Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Hotel Rex-Petit, Ableger vom Hellsten Hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Unkompliziertes hilfreiches Staff, nettes Zimmer (306), schön möbliert und schönem stilvollen mit Granit gefließtem Duschbad. Frühstücksbüffet
Cons: Nicht mehr das "Zimmer" (Gartenhütte) 503 vermieten! Einen Stopper an der Tür zum Hinterhaus anbringen, so daß die Tür nicht dauernd knallt!
Location: in eine rruhigen Wohnstrasse, in der Nähe T-Bahn Radmansgatan, 7eleven, Coop, Lidl, Parks in der Nähe, Einkaufsstraße in 10 MIn zu Fuß zu erreichen
Im Prinzip ist das Rex prim afür eine Kurzurlaub geeienget. Sofern man nicht im Zimmer 503 (umgebaute "gerätehütte" zwischen dem Vorder- und HInterhaus) eingebucht wird. Das"Zimmer" hat geschätze 6qm, mehr kann das nicht sein. Es hat 2 Minifenster, wovor dann die Leute morgens beim Frühstück sitzen. Es liegt direkt am dem Frühstücksraum und durch den Durchgang bekommt man nie Ruhe, bzw. fühlt sich, als ob man in der Straße wohnt, zumal die Tür zum Hinterhaus ständig knallend zuschlägt!) Die #500 - 504 direkt ebenerdig sind auch nicht besser, was diesen Lärm angeht. Ich hatte jedoch gleich um ein anderes Zimmer gebeten und dem Wunsch ist man auch gleich unkompliziert nachgekommen. Ich konnte dann nachmittags ins Vorderhaus Nr. 306 umziehen und das war absolut ok mit einem feinen Duschbad dabei. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist ausreichend mit allem was das Herz begehrt betückt und es gibt auch immer wieder Nachschub. Das Staff ist wirklich reundlich und hilfreich und es steht ein Computer mit Drucker an der Rezeption, so daß ich sogar einen Online checkin machen konnte, als die Rezeption nicht mehr besetzt war. Das Hotel liegt parallel in einer ruhigen Wohnstrasse, um die Ecke liegt gleich der Eingang zur T-Bahn Staion Radmansgatan. Selbst zu Fuß ist man in max 15 Minuten am Bahnhof oder am Wasser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salford

Hotel walking distance from city centre

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, handy for t-bana, nicely laid out room well decorated.
Cons: Elevator was very fussy and would not let both of us ride at once unless we were both very still!
Overall very nice hotel in a reasonable area with nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Rex Hotel gives good value for money.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Everything worked, central location, reasonable prices, good breakfast
Cons: Shower worked well but is a bit tight for big people.
Location: 5 mins. by metro north of the central station. Lots of good restaurants and stores nearby. Quiet street - no sirens or loud trucks.
Hotel is small, central and in an older building that has been well set up as a hotel with an elevator and good diningroom for ample breakfasts. Rooms are very quiet, not "fancy" but very adequate and well worth the price. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Wi-fi in rooms and PC in lobby for clienrts. A block and a half from the metro, 5 mins from center.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.

Terrible stay

Posted May 14, 2015
We had a mistake in our booking, our reservation was booked and charged for the night before we flew in. We accepted another room but it was unbelievably small and we were charged a high rate again. We asked for a reconsideration but received none. We were very unhappy with Hotel Rex!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

交通の便がいいホテル

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: 雰囲気とロケーション
Cons: 向かいにある2つの名前の違ったホテルが実は同じということ。それが少しわかりにくかったです。
Location: 中央駅にも歩いて行けますし、地下鉄の駅はすぐ近くですし、すぐそばに私立図書館もあってロケーションとてもいいです。
中央駅からは少し歩きますが、地下鉄の駅のすぐ近くなので観光にとても便利です。そして近くにショッピングできる店がたくさんあるしスーパーもあります。ホテルの外観も内装もストックホルムらしいクラシックな感じになっていて落ち着きます。部屋も清潔で家具もステキでした。朝食も美味しかったですし、コーヒーと紅茶はいつでも飲めるようになっているので快適でした。スタッフの方も優しくて親身になって対応してくれました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Quiet good value hotel in good location

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Location: Within walking distance of the city's most historic areas. Close to metro and bus stops.
Quiet, simply furnished, comfortable rooms. Good location and convenient for sightseeing on foot (only 2 metro stops from Stockholm Central Station) Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet and the added bonus of free coffee and tea available 24/7 from Reception. Use of the bar at the Rex's more upmarket sister hotel, the Hellsten - just over the road. A comfortable, great value hotel in an expensive city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Izabelle, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you for sharing this with us. Welcome back! Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff were very lovely and always helpful ...I don't know their names but a young guy and a young lady ...
Cons: Breakfast more variety like sausages to go with the bacon
Location: Restaurants and shops near by and took a walk around very nice
Really enjoyed my stay at Rex hotel and I will recommend it very suitable for everyone and took me 15mins to walk from Stockholm central station to the hotel ...Swedish people are very helpful and love the fact that 95% of the people I spoke to speaks English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savona

Albergo funzionale, relativamente centrale se si

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Estrema gentilezza del personale
Cons: L impianto di riscaldamento...la nostra stanza non era caldissima
Location: Ottima posizione tre fermate metro dalla citta vecchia c
Albergo funzionale a 15 minuti a piedi dalla citta vecchia collegato benissimo con la metro. Ottima colazione stanze pulite ( da rivedere un pochino il riscaldamento).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by marcusfrom mycket bra

bra

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotel. kanske lite för dyrt men jag är lite snål å andra sidan. ingen jättefrukost men gott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels