Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location perfect to get everywhere

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
Cons: Nothing just keep doing the same
Location: Perfect for sightseeing, shops are fantastic and harbour beautiful
Stockholm one of the best cities I have visited and suits all ages and interests whether cultural or just shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Beautiful building with lovely interior features e.g. staircase, lift. Large bright room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, beautifully decorated and furnished. Very helpful reception and staff. Breakfast was included in price and had a great variety of food.
Cons: This hotel does not have cots for children, (they only have baby-cribs), and the couch is not the most comfortable place for bigger kids to sleep.
Location: You can walk to the "old town" in Gamla-Stan and to pedestrian shopping streets. Close to museums at Skeppsholmen island and Djurgarden.
We stayed at the Hotel Stureplan for 4 nights at the end of August. The location is central and within walking disctance to most points of interest in Stockholm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel is centrally located.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and the staff both front desk and dining room.
Cons: Having air conditioning or fans in the rooms.
Enjoyed being able to walk to all the sights we were interested in. Would appreciate room to be air conditioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated rooms

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately the website does not clearly indicate that rooms facing courtyard are not air conditioned. Windows must be left open, so in the summer it is difficult to sleep with the amount of light and the noise from the birds. In room 319, I also had difficulty preventing water from escaping from under the shower door. We wanted to be "green" and reuse towels but needed them to soak up water.This room is long and narrow, so difficult for two people to maneuver but did have A/C. Helpful, pleasant staff secured restaurant reservations and provided directions. The lounge area on the 4th floor was a nice place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Brilliant location with old world charm

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Room was too cold but beautifully decorated. They were a little rigid about putting an extra bed in the room even though we had booked a junior suite. The location is unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool older hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This was a great place to stay for my wife and I. Down near the centeral part of town. Walked to every place we were going. The staff was really great and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from London

Good, stylish, friendly hotel. Excellent location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Clean. Classic decor. Welcoming. Good location. Lovely lifts. Excellent restaurant (Ostra). Huge choice breakfast. Balcony. Lounge/library 4th floor.
Cons: Could have used more space for our cases. Had to unpack/pack on bed, but perhaps our room was a little smaller than some.
Location: Posh end of town. Great shops, shopping precinct and restaurants all around. 1 metro stop from central stn and 2 from Gamla Stan (walkable).
Was a one-night stay at the end of a longer holiday. Truly relaxing. Comfortable bed and excellent shower. Small balcony overlooking the street. Had a really good lunch in the hotel restaurant (Ostra) and excellent breakfast with lots of choice. We liked the library and lounge on our floor (4th) and the classic but stylish d├ęcor, including the lovely old lifts. Staff were very helpful regarding touring. They found us a taxi to the airport for 390 SEK which made taking the metro and airport bus for two (with cases) look pointless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

First time stay- I will be back

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Terrific location and breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: I would love A/C but it's Scandinavia so that won't happen any time soon.
Perfect four nights, would highly recommend this hotel.