Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

A Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My partner and I (both 18) stayed in Hotel Anno for a week in July of this year. For the location of the hotel, being positioned in central Stockholm within walking distance of many of the tourist attractions, the price is unbeatable. The hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance of the Royal Palace (beautiful), the City Museum (interesting) and the Photography Museum (spectacular). While visiting these tourist sites is a must, perhaps the favourite part of our trip was taking walks around the beautiful streets of Stockholm. Staying in a twin bed economy room, the space was a little tight. The room comprised of 2 beds, a small wardrobe, a television and a sink. However, for us, and for many travellers, this was all that was necessary to provide a base to touch down on and a comfortable stay. (Although a couple of extra pillows wouldn't have gone a miss!) Breakfast is provided for the guests every morning between 7 and 10, which was, I cannot stress enough, truly magnificent. Provided was a delicious variety of foods (notably the croissants) and drinks which enticed two lie-in loving teenagers from our beds. Before our stay, the shared bathrooms and shower rooms (2 of each between 6 rooms) left us a little hesitant, however, never did we have to queue for their use and they were always clean. Our hotel room was also cleaned and fresh towels provided everyday. Our stay at Hotel Anno was certainly one to remember; friendly staff, tasty breakfast and excellent location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Dee from London, UK

Great location with lots of vintage character.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet hotel with good low key service. Well maintained and very clean, and fresh linens daily. Great choice buffet breakfast.
Lovely building really does date to 1647! So this is in an old and characterful area. It was a great location too, only 500m to the centre of Gamla Stan with all the tourist facilities there, or to the lovely ferry rides to Vasa museum, Stansten etc. I chose to stay in an economy room, which was simple and perfectly adequate. The only drawback was that the room overlooked a main route to the underground, and bridges to Gamla Stan, so there was a bit of noise into the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Economy room basic but fine

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good stay at this hotel - was in a good location and the staff were very helpful and put on a great breakfast. Only problem was there was just one shower on our floor (second) to be shared with ten plus other people on the level. Fortunately it didn't cause us a problem, despite them being fully booked, but I can see how it potentially could have been. Forewarning would have been good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great views and High Ceilings

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location and great views.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Avoid downstairs rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay in the hotel, because of it's location and price. This time around we were placed in a downstairs room with a window toward the front street rather than to the back alley. The windows provide no sound isolation whatsoever and throughout the night you can hear tourists walking by. It also seems like it's a popular walking street for those returning from a party. You'll also need to keep the curtains closed, as everyone can look inside and the windows do not have semi-see-through curtains installed. Additionally, the room doors seem to be made of paper, so when someone is walking in the hallway, you're going to wake up. Another issue was that the check-in took about 20-30 minutes, the guys in front of us were chatting/flirting with the receptionist. The rooms are very basic, and the showers, breakfast, etc.. were fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from new york

Great location, basic rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2014
The rooms are very basic and over priced (I paid over $100 for a sliver of a room, shower and toilette down the hall). But the location is amazing and the brunch was decent. Staff is friendly too, and the internet is very fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liam from London

Great hotel in the centre of Stockholm

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and speak English.
Location: It would be hard to find a more central hotel in Stockholm. This hotel is within walking distance of Gamla Stan, The Royal Palace, Sergels Torg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - good location

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Great hotel - good location. Easy walking distance to most locations. Breakfast was amazing, the staff were v friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from New York, NY

Location is this hotels biggest asset

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are clean, service is friendly. The free breakfast was great. This location is extremely convenient, with the metro being steps away.