Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

family friendly with a fun floor!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: everything about this hotel was great. the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was a good choice and the boys ate well.
Cons: can't actually think of anything to improve
Location: check out: Vasterlangatan (the hotel is on a cross street to it) on Gamla Stam, the Vasa Museum, Skansen, Vapiano ( a short walk) - Stockholm is great
we (two adults, 2 children 12 and 10) stayed in the attic room no. 7 at this wonderful period town house in the centre of Gamla Stan. With 2 suitcases we took a short taxi ride from the Arlanda express (train tickets bought online in advance, so I only had to show my payment card to the conductor). The very friendly staff at the hotel had left the key on our door and given us the code for the outside via email before hand so, even though we arrived after 10:30pm, we were still able to get into our nice warm beds with no hassle. on leaving our train was at 5:00am and the hotel staff left us some food in the fridge in our room the evening before as we would not get breakfast that morning, and so we could have something for the trip.- a great touch. The accommodation itself was very spacious, a large sofa bed in the main room for the adults and two single beds in the second room for the boys. Clean through-out with a very good shower (neither mouldy nor a disappointing trickle), there was a small kitchenette with plates, glasses, kettle, pots and pans. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and even my normally critically eagle-eyed better half could not find any faults. - and the floor? wonderful!. as this is an old property, the floor sloped from front to back, the boys had a great time rolling yo-yos, suitcases and themselves down it. great fun for all :o)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein kleines Paradies in der Altstadt

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Das Hotel hat einen ganz speziellen Charme. Ruhige Lage inmitten der Gamla Stan, ideal aus Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge! Das Zimmer war bemerkenswert schief aufgrund der alten Bausubstanz! Aber genau dieses Alte lässt einen sich wohlfühlen! Jederzeit wieder gerne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosemariefrom Frillesås

Quaint and homely

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is really out of the ordinary in a positive way! Right in the middle of Old Town, 3 mins walk to the tube station. If you travel by taxi, be sure to say you want to go to Stora Nygatan 15, the alley "Sven Vintappares gränd" cannot be found on a GPS. Only 6 rooms and 1 suite, a small cafe/breakfast room and the breakfast was excellent. No bacon or eggs which I don't want anyway but everything else was available. I had a problem checking in (nobody on site) but once they got there, very apologetic, upgraded me to a larger room and went out of their way to compensate for the disturbance. There is nobody there after 6 pm so let them know if you are checking in later than that. Very old building (1607) but renovated 2002-2004, room clean and comfortable, small bathroom with shower. There was a sink in the room, some plates and cutlery, a fridge and electric kettle which was very convenient. Very quaint and homely. Would stay again. Note that there is no lift and the stairs are, like the building, old and somewhat uneven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enastående upplevelse

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt fantastiskt hotell med en underbar värdinna! Har sällan upplevt bättre!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bethfrom Hammarö

Mysigt Hotell.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt och mysigt hotell med bra läge i Gamla Stan. Lite svårt med branta trappor,4 st. TV-utbudet var inte det bästa, barnkanalen,kunskapskanalen och TV6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Veronika, Hotel Management
hej, och tack för din feedback. Nu har vi betydligt fler TV kanaler, totalt 9 stycken varav ex CNN, Discovery och Eurosport. Hälsningar Veronika
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jukkafrom Espoo

Mukava, erilainen hotelli!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mahtava sijainti vanhan kaupungin keskellä, ja lähellä liikenneyhteyksiä sekä keskustaa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2-nätters boende

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
En synpunkt på trapporna: på våning 2 och 4 var den en nivåskillnad - dessa borde markeras.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Veronika, Hotel Management
Tack för din synpunkt. Det ska vi åtgärda snarast. Hälsningar Veronika
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

senk skuldrene!

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel med lun atmosfære! Andre gang vi bor her da det er fantastisk plassert i Gamla Stan og midt i blinken for familiekos!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manuelafrom Milano

Scandinavian style

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picturesque and cosy, great location, lovely breakfast, great location,helpful staff...what can u ask more