Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P from UK

Nice, modern hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and clean, light room. A bit out of the way, but there are plenty of buses and usually there would have been a tramstop nearby, but this was closed for engineering. Good selection of hot and cold breakfast. Only complaint was that crockery, etc, was not cleared very quickly. A couple of times I had to clear a space for myself and on one morning had to eat my entire meal surrounded by other people's left over food. Otherwise a very nice stay and would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from UK

Good out of town option

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel to be near friends renting a house. It suited us for access to public transport. Cannot fault the service, very good. We asked for a room change as the first one was too warm for the first night. They moved us to a room with air conditioning. It was much better but we weren't sure the a/c was working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard at Warwick Control from Warwick, UK

Clean and Accomodating

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful. Price was quite reasonable as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimsybob from Sheffield

Good value

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel, excellent room, good service, good breakfast. The only downside was the overhead flights but they stop before too late at night. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Boz from Scotland

Good theme

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good workout in the gym, a nice meal, few beers...........perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Vancouver BC Canada

decent hotel with great gym

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: the gym
Cons: the restaurant/bar is only open for meals, would be great to get snack/drink after hours as well.
Location: location isn't good as above.
This hotel markets as a 'conference and sports hotel', and is a great place to stay for the gym. If you are a tourist wanting easy access to sightseeing, this is not your hotel as it is out in an industrial area close to the Bromma airport. The Stockholm transportation system is very efficient, and there is a bus stop close to the hotel that takes you to and from the subway. Breakfast is in included, and is great with lots of healthy options. The gym/breakfast options made it ideal for me, as a business traveller wanting to stay active.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Unique

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I from the US and travel to Sweden a few times a year on business. The Mornington is a pleasant change from the standard business hotel. I stayed 4 nights and used the gym on the 6th floor two of those nights. This is a real health club, with good equipment, a larger space and it is open early and late. If you are in town for a weekend, they have roller blades and kayaks. Restaurant food and breakfast buffet are above average, with healthy selections in mind. About 1km from the subway. I would make this my standard business hotel if they were in more cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lizzie from Waterloo, ON

Lovely, fitness-oriented hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The employees were very kind, and my room was beautiful and clean. Also, there was a lovely lounge with books in Swedish.
I had an overnight layover in Stockholm, and chose the Mornington so that I could sleep a bit. The hotel was clean and lovely, and when my computer plug was not compatible with the plug in the wall, the person at reception was very kind and let me use an adaptor for free. I also had to leave before breakfast was scheduled to be ready, and when the receptionist noticed that detail she offered to have someone prepare breakfast for me almost an hour before schedule, and I didn't even ask.