Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I didn't want to leave! The Lord Nelson staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts were tasty and filling, and since it was Christmas, they had complimentary Glogg, cookies, and fruit/nuts out. The rooms were small but full of character - heat and everything worked. Great location. Great character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mysigt hotell med speciell atmosfär

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: Sängen är något för hård. Dock bra längd även för oss nära 2 meter
Kul att bo centralt i Gamla Sta´n. Rummet litet men fullt tillräckligt. Inget saknas.Mycket atmosfär. Utsikten från biblioteket över Västerlånggatan ett plus. Frukost ej överdådig men det tycker jag är bra. Det ringer i klockan på Slottskyrkan varje kvart men störde inte mig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short conference break

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: It had bags of charater and the staff really helpful.
Location: Gamla Stan is a lovely location away from too much night time bustle and transport is right in the heart of the oldest part of town.
Spent a couple of nights here after a conference in Jonkoping and had a pleasant stay. Definitely a must if you have a nautical bent. Just be aware that it is very small the whole building itself is only 6m wide. The single rooms really are cabins so don't expect huge austentatious luxury (that would also most likely increase the prices). As long you are ok with that then you will be happy. There is no kitchen as such so breakfast is a simple buffet but good nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great example of a charming 3* hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I lived it. Tiny room, but it was just me and comfortable. Bathroom basic, but functioned well. The breakfast, included, was one of the best I've had - wonderful bread, granola - made by the hotel, delicious, organic juices, milk, variety if meats and cheeses. Great location. Wonderful young man at the desk when I arrived, and Tereza was lovely and so helpful the next day. I would stay there or one of their other hotels or an apartment in my next trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ATSUSHIfrom 埼玉県

ホテルの部屋は狭かった!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
ホテルはこじんまりとした感じで、なかなかうまく見つけられませんでしたが、HOTELと記載されている提灯のような目印があり発見できました。部屋は非常に狭く、学生のアパートのような感じ!しかし寝るだけと割り切ればOK!作りが古いせいか、部屋に使っている木材が非常にいい感じの重厚感あるつくりでした。廊下はカプセルホテルの様に多くのドアが並んでおり、船の中のような感じです。ガムラスタンの中では一番安いクラスでしたが、割り切りですね!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steinarfrom Oslo

Kommer sikkert tilbake

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Har bodd her før og kommer sikkert til å gjøre det igjen. Gammeldags og koselig hotell med spesiellt interiør og rom. God frokost, gode senger og veldig sentralt beliggende i Gamla Staden. Eneste minus var litt støy fra gatevask og kirkeklokker litt tidlig om morgenen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Magnus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Klart värt ett besök

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mysigt och familjärt hotell, med den bästa servicen jag varit med om. Vilken härlig personal!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mycket bra

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra!