Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Quiet good value hotel in good location

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Location: Within walking distance of the city's most historic areas. Close to metro and bus stops.
Quiet, simply furnished, comfortable rooms. Good location and convenient for sightseeing on foot (only 2 metro stops from Stockholm Central Station) Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet and the added bonus of free coffee and tea available 24/7 from Reception. Use of the bar at the Rex's more upmarket sister hotel, the Hellsten - just over the road. A comfortable, great value hotel in an expensive city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Izabelle, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you for sharing this with us. Welcome back! Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff were very lovely and always helpful ...I don't know their names but a young guy and a young lady ...
Cons: Breakfast more variety like sausages to go with the bacon
Location: Restaurants and shops near by and took a walk around very nice
Really enjoyed my stay at Rex hotel and I will recommend it very suitable for everyone and took me 15mins to walk from Stockholm central station to the hotel ...Swedish people are very helpful and love the fact that 95% of the people I spoke to speaks English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savona

Albergo funzionale, relativamente centrale se si

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Estrema gentilezza del personale
Cons: L impianto di riscaldamento...la nostra stanza non era caldissima
Location: Ottima posizione tre fermate metro dalla citta vecchia c
Albergo funzionale a 15 minuti a piedi dalla citta vecchia collegato benissimo con la metro. Ottima colazione stanze pulite ( da rivedere un pochino il riscaldamento).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Unfortunately this hotel has small rooms for the price paid. One would be wise to shop around be fore for a better comfort experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentrale Lage

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Zentrales Hotel, gute Verkehrsanbindung und Lokale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rom

Nära till allt, trevlig och familjär miljö

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Allt har funkat bra, personalen var mycket trevlig. Rummet var en aning för litet men ändå rent och bekvämt. Med tunnelbana åker man överallt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Prisvärt hotell med bra läge

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Trevligt prisvärt hotell med bra läge, små rum, svårt att arbeta där men finns gemensamma lokaler att utnyttja till detta. Bilderna på hemsidan har en tendens att överdriva rummets storlek
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kirsi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Charming hotel in city center

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We were lucky to be able to check in before 11 am and we got a very nice room. The breakfast is very nice and the staff very nice and helpful. The location is also great. I think it's a charming older hotel and the rooms are all a bit different. It wasn't my first stay there and it probably won't be the last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Izabelle, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for you nice review. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff as well as the fact that all are rooms are different from each other. It is pleasing to hear that you will stay with us again. Welcome back! Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathrinfrom Sölvesborg

Excellent htl at good location & value for money

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great in every way. Good bed, nicely furnished, and comfortable with service minded personel.Bathroom really nice but small, plenty enough though. Buffé breakfast plenty for a good start of the day, including gluten-lactose- and milk free alternative. It´s a small buffé and besides cooked egg no warm meals. But what was on there was excellent and plenty.