Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BTOfrom NZ

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location and really good staff most helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex England

Welcoming hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant and helpful staff and wonderful breakfasts.
Cons: Better cleaning in shower room (found hairs on shower walls and floor)
Location: Very close to shops. Within walking distance of all tourist sites.
3 of us stayed in a triple room where there was plenty of space. Beds were comfortable, bed linen and towels were spotlessly clean. Coffee & tea making facilities in the room. We also had a fridge to keep our bottles of water which was very useful as the weather was so hot. Hotel located within walking distance of everything. Superb variety of breakfast food which was extremely fresh each morning. Staff so helpful and gave service with a smile. Would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Pleasant and quiet

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the security of the room. The hotel's proximity to the town centre and it's quietness.
Cons: Breakfast. Bedrooms should be ready by 3pm.
We arrived late afternoon and were well greeted, however to our surprise, our room was not ready and we had to leave our bags in a side room and return later. The hotel is in a quiet area and about 10 minutes walk to the main shopping areas and about 20 minutes walk to the sea. Our room was located in a building next to the hotel and was very secure, we needed access codes to enter the building, to use the lift and obviously, to open our room door. The room was very pleasant and quiet. There was also a roof garden for looking out onto the town but this was locked when we were there and it didn't look like it had been used much recently. We had to go to the main building for our breakfast and were glad that the weather was warm for this short journey, don't think that it would have been much fun if it had been raining or snowing. We went to breakfast 15 minutes before it ended but were surprised to see that it was not fully stocked up. If you are going to serve breakfast between certain hours then you should make sure that it is fully stocked for the entire period. Indeed, when I asked for an egg, I was told that they only had one left. Check-out I believe was around midday and seeing as our room was not ready when we arrived, I felt that we did not get our money's worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great breakfast and a very central location. My only complaint is that the lobby shuts down from 1pm until 7 the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Morganfrom Los Angeles, CA

Well located hotel, but very small rooms

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of the three hotels we stayed at in Scandinavia, this was our least favorite. On the plus side, the location is excellent - three blocks from a T-Bana station (though up a flight of stairs). Also, the staff was perfectly helpful, and I appreciated that they sold the Stockholm Card here. We checked in at midnight and there was no one here to greet us - we had to call over and get our key from inside a lock box. That was a bit strange, but it worked out fine. As for the downsides, the room was small (especially the bathroom, which was tiny and very spartan). The breakfast was quite mediocre - limited warm options and the food just wasn't refreshed as much as it was at some other hotels. So we would probably not stay here again, but if you were on a budget and looking for a well located place, this isn't a terrible option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattfrom Wi

Quick stay

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just passing through, nice hotel and staff. Room was small but adequate. Location was 7 or so, blocks from train station do that sad convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allisonfrom East Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Lovely!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and accessible. It is in a great part of town and very close to public transit. We had no problem walking there from Centralstation. Breakfast is also very good, and the teddy bears in the rooms are very cute -- we brought the one in our room, Lovisa, home to America! Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Urbancowboyfrom Australia

Interesting eclectic accommodadtion

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Interesting place. Staying in a room covered in butterfly wallpaper. Would be a shame if you were given that room and were Lepidopterophobic. Overall pleasant stay, helpful reception staff and great breakfast. My only 2 concerns were despite the fact I asked for a laundry bag on 3 separate occasions, no one had placed one in my room. Secondly, there was distinct smoke in the air on Saturday night, even the Swedish firemen came, but the hotel was not evacuated. Turns out it was an unextinguished cigarette on the roof, near the ventilation ducts. Apart from that, I had a comfortable stay, great pillows and beds to sleep in and very much enjoyed my time in Stockholm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com