Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield, NJ

Excellent layover hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We landed at Arlanda at 2:30am, when we got to the hotel (about 25 mins by taxi for 5 people) around 3am the receptionist immediately knew us by name & had the room keys ready for us, what a welcome sight after such a lousy flight! Room was very comfortable for 2 adults & 3 kids (16,14,11), although we were supposed to have a extra cot for one kid. Beds were still big enough to fit us all nonetheless. Bathrooms were modern & very clean. Buffet breakfast was excellent, so many quality choices and so much of it was organic or gluten free, etc. Receptionist was great in helping us plan our half day trip around Stockholm too, subway entrance was only about 250 meters from hotel. Only reason I didn't give five stars was the lack of the extra cot we had requested. Everything else was terrific. Overall a great place and would def stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Family vacation 4 nights in Stockholm

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Good access to public transport. Free bicycles. Modern and comfortable. Very good breakfast.
Cons: Can become quite crowded on the arrival of larger groups.
Enjoyed our stay very much with two young adult boys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Washington, D.C.

Excellent Hotel just outside of downtown Stockholm

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Size of room was great, breakfast was great and staff was extremely helpful.
Location: It was in a quiet neighborhood that was by the subway. There wasn't much in the way of attractions nearby but it was a quiet, comfortable neighborhood
We loved this hotel. It was definitely great value for the money. We had a family of four and were given a suite (which was unexpected). Plenty of space and there was a bathtub, which was also unexpected and great since we had a 15-month-old. Very friendly staff, free parking, great wifi connection and a breakfast to die for. It was across the street from many amenities, quiet, pretty area and right on the subway line. Extremely pleased with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Per

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Worth The money, but it´s rather warm in The rooms. The curtains dosent cover all glassections so You wake up with The sun in your eyes....... Fantastic Breakfeast and superb breakfeastservice. All staff VERY nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jason

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
very convenient to public transportation( 5 min walk ), breakfast is excellent. i will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

annoying company

Posted May 4, 2012
the hotel was playing host to a junior ice hockey competition and was full of 10-11 year olds not showing any consideration for other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zurich, CH

A very good hotel for the price class

Posted Sep 17, 2011
The hotel was a very good surprise. Convenient location, clean, very freindly staff. And a very, very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice, an option depending on variables

Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel worked for us b/c it offered free parking and it is reasonably well-priced for those traveling with dollars. It s an easy trip into central Stockholm on the T. A coffee shop, mcdonalds, a couple Italian restaurants, and grocery store on the block. Free wifi that is reliable.breakfast good. Cons: no storage space in room, no drawers, no shelf in room or the makeshift closet, This made the room an uncomfortable stay for five nights. And bed was way too firm for my tastes. First two nights were fine, then I began to dread evenings..... Would I stay there again? Probably not. It did work for us because we had to have a car and paying the more expensive central-city hotels rates And parking rates on top would have been have been too expensive. So if youve got a car and need parking or if you Re American traveling in this oh-so-expensive country, it s to be recommended.otherwise, i don't recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from GOSFRTH GB

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Scandic Alvik is in a quiet suburb on the outskirts of Stockholm ... seems popular with US/Canadian travellers .... not many choices to eat in area but the metro is only 500m rom hotel and in 15mins will whisk you to the centre of Stockholm where the choice is yours ..........