Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short conference break

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: It had bags of charater and the staff really helpful.
Location: Gamla Stan is a lovely location away from too much night time bustle and transport is right in the heart of the oldest part of town.
Spent a couple of nights here after a conference in Jonkoping and had a pleasant stay. Definitely a must if you have a nautical bent. Just be aware that it is very small the whole building itself is only 6m wide. The single rooms really are cabins so don't expect huge austentatious luxury (that would also most likely increase the prices). As long you are ok with that then you will be happy. There is no kitchen as such so breakfast is a simple buffet but good nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great example of a charming 3* hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I lived it. Tiny room, but it was just me and comfortable. Bathroom basic, but functioned well. The breakfast, included, was one of the best I've had - wonderful bread, granola - made by the hotel, delicious, organic juices, milk, variety if meats and cheeses. Great location. Wonderful young man at the desk when I arrived, and Tereza was lovely and so helpful the next day. I would stay there or one of their other hotels or an apartment in my next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Very nice central location in Gamla Sta'n

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the atmosphere.
Cons: It was very hot in Stockholm, so air conditioning would be an improvement.
Location: Shopping on Västerlånggatan, walking to Nobel museum, Gyllene Freden and Fem Små Hus, the Royal Castle, outdoor cafe on Riddarholmen, etc etc
Good service, comfortable room and delicious breakfasts made it very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annfrom New Jersey, USA

Historic hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very old hotel with very small rooms (barely room to open a suitcase between the bed and the wall) and tiny but completely modern bathrooms. The greatest feature of this hotel is the location right in the heart of Stockholm's Gamla Stan. We would stay here again just for the location. The hotel itself is a bit cluttered (for my taste) with antiques. The rooms do not have air conditioning (we were there in the summer and it was hot), but the weather cools down at night so open the windows. The breakfast buffet is the standard Sewdish hotel breakfast with meats, cheeses, yogurts and dried fruits and seeds. No fresh fruit with breakfast. The hotel feels dusty but that's probably due to the fact that it is hundreds of years old. There is a mini refrigerator with water and some drinks in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by raemahetfrom St.Petersburg

Hotel for small people

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
In respect to location - in the very center of Gamla Stan, which means quite a bit noisy, but providing easy access to the greatest sites in the city. In respect to interior - interesting conception, stylised after a ship. Which explains its compactness. But tall people are sure to face certain inconveniencies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patfrom Sydney

Lord Nelson Hotel, Stockholm

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Full of interesting collectibles; a quirky old building
Cons: Nothing, to our taste
Location: As above
very well located in old part of city, near to canal cruises etc. Staff exceedingly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ASfrom London

A delightful little hotel in the old town

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maritime and Nelson themes pervade the hotel. Antique clocks, pictures and models of sailing ships decorate the entire building. "Cabin" rooms are tiny, with single beds - but perfect for a quick business trip and set out very like a small ship's cabin - plank floor, porthole window into the bathroom, captain's chair at the desk. Well placed for a walk around the Old Town, and well within reach of central station. Very friendly and helpful staff. A lovely tiny roofterrace gives a great view of the sunset over the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AndyFfrom London

Great little hotel in great location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really loved this hotel - it is small, with the hotel having a nautical theme (a differnet model ship in each room and portholes in the bathroom door) and the rooms are very small like a ship's cabin. But as long as you know that, you will find everything you need, the staff are very friendly and it has a location in the heart of the old town which is fantastic. Quirky and funny but well worth a few days in the centre of historic Stockholm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kaceyelffrom CT

Close to sights and restaurants!

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cozy nautical decorated hotel in touristy but very convenient area- staff very helpful- all great but shower was tiny. Would stay there again.