Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely convenient hotel with great breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Impressive breakfast offering and central location.
Cons: The bathroom was on the small side, but not really an issue.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, a pub and café within 3 minutes walk. Walking distance to main shopping district and the Old Town.
This is a lovely hotel, with pretty rooms and good amenities. We stayed for two nights mid-week and felt that that the hotel was a perfect stop in the city. It is very centrally located - so much so, that I didn't use the metro at all (although I don't mind a bit of a walk to get to know a city). There are plenty of good restaurants nearby (especially Rolf's Kok) and traditional café just down the road with amazing pastries. That said, the breakfast was pretty impressive for a 3 star hotel. Plenty of cereals and yoghurts, hot food and cheeses, meats and traditional herring. Despite the size of the breakfast offering, we both felt that it was one of the nicest hotel breakfasts we had experienced in a while. This is not a five star hotel, but considering the price, the location and the rooms, you really can't fault Tegnerlunden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwestern Pa

Cozy place

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Perfect
Location: Great restaurants and the heart of the city
The hotel was very nice, within walking distance of everything, very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, California

Summer heat & seagulls

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We visited Stockholm during a hot spell and our room was not air conditioned. We had to sleep with the windows open and were awakened in the am by screeching gulls. The breakfast was great and it was a relatively easy walk to the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, England

Perfect for a few days in Stockholm

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast with everything from pickled herrings to boiled eggs; homemade granola and a wide selection of breads was splendid!
Location: Quiet street, easy walk from the main station; 1 block from a main pedestrian street. Co-op 3 blocks away.Adjacent park has benches and picnic tables.
This well maintained hotel was absolutely perfect for a short break. All staff were extremely pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. Rooms are simply but elegantly furnished and have wooden floors; everywhere was spotlessly clean. From our full length opening window we could see the park at the end of the street and even with the windows open all night there was none of the city noise which tends to disturb lighter sleepers. The bar area at reception serves a small range of snacks at reasonable prices and during the day there is access to a rudimentary outdoor terrace area. (The local park is much more pleasant) It is possible to leave luggage for the day after checking out for no additional fee. An excellent choice for a city break hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto area

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to attractions. Quaint rooms. Great WiFi connection.
Cons: A bit longer breakfast period.
Location: Minutes walk to central station, old town, royal palace, city hall, Drottninggatan (shopping, cafés) and a number of museums.
Can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Great location. Helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close enough and quiet.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The hotel is easy to find from the train station as it is pretty much up one street. It is about a 10-15 minute walk...1.1 km or so and some up hill at the end, so not ideal if you are not a walker. There is a street about 100 yards at most from the hotel which takes you right to Gamla Stan along a pedestrian only route with lots of shops and restaurants. Good hotel for exploring Stockholm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very nice clean hotel in a good location and a quiet neighborhood. Would definitely stay there again. Nice view from the top floor breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronald Tom from San Francisco

Convenient Location & Quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay for 3 nights was very satisfying. All of the main attractions were in walking distance. The reception staff was extremely helpful in answering our questions. The lobby has a lot of tables and chairs to rest and plan your day. We checked in early at 10 AM and they stored our luggage all day for free while we were out and about. It is a 10 to 15 minute walk (even with suitcases) to the Central Station to catch the bus to the airport. A city park is across the street and the neighborhood is TOTALLY QUIET. The room was well sized and clean. The breakfast was good but not great, because it lacked variety, although still quite adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, clean room, nice staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: shower floods the bathroom floor, also wish they would provide more towels
Location: The location was great! There is also a Mikkeller bar a few blocks away for those who like good beer
I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Tegnerlunden. The hotel was centrally located to everything we wanted to do and there's a city bike rental depot only a few blocks away. They also provided a decent free breakfast each morning. My only complaint was that the room was a little small and the shower totally soaks the bathroom floor (although both of these seem to be pretty common for hotels in Europe)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiev/Ukraine

Good location - close to the main shopping str.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: To add more TV channel (European). Now there are only 11, certainly & mainly Swedish and Finnish, but few English ones seem to be useful
The breakfast is perfect; room is clear and well equiped