Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Et flott opphold på et litt spesielt hotell.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Alt
Cons: Litt større fjernsyn.
Location: Du er midt i gamla stan.
Vi ankom , ble møtt av ei smilende dame, som varmt tok i mot oss.Viste oss opp ei smal trapp, til et rom ble låst opp med en god gammel nøkkel. På rommet var det seng , bord, skrivesaker, dusj, toalett,tv og tilgang til raskt internett via Wifi.Vi ble spurt om når vi ønsket frokost, tenk det, bli spurt om når, og ikke bare få beskjed. Hotellet er gammelt renovert, men samtidig beholdt denne litt gamle, spesielle stilen.Vi nøt hvert minutt.Skulle man sette et lite minustegn, ja så måtte det være over størrelsen på fjernsynet, det var i minste laget. Men man skal like og nyte det litt spesielle for å trives her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vestre Åmøy

Sjarmerende

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Tungt å bære kofferten opp på rommet.
Location: Midt i Gamla Stan, kunne ikke vært bedre.
Kjempekoseligt, sjarmerende, herlig frokost. Eneste minus var bratte trapper og ikke heis men rommene var veldig store og praktiske. Her vil vi bo også neste gang i Stockholm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Att få bo mitt i gamla stan på ett hotell med anor från 1700 talet. Fantastisk känsla!
Location: Man bor mitt i "smeten".
Stockholm , vår vackra huvudstad som har så mycket att erbjuda till alla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel experience

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
This small and quiet hotel in Stockholms old town gave a unique experience. A comfortable room considering it sits in a building from the early 1700s. The room was somewhat cold due to freezing temperatures outside, but an extra heating fan helped warm it up. Nice breakfast and very pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomaszfrom Bunkeflostrand

Cosy and historic

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
Very cosy, no-nonsense hotel giving you the experience of staying in a medieval town, which is not too common in Scandinavia. Simple, but very nice breakfast and nice host. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

family friendly with a fun floor!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: everything about this hotel was great. the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was a good choice and the boys ate well.
Cons: can't actually think of anything to improve
Location: check out: Vasterlangatan (the hotel is on a cross street to it) on Gamla Stam, the Vasa Museum, Skansen, Vapiano ( a short walk) - Stockholm is great
we (two adults, 2 children 12 and 10) stayed in the attic room no. 7 at this wonderful period town house in the centre of Gamla Stan. With 2 suitcases we took a short taxi ride from the Arlanda express (train tickets bought online in advance, so I only had to show my payment card to the conductor). The very friendly staff at the hotel had left the key on our door and given us the code for the outside via email before hand so, even though we arrived after 10:30pm, we were still able to get into our nice warm beds with no hassle. on leaving our train was at 5:00am and the hotel staff left us some food in the fridge in our room the evening before as we would not get breakfast that morning, and so we could have something for the trip.- a great touch. The accommodation itself was very spacious, a large sofa bed in the main room for the adults and two single beds in the second room for the boys. Clean through-out with a very good shower (neither mouldy nor a disappointing trickle), there was a small kitchenette with plates, glasses, kettle, pots and pans. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and even my normally critically eagle-eyed better half could not find any faults. - and the floor? wonderful!. as this is an old property, the floor sloped from front to back, the boys had a great time rolling yo-yos, suitcases and themselves down it. great fun for all :o)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein kleines Paradies in der Altstadt

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Das Hotel hat einen ganz speziellen Charme. Ruhige Lage inmitten der Gamla Stan, ideal aus Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge! Das Zimmer war bemerkenswert schief aufgrund der alten Bausubstanz! Aber genau dieses Alte lässt einen sich wohlfühlen! Jederzeit wieder gerne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014