Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in Gamla Stan which is the OldTown

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very easy staff were lovely room was fine very central no problems at all
Cons: eveything was perfect
Location: As I mentioned earlier it is in the heart of Old Town near to Royal Palace with lots of restaurants shops and bars in centre of Stockholm
Hotel is in heart of Stockholm very near to the Royal Palace and the very centre of the Stockholm tourist area. The hotel is lovely and very quaint in a French style. It is in walking distance to the main shopping street and also very easy to get to all the transport links in Stockholm which are excellent. It is near to the waterfront and there are many restaurants bars and interesting historical sights to visit. Nearly everyone speaks good English in Sweden so there is never a language problem and most of the signs are also in English. I would recommend Stockholm as it has something for everyone and is a great city with lots of things to do and see and of course the Swedes are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with Museum qualities

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: "Museum" collections, breakfast, location.
Cons: Needs air-conditioning or fan in summer. and curtains that block street light. Bedspread was itchy on the top side ( OK on the back)
Location: Center of old town, near cathedral, river.
Genuine Lady Hamilton paintings, naval and Swedish antiques - very interesting. Breakfast good. Free wifi appreciated. BUT, bedroom was VERY SMALL, (wide corridor width), more of a single room, as space only for 2 single beds "head to toe". (I thought I had booked a Queen! We decided not to complain at time as we could "make do" with the room for 1 night, and otherwise liked the hotel.) Un-airconditioned, and windows opened onto a noisy street. Temperature in Summer was very warm, so duvet was too hot! ( I took cover off and used as a sheet). Beds comfortable enough. Location great. Staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clive from Shefield, UK

Lovely quirky hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: An old building with Swedish antiques everywhere.
Cons: I stayed in a single room which was just a bit small, but this is a minor criticism.
Location: The Lady hamilton is in the heart of the old city with its narrow cobbled lanes. It is 100m from the Royal Palace.
A lovely quirky hotel, so different from the usual. The building is old and interesting. For instance, the main staircase has marble steps with cast iron risers. There are antiques everywhere, it is almost like staying in a Swedish antiques shop. The reception staff were always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Mexico

Very centrical. Good value for money

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: LOVED the special amenity basket for ladies... I was a lady travelling alone, and it was a very nice touch they added. A very pleasant surprise
Cons: Breakfast... not so good, but it is not important since there are lots of options available in the city.
Location: In the middle of Gamla Stan (Old Town) within walking distance to Nobel Centre. Very conveniently located close to the Metro Station
Ver nice hotel. It is located in the middle of Gamla Stan (Old Town) within walking distance to Nobel Centre. Very conveniently located close to the Metro Station, and with lots of shops close by. Interesting property, lots of antics inside. Staff is friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, real jewel!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: -
Location: In the very centre of old town
Truly enjoyable stay, extremely atmospheric place with great attention to details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from Seattle, WA

Gorgeous hotel full of antiques

Posted Jan 18, 2014
I loved my stay at Lady Hamilton. I had a single room, which was big for a single. The included breakfast was delicious. Be sure to check out the sauna and 14th century plunge pool, for 90kr pp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs B from London

Quirky hotel perfectly located in the Old Town

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: We loved the old photos and bits and pieces dotted around our room and all over the hotel.
Location: Perfect location for the Christmas market, cathedral and Royal Palace. Plenty to see and lots of restaurants/bars on the doorstep.
Lovely hotel and perfect for our three night stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was great with a very nice bathroom. Breakfast was good - no restaurant but plenty of places to eat within a couple of minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Long Island, NY

Stay here every time.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: It is wonderfully located and it remains my "go-to" place in Stockholm. The staff has never failed to be accommodating to any request I have made.
Cons: Oh, I don't know...bigger tea cups in the rooms?
Location: Close to shopping and cultural venues.
I have stayed at the Lady Hamilton a half dozen times over the past six years and have always found the staff to be courteous and helpful. The rooms have always been immaculate. You DO hear the nearby church bells ringing 24/7, but I happen to like it. My room on this last visit looked directly into someone's kitchen, but that was a minor inconvenience. I am not a big breakfast person, but I have always been quite satisfied with the one the Lady Hamilton provides. It never fails to rain when I visit, so the umbrellas provided by the hotel come in handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard Pilbrow from London UK

Sentimental Pleasure

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent bijou hotel, full of charm, and particularly for a Nelson-enthusiast, exceptionally full of athmosphere.