Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

great location and views

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I went for five nights to visit my son. The hotel is just by Gamla Stan station so I could easily travel everywhere I wanted. The facilities and staff were excellent as was breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, California

Close to Old Town Stockholm

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Anything in Stockholm.
This hotel is in a great location for exploring the old town area of Stockholm. It is an old ship so picture a small ship cabin in your mind and then shrink it a bit. Not a room to hang out in at all but very functional. The ship/hotel has a nice bar and restaurant. Bar has a friendly staff and happy hour. You can hang out on the top deck outdoors with a spectacular view. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KrisL from Sydney, AU

Perfect Location for two nights in Stockholm

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Novel is the best way to describe but a two bunk option for a couple - worth the experience.
Cons: A peeled grape !!
Location: Gamla Stan - 5 minutes walk. Central - 15 minutes walk. Vasa Museum by ferry - 15 minutes. Stadthaus - 20 mins walk max.
Imagine being able to walk within 5 minutes from your hotel door to the centre of Gamla Stan - that is what this accommodation provides. A perfect location for a two night stay - minutes to ferries, trains and history. Perfectly placed and even within 15 minute walking distrance from Central Station and the new city centre. Very ideal for the short stay option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from uk

Great location for sight seeing

Posted May 13, 2014
Great location and a different experience. Friendly staff. Good food. The ensuite facilities, however, we're very tight for space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roj from uk

Excellent location in the middle of Stockholm

Posted May 1, 2014
If you've ever over-nighted on a ferry, you know how tight the accommodation will be. Apart from that, it's a value for money stay right there within walking distance of everything in the middle of Stockholm. With free breakfast included, what's not to like? We'd certainly use it again for a couple of nights. The lack of space would be too much to stay for a week or more, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Subbu from Surrey, UK

Luxury Boat Hotel in Stockholm

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this boat hotel. We stayed here for the experience and enjoyed every moment of it. Good location, comfortable cabin, fabulous views and buffet breakfast are all the things that we liked about the hotel. Perfect spot for catching the sunset too - one of the best sunset views that we have seen in our travels. Go for a sea view cabin if possible, it's a little pricey but worth it for the view and experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
The hotel is in a great location. It was a lot of fun to stay on a boat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the restaurant was closed for dinner on Sunday and Monday. I would stay here again if I go back to Stockholm. Overall it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy traveller from UK

Very Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Clean and tidy and in a very high standard of maintenance. It was quirky staying on a ship hotel and comes highly recommendedrecommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really well located, but ..

Posted Feb 8, 2014
The hotel was good value, but compromised by the dated design and really hot and stuffy room. The bar isn't really a bar as it's set up as a restaurant, so atmosphere was a touch hard to come by. The location however is brilliant, very close to everything. I would say the hotel is quirky and has history and once refurbished it would be much improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel so pretty and really good location

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Not right in the centre but prefect location as can walk to centre in ten mins and old town is just round the corner. Such a nice room - great place to stay if you want something slightly different.