Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky lovey hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful views, very helpful staff and a really lovely place to stay with 3 min walk into the heart of the old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great stay, but not for a claustrophobe...

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Walking distance from everything including the rail station.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Just off Gamla Stan, everything is close.
Its a boat so the cabins are smaller than your average hotel, even a budget one, and they are mostly bunk beds. There's not much storage and the "bathroom" is pretty cramped too but all that aside, it's actually very cosy and comfortable, the bar / restaurant was pretty good and good value too. It's location is absolutely excellent. The city were rebuilding the car-park area and I think it'll be reduced, but that'll probably improve the feel of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Lousy breakfast but very nice over all

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: breakfast with some vegetarian alternatives.
Location: downtown, old-town stockholm a five minute walk. access easily to subway and train stations.
Tight quarters in room but that was expected. Very clean throughout. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Easy access to old town stockholm a couple of different directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Bra läge, bra frukost förutom att det skulle vara en liten kaka till kaffet.
Cons: Försök att få bort den dåliga lukten i korridoren. Värmereglage på rummet.
Location: Ligger väldigt centralt nära gamla stans T-banestation.
Väldigt varmt på rummet. Ingen information om hur man kunde reglera värmen. Det luktade illa i korridoren i undervåningen. Det vore bra med ett stöd i överslafen så att man inte riskerar att falla ned på golvet. Trevlig bar och däck där man kunde ta en drink och titta på den fina utsikten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Ein Hotel im "gehobenen Jugendherbergscharakter"

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Die stadtnahe Lage
Cons: renovieren / restaurieren
Location: Das Hotelschiff in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Gamla Stan und fast alle Ziele in der Stadt sind von hier aus fußläufig gut zu erreichen.
Die alte Yacht der Schauspielerin Barbara Hutton liegt günstig gelegen naher der Altstadt Gamla Stan. Vom Bahnhof zu Fuß in ca. 15 Minuten zu erreichen. Ruhe findet man aber trotz der wasserseitigen Lage wenig, da zum Einen das alte Schiff sehr hellhörig ist (man hört die anderen Gäste auf den alten Holzdielen und -treppen laufen und die lauten Klospülungen) und es zum Anderen nahe einer viel befahrenen Eisenbahnbrücke liegt. Das Schiff könnte gern mal wieder einen (Innen - und Außen-) Anstrich gebrauchen und wirkt auch allgemein nicht sehr gepflegt. Die gefüllten Aschenbecher an der Deckbar stehen bis zur Öffnung am nächsten Nachmittag rum, Sitzkissen werden zur Nacht nicht alle weggeräumt (und werden bei nächtlichem Regen durchnässt). Die Doppelkabinen mit Etagenbetten sind nur was für sportliche Gäste (Stickwort Jugendherberge) und die Dusche ist extrem eng. Hier wäre weniger (Kabinen) mehr gewesen... Das Frühstücksbuffet ist standardmäßig ausreichend bemessen, leider konnte sich die schwedische Servicekraft nicht zu einem Lächeln oder morgendlichen Gruß durchringen (die übrigen Servicekräfte sind Asiaten). Alles in Allem - für ein paar Tage o.k. - doch eine Woche würde ich nicht auf dem Hotelschiff verbringen mögen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

eine abenteuerliche Art von Hotelurlaub

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: die direkte Stadtnähe und das etwas andere Ambiente der Übernachtung. Es war abenteuerlich.
Location: Sehr zentral. Von dort kann man alles sehr gut erreichen, ob zu Fuß, per Schiff oder mit Bus
Das Hotel liegt in direkter Nähe zur Altstadt. Nach etwa 15 Gehminuten war man mitten in Nordmalm, wo man das schwedische Hauptstadt-Leben genießen konnte. Die Schiffableger waren auch schnell zu erreichen, von dort aus konnte man viele Unternehmungen starten. Wir waren in Vaxholm , das Städtchen wo die Schären beginnen. Die Fahrt dorthin war wunderschön. Es ist eine schöne Stadt mit ganz viel Wasser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niederösterreich

Originell, maritim , ideallage

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Für städtetrip ideal, auf jeder postkarte abgebildet ! Echte schiffskabine, sehr eng, nur für freunde maritimen flairs ! Frühstücksraum mit herrlicher aussicht.Lage in der stadt super !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanford California

Boatel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location, good breakfast, nice people
Cons: The Internet connection
Location: Swedish Royal dynastic church, Gamla Stan just a short walk over a bridge, easy access to public transportation and shopping, many museums.
If you like celebrity yachts this is a fun place. The staff was superb and very helpful. My only issue was with the iffy Internet connexion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

I love boats and the location was great too

Posted May 31, 2015
I stayed here for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. I'm a big fan of boats so the hotel would have had to try hard to disappoint and they certainly did not. The staff where really friendly and helpful as well as being multi-lingual which was useful as my Swedish is non existence. The room was exactly what you'd expect from a cabin on a boat. It was cozy & clean and I paid a little extra to have a river side view which I'd recommend. The bathroom is very small but the shower was great. The bed was a bunk but as I was on my own I didn't mind this at all. The location was fab. About a 10 minute walk from the central station and 2 minutes from the old town which has everything you need, it is also off the main roads so there is no late night traffic/street noise. I will be going back to Stockholm again next year and will likely stay here which says all it needs to for a review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mal was Anderes - Floating Hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Wenn man sich vor der Reise klar macht, dass ein Schiff Kabinen hat und keine Zimmer, ist dieses Hotel super! Leckeres Frühstück, absolut tolle Lage, freundliches Personal. Schmale Betten, winzige Badezimmer und sehr hellhörig- wie gesagt: Kabinen. Ich würde wieder buchen!