Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Boz from Scotland

Good theme

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good workout in the gym, a nice meal, few beers...........perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Vancouver BC Canada

decent hotel with great gym

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: the gym
Cons: the restaurant/bar is only open for meals, would be great to get snack/drink after hours as well.
Location: location isn't good as above.
This hotel markets as a 'conference and sports hotel', and is a great place to stay for the gym. If you are a tourist wanting easy access to sightseeing, this is not your hotel as it is out in an industrial area close to the Bromma airport. The Stockholm transportation system is very efficient, and there is a bus stop close to the hotel that takes you to and from the subway. Breakfast is in included, and is great with lots of healthy options. The gym/breakfast options made it ideal for me, as a business traveller wanting to stay active.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Unique

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I from the US and travel to Sweden a few times a year on business. The Mornington is a pleasant change from the standard business hotel. I stayed 4 nights and used the gym on the 6th floor two of those nights. This is a real health club, with good equipment, a larger space and it is open early and late. If you are in town for a weekend, they have roller blades and kayaks. Restaurant food and breakfast buffet are above average, with healthy selections in mind. About 1km from the subway. I would make this my standard business hotel if they were in more cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lizzie from Waterloo, ON

Lovely, fitness-oriented hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The employees were very kind, and my room was beautiful and clean. Also, there was a lovely lounge with books in Swedish.
I had an overnight layover in Stockholm, and chose the Mornington so that I could sleep a bit. The hotel was clean and lovely, and when my computer plug was not compatible with the plug in the wall, the person at reception was very kind and let me use an adaptor for free. I also had to leave before breakfast was scheduled to be ready, and when the receptionist noticed that detail she offered to have someone prepare breakfast for me almost an hour before schedule, and I didn't even ask.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Lilia

The hotel look much better on the picture.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Some of the hotel stuff was nice. The rooms are big. Health Club was free, although I didn't have time to use it.
Cons: 1. Have nice and polite hotel stuff. 2. More pictures, description on the web, so business people will not stay there 3. Free coffee in the lobby
Location: There was nothing in a walking distance for me. Probably for sport its a good location - biking and kayaking.
This is more a sport hotel for people who want to use Health Club, biking and kayaking. There are mostly guys, dressed casually and sporty with the sport equipment. I was working in the area, so it was good location, but didn't fit my needs. It was always loud, especially at the evenings when I came back tired from work. Guys were making beer parties in the hotel lobby. The location of hotel is little scary as well as hotel, seems it was before school or prison. Also coffee machine in the lobby was not allowed to use, not as in all other hotels. 10 min before the breakfast the employees were removing food bowls in the middle of me putting on my plate without saying anything. The stuff was mostly rude, especially in the kitchen. Cleaning team was very nice and helpful. Parking was never available. I made a reservation for 2 weeks but moved out of there after 2 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very noisy next to a runway.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
It is right next to the runway of an airport so it is very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with good price

Posted Aug 9, 2013
I hate to compare but Mornington is better and nice that some hotels that i even paid over a night and still dont meet the standards set by Mornington Hotel, that is my preferred hotel anytime i return to sweden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Femal traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Awesome

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: The staff was second to none
Cons: The bar in the hotel closes at 10 and then there isn't anything else to do in the area
Location: It is close to Stockholm but no so close that it has the noise of the city
The hotel is located in an industrial district a few minutes outside Stockholm and as a single female traveller, this made me a bit uneasy when the taxi pulled up. Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised the moment I walked in. The hotel is remarkably clean and the staff is more than willing to help with anything you need. They showed me where things were on a map, how to get there, important things I should know/ remember. They were constantly smiling and informative. I don't think I can say enough amazing things about this hotel. I felt extremely comfortable and happy staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gergely from Budapest

Good choice if you can avoid the landing planes

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a good hotel at a very reasonable cost and excellent helpfulness from staff. City centre is around 25-30mins away via public transport. Only trouble is that from around 9:00am to 9pm (in the summer) landing flights to nearby Bromma airport are generating a lot of noise. View is not too good either but remember this is a budget choice. Basic room is reasonably large and well maintained, cleaining is top notch. Breakfast is very good for a hotel of this category.