellent shower. Small balcony overlooking the street. Had a really good lunch in the hotel restaurant (Ostra) and excellent breakfast with lots of choice. We liked the library and lounge on our floor (4th) and the classic but stylish décor, including the lovely old lifts. Staff were very helpful regarding touring. They found us a taxi to the airport for 390 SEK which made taking the metro and airport bus for two (with cases) look pointless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

First time stay- I will be back

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Terrific location and breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: I would love A/C but it's Scandinavia so that won't happen any time soon.
Perfect four nights, would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tomas from Basel

Very central

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clint from NY

Best Guest Service Ever

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was truly magical. The front desk was very attentive to our needs. During our stay we had an incident that was taken care of immediately. Great location, top notch service, and a delicious breakfast is what you can expect here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clint from NY

Amazing

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Single visitor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from San Clemente, CA

Central hotel in Stockholm.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Location. Room with high ceiling.
Location: Östermalmshallen the best place to buy and eat food in Stockholm. In particular Elsa Elmqvist with the best fish ever.
Very nice hotel close to all important places in Stockholm. Nice staff, good breakfast and comfortable rooms with high ceiling.