Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K and C from St. Catharines, Canada

Fabulous Breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: So quiet
Cons: Distance from city center
Location: One bus ride and subway from center, though we walked there and back once, about 45 minutes.
Superb hotel with wonderful amenities, fabulous breakfast, small indoor pool and sauna and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for businness

Posted Sep 23, 2012
nice hotel with helpful stuff. free park is a plus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, IL

Trendy Hipster style on the Lower East Side

Posted Jan 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, super fancy. They have La Doce Vita playing in the elevators- cool. Very close to 5 million cool restaurants and around the corner from Katz's Deli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing views

Posted Jan 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Was blown away by the view from the room. I have stayed here multiple times and am never disappointed by the views and amenities in each of the rooms! Staff is accommodating and facilities are modern and comfortable. Location great if you know NY and the LES but can be far if you're looking to sightsee uptown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful hotel, impeccable service

Posted Jan 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Perfect experience except for the elevators - it took at least ten minutes to get an elevator up to the 14th floor. The staff acknowledged the problem and will be working on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Lower east side
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Valet service ruined my experience

Posted Sep 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel was very nice and classy. However, the way valet handled my check-in and even worse, my check-out, made me never want to come back. When I checked-in my car, they asked me what time I needed it back, I said 12pm. The next day, to be sure I called ahead 20 minutes to make sure my car was there and they told me Id have to wait 30 min (...no prob). Long story short, I waited over 1.5 hours, ended up walking to the garage myself to find that I had a flat tire....attendant couldn't have cared any less...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2009
Although outside the city centre the excellent local transport system means that this hotel is easily accessible. From Slussen it is 2 stops on the local train, 10 mins on the bus or a 25 minute walk. Helpfull staff with good english. Large clean room. Good breakfast with plenty of choice - cereal, bread, cheese, meats, eggs and pickled fish. I will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from sussex

good option and decent value

Posted Jul 29, 2009
Firstly, the hotel is about 3km out of town, and dont try walking there like I did - as the route is alongside a motorway. Instead learn to use the efficient buses and trains in Stockholm and then the hotel is about 5 minutes from (the somewhat sleazy) Slussen interchange, which is between the Old Town and the vibrant Soderalm area and right by the harbour. The hotel is well-equipped with a range of facilities, has excellent breakfasts and offers good value in an expensive city. You might not even notice it, but there is an enormous retail and leisure complex just across the road from the hotel (the Sickla centre) which may appeal to some.