Ratings based on 1,708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Central location, good price, and great services.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: almost everything
Cons: Should use better quality of toilet papers.
Location: Many top rated restaurants are nearby. Easy walk to train stations. Very quiet at night.
Great experiences with this hotel. Love the location. Very helpful staff. We had a morning flight; they even prepared breakfast takeout for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lungt läge vid Tegnerlunden

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Läget
Cons: Något ofräscha badrum. Något varmare på hotellrummet
Vänlig och tillmötesgående personal. Saknade äggröra och bacon till frukost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomfield Michigan

moving back to the US from Sweden

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I was moving back to the US from Sweden and needed a place close to my apartment after the movers had packed things up and beforemy flight the following day. It was a pleasant surprise! The room was very clean and comfortable and made my last night in Stockholm a memorable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral, aber dennoch ruhig in der Innenstadt von Stockholm. In unmittelbarer Nähe befindet sich ein sehr nettes Lokal "Tutto Bello".
Das Hotel ist gepflegt, nicht zu groß, die Zimmer sind sauber und ruhig. Der Frühstücksraum ist durch viele Fenster angenehm hell. Das Frühstück ist vielfältig und es ist sicher für fast jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kvistofta

Bra hotell centralt

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Mycket bra. Saknade prinsk o bacon till frukost. Trevlig personal, bra comfort på sängarna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

personnel de l'hôtel très accueillant et souriant

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Face à un parc, à 100m de la rue piétonne qui se prolonge jusque gamla stan, un bon 20 min à pied des halles d'ostermalm et 45 min de djurgarden.
hôtel accueillant, très calme, facile à trouver depuis la gare centrale et seulement à 10 min à pied de celle-ci. De nombreux services proposés et un personnel à l'écoute et très agréable. Large choix pour le buffet du petit déjeuner. Les chambres sont confortables et très propres. l'hôtel est très bien situé, au cœur de la ville. De nombreux cafés et restaurants ainsi que de boutiques à proximité. Proche d'un petit marché sympathique: le marché d'hötorget présent tout les jours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pietarsaari

Matka oli hyvä!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Rauhallisella paikalla. Erinomainen aamiainen. Siistit huoneet. Lähellä keskustaa.
Location: Lähellä ydinkeskustaa, eli kaikki kaupat ja nähtävyydet ovat lähellä!
Olen tullut siihen tulokseen, ettei hotellista kannata tinkiä! Jos on hyvä ja viihtyisä hotelli, matka on parempi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampere Finland

ottimo posizionamento in cittá

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Nelle camere ci sente come a casa!
Cons: Sicuramente la hall!
Location: Centrale e tranquillo nel contempo.Centro storico vicino e locali a portata di mano.
Viaggio di lavoro e vacanza allo stesso tempo.Siamo arrivati al mattino alle 7 l´accoglienza non é stata molto calorosa,ci siamo sentiti quasi in imbarazzo,forse il portiere di notte aveva avuto una brutta serata. Nel complesso l´hotel é buono,pulitissimo,caldo,ottima colazione e camere accoglienti.La posizione é veramente strategica ben collegato con mezzi di trasporto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely convenient hotel with great breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Impressive breakfast offering and central location.
Cons: The bathroom was on the small side, but not really an issue.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, a pub and café within 3 minutes walk. Walking distance to main shopping district and the Old Town.
This is a lovely hotel, with pretty rooms and good amenities. We stayed for two nights mid-week and felt that that the hotel was a perfect stop in the city. It is very centrally located - so much so, that I didn't use the metro at all (although I don't mind a bit of a walk to get to know a city). There are plenty of good restaurants nearby (especially Rolf's Kok) and traditional café just down the road with amazing pastries. That said, the breakfast was pretty impressive for a 3 star hotel. Plenty of cereals and yoghurts, hot food and cheeses, meats and traditional herring. Despite the size of the breakfast offering, we both felt that it was one of the nicest hotel breakfasts we had experienced in a while. This is not a five star hotel, but considering the price, the location and the rooms, you really can't fault Tegnerlunden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com