Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lady Hamilton a hotel full of character

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It's unique decoration and feeling. Friendly staff.
Location: Very central, easy to get to main attractions.
Excellent location, nice breakfast, friendly and comfortable. We had a great break at Lady Hamilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Creek Wa. USA

Heart of old Stockholm, quick walk from train

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Historic buildings, we'll appointed, great breakfast, rooms reflect the old Stockholm feel, clean , staff very helpful.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Close to everything , can walk to all the main sites.
Quick walk from train Station, heart of Old Stockholm, 1/4 block from main shopping street and Resturants. 2 blocks from royal Palace. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Centre of Gamla Stan excellent location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Interesting decor
Cons: Picked fish for breakfast
Location: Great central location
Fabulous change from corporate hotels. Large well equipped room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in Gamla Stan which is the OldTown

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very easy staff were lovely room was fine very central no problems at all
Cons: eveything was perfect
Location: As I mentioned earlier it is in the heart of Old Town near to Royal Palace with lots of restaurants shops and bars in centre of Stockholm
Hotel is in heart of Stockholm very near to the Royal Palace and the very centre of the Stockholm tourist area. The hotel is lovely and very quaint in a French style. It is in walking distance to the main shopping street and also very easy to get to all the transport links in Stockholm which are excellent. It is near to the waterfront and there are many restaurants bars and interesting historical sights to visit. Nearly everyone speaks good English in Sweden so there is never a language problem and most of the signs are also in English. I would recommend Stockholm as it has something for everyone and is a great city with lots of things to do and see and of course the Swedes are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with Museum qualities

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: "Museum" collections, breakfast, location.
Cons: Needs air-conditioning or fan in summer. and curtains that block street light. Bedspread was itchy on the top side ( OK on the back)
Location: Center of old town, near cathedral, river.
Genuine Lady Hamilton paintings, naval and Swedish antiques - very interesting. Breakfast good. Free wifi appreciated. BUT, bedroom was VERY SMALL, (wide corridor width), more of a single room, as space only for 2 single beds "head to toe". (I thought I had booked a Queen! We decided not to complain at time as we could "make do" with the room for 1 night, and otherwise liked the hotel.) Un-airconditioned, and windows opened onto a noisy street. Temperature in Summer was very warm, so duvet was too hot! ( I took cover off and used as a sheet). Beds comfortable enough. Location great. Staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clive from Shefield, UK

Lovely quirky hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: An old building with Swedish antiques everywhere.
Cons: I stayed in a single room which was just a bit small, but this is a minor criticism.
Location: The Lady hamilton is in the heart of the old city with its narrow cobbled lanes. It is 100m from the Royal Palace.
A lovely quirky hotel, so different from the usual. The building is old and interesting. For instance, the main staircase has marble steps with cast iron risers. There are antiques everywhere, it is almost like staying in a Swedish antiques shop. The reception staff were always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Mexico

Very centrical. Good value for money

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: LOVED the special amenity basket for ladies... I was a lady travelling alone, and it was a very nice touch they added. A very pleasant surprise
Cons: Breakfast... not so good, but it is not important since there are lots of options available in the city.
Location: In the middle of Gamla Stan (Old Town) within walking distance to Nobel Centre. Very conveniently located close to the Metro Station
Ver nice hotel. It is located in the middle of Gamla Stan (Old Town) within walking distance to Nobel Centre. Very conveniently located close to the Metro Station, and with lots of shops close by. Interesting property, lots of antics inside. Staff is friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent choice in Gamla Stan, Stockholm' old city. If you love English history, especially the Royal Navy, you'll love the decor. Comfy room of the small size to be expected in old European hotels. The kitchen was under renovation during my stay, yet the breakfast was quite good, lacking only pickled herring to complete the Swedish tradition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This historic hotel is on pedestrian friendly Gamla Stan, the old town. The staff was friendly and competent. Good breakfast. Our very comfortable corner room had 3 large windows overlooking the street. Excellent bed.