Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Posizione fantastica

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: posizione
Cons: comfort delle camere, sauna
L'hotel vale soprattutto per la posizione. Centralissima a piedi si raggiungono l'80% delle destinazioni di interesse turistico, stazioni della metro vicine. Colazione buona e ad un prezzo equo per essere in una città cara. Per il resto direi che è un hotel di 3,5 stelle-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel, beautiful views

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We were really pleased with this hotel. The location is fantastic. A 10 minute walk will get you to Gamla Stan, T-Centralen, the main shopping district and many museums. The hotel itself is on a small inlet in the harbour. We were extremely lucky and got a room on the 6th floor overlooking everything. Such a beautiful view to wake up to every morning. We didn't speak to staff that frequently, however those we did speak to were extremely helpful and very friendly and spoke perfect English. The room was quite small but tastefully decorated and clean. My only (very small) grumble would be that the temperature in the bathroom couldn't be altered, and due to the underfloor heating, was extremely warm. So much so that a few toiletries were a bit melted! And there was only one mirror; located in the bathroom....a small thing, but a mirror in the bedroom itself would've been helpful when there's two people getting ready. Apart from that a great stay. Request to stay in rooms 600-606 for the views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great base to explore Stockholm.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Great city centre location.
Cons: Limited space in the restaurant and very busy at breakfast time.
Location: Located at Nybrokajen close to the boats. A number of shops, museums and attractions within walking distance.
Nice hotel in a great location with friendly and helpful staff. Perfect spot to watch the boats. Many sightseeing boats operate from the piers close to the hotel. Gamla Stan, Kungliga Slottet, the Nordiska Museet, the Vasa Museum, and Skansen are close by and can be reached on foot or by bus or tram. Tram and bus stops are close by, and the hotel is a short walk away from the t-bana station, shops and restaurants at Kungstradgarden. Only downside was the small single occupancy room, with single bed, looking on to the atrium above the hotel's restaurant which could be noisy around breakfast and dinner times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Perfect for 1

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This hotel was great for a single person. Very clean and we'll maintained. Rooms, however are quite small. Great spot for a night or two, but might be a bit small for extended stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra läge med fin utsikt mot vattnet, fint badrum

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Trevlig, hjälpsam personal. Badrummet fint och läget.
Cons: En bubbelpool vore inte fel.
Location: Nära till det mesta!
Kanonhelg i Stockholm, med besök på b la Hamburgerbörs. Promenadavstånd till det mesta, shopping mm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Grand Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Das sehr freundliche und aufmerksame Personal; stilvolles, klassisches sauberes und helles Zimmer
Cons: Wie im Text angesprochen passt die Sauna nicht zum übrigen Standard
Location: Sehr zentral am Nybroplan, in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft zur Birger Jarlsgatan mit ihren Boutiquen, Bars und Restaurants, also in bester Lage.
Ich war mit einer Freundin Anfang März für drei Tage in Stockholm. Da zu dieser Zeit nicht allzu viel los war wurde wir upgegradet und hatten ein sehr schönes Zimmer zum Wasser. Das Zimmer war geräumig, sauber, sehr hell und gepflegt, mit dem Charme eines klassischen nordeuropäischen Grand Hotels. Das Bad war angenehm groß, sauber und gut ausgestattet, leichte Abzüge gibt es für die Toilettenbrille aus dünnem, flexiblen Plastik. Die Zimmer sind etwas hellhörig, das hat uns aber nicht gestört. Von der Straße haben wir geschlossenen Fenstern nichts gehört. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, das Personal war freundlich und auskunftsbereit. Der einzige wirkliche Malus-Punkt ist die Sauna. Hier handelt es sich um eine kleine, etwas schäbige Einrichtung ohne eigene Lichtquelle. Bei meinem Besuch hatte die Sauna nur etwa 60 Grad, da kam kein richtiges Schwitz-Feeling auf. Auch die Dusche zur Sauna ist zu eng und eher behelfsmäßig. Wir haben außerhalb gefrühstückt, daher zum Frühstück keine Aussage. Insgesamt aber ein sehr positiver Eindruck, schönes und gepflegtes Grand Hotel das ich jederzeit empfehlen würde.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom københavn

Slidt hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Det gode først - hotellet ligger perfekt i centrum af Stockholm, personalet er søde, imødekommende og serviceminded. Det mindre gode - værelserne er små, sengene endnu mindre. Vi lyttede til en larmende air conditioning den første nat, badet var stoppet og toilettet kunne ikke skylle. Vi beklagede vores nød og blev flyttet. Generelt - hotellet bæger præg af at være brugt. Det virker tilmed nedslidt og trænger virkelig til en opfrisker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Pernille, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the location and the service here at our hotel. I apologize for the troubles you had with the bathroom and hope that you however felt that the room move went fine. We highly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider to stay with us next time you are visiting Stockholm. Kind regards Maria, Guest relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Bestlage

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Super Lage, perfekter Ausgangspunkt um Östermalm und Gamla Stan zu erkunden. Wie überall in Stockholm sehr freundlicher Service. Die Zimmer zum Innenhof sind gut eingerichtet jedoch sehr klein. Kein Queen/Kingsize-Bett. Fenster nicht zu öffnen da sich das Hotelrestaurant dort befindet. Im Moment laufen größere Umbaumaßnahmen, die zumindest akustisch wahrnehmbar sind. Dazu wird überall im Hotel zu informiert leider allerdings nicht vorab bei der Buchung (Stand: 01/2015). Trotzdem definitiv empfehlenswert vor allem wegen der wunderbaren Lage direkt am Wasser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

++

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com