Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Comfortable hotel in quiet, convenient location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Had character, quiet, and pleasant courtyard area for relaxing.
The Rex is friendly, clean, easy to find, convenient for centre and close to metro station. It is situated down a quiet street, with some rooms in a block across a courtyard, so even further from the road. Our 4th floor room was just below the roof, and one of the smallest you could imagine, but still very well-decorated and comfortable. You wouldn't want to spend too much time in the room, but then the hotel does has a lovely covered, and open, courtyard used for the bar and breakfasts, so why sit in your room? Would happily recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Quality Hotel Near the City Centre

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This is a very pleasant medium sized hotel. If is made up of a main building, a court yard, and an extension building. I was in the main building. It is sited in the north part of Stockholm about 30 mins walk from the main train station and has a metro stop 2 mins walk away. The cost of a week stay was at the bottom end of what I would have expected to pay for a city centre hotel. The room way a small single with shower room. Staff where helpful. The breakfast was a cold buffet, cereals, fresh fruit and so on. The lack of an hot option was not an issue for me. The quality of the food was first rate. The room was spotlessly clean. The bed had a memory foam layer and was comfortable. The only downside was that I manage to stay during an period of extremely hot weather and the room proved to be a bit stuffy. The weather also meant the I did not use the room for much more that sleeping. The are a selection of food outlets nearby including some multinational chains. I did have to go a bit further a field for genuine Swedish cuisine. Bottom line Would I say here again - yes. Would I recommend it - yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel close to subway stop (R├ądmansgatan)

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful and the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Better signage outside the hotel.
Location: You can easily and quickly get to the subway and go anywhere you want to go in the city! There also was a wonderful nearby Chinese restaurant.
The location, Luntmakergatan 73, is not exactly where I expected to find it. It is located on the block where I expected to find the 60s, not the 70s. Also, it does not have a sign with the name of the hotel that can be seen from down the street. The sign is visible only when standing directly in front of the hotel. The frustration for me was that it was pouring down rain while I was trying to find it and while also struggling with heavy suitcases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Was in Stockholm last weekend. The Rex Hotel is a great place to stay, and I recommend it to all due to it's location and hotel facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from London

Excellent choice for Stockholm

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Good value, friendly, clean and contemporary.
Cons: Net curtains on ground floor rooms - we were located opposite the breakfast area, so everyone could see into our room.
Location: Located in the city, all the sights are within walking distance.
Just returned from a stay at Hotel Rex. Things started well when my cab driver said that I had chosen a really good hotel, and he wasn't wrong. Although not the most spacious hotel I've stayed in, it was stylishly decorated, very clean and modern. For an expensive city, the cost is extremely good value, with a great breakfast included and a coffee machine available in the reception area. The staff were welcoming, warm and friendly and the environment relaxed and peaceful. The location is great also - a very reasonable walk to the more touristy parts and the Arlanda Express. Would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This is a fantastic little hotel with friendly helpful staff. Great value especially as breakfast is free! Rooms are clean and adequate and some of those reviewers that talk of small rooms and limited TV channels need to get a grip. Stockholm is an expensive city (and I'm from London) so my advice is to stay at a place like the Rex and spend your money on other things as the Rex offered everything you could possibly want on a city break :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eirini from Manchester

Nice hotel with character

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Excellent choice for our Easter break. It is located in the new city and in a walkable distance to the old town and museums. Our room was spacious with cosy interior design different to the commercial type hotels. We have also enjoyed the breakfast at the courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by eve from uk

cheap and cheerful. perfect for weekend break.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful staff. Nice clean hotel. Small room, but all that I needed. Very economical for Stockholm.