Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cos from London

Nice hotel in the centre

Posted Jun 30, 2014
If you are not fuzzed about having a window the budget room is a great selection for a top hotel with great breakfast and in the city centre without having to pay a fortune in a very expensive country
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grahame from London

Great location and facilities

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I ran the 2014 marathon and booked this due to its proximity to the train station, which I walked from in 20 minutes, and Olympic Stadium. As a single traveller I reserved a room without a window which was absolutely fine as I wasn't in Stockholm to stay in the room. The hotel facilities were very good with a nice gym and jacquzzi. The breakfast was one of the best buffet breakfasts I've had at this level of hotel with plenty of heathy food and choice. The hotel also has a popular bar which does go on until 2am on Fridays and Saturdays, with that said the location was great with plenty great restaurants, high end shops and parks close by. It was a pleasant 15 minute walk to the Vasa museum/Royal gardens and all the other central attractions. I would definitely stay here again, though probably in a room away from the ground floor bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rado from canada

Unique experience

Posted May 11, 2014
The breakfast buffet resets the standards. It is like a high-class restaurant in food quality, diversity, style. Where else could you use a touch screen espresso/cappucino machine? The hotel has a focus on climate policy. Room cards made of wood! Absolutely fabulous place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location, but very noicy

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: More service minded staff. more charm.
Location: Nice restaurants and all you would want from boat trips to shopping,
Very noicy if you are facing Stureplan. Hotel staff not perticularly serviceminden. Breakfast was taken away much before 10 am.' Cleaning staff in the rooms were very efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Front desk staff extremely helpful with maps and directions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

Hotel caters more for bar users than hotel guests

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in various Stockholm hotels on business over the last three years and on the whole they are generally a good base to work from. The Scandi Anglais is a big disappointment in this respect. Although it is very well located the hotel seems to encourage local office worker business and seems to be a meeting spot for twenty-somethings. In itself I have nothing against that but with a disc jockey playing 80's music in the main lobby area every evening and lighting so subdued it was like being in a club in the main foyer, it is clear the hotel is not considering it's guests merely the bar users. Albeit, I was on a budget, the rooms are cynicallly small which being decorated in dark wood worsens the dingy effect. The air-conditioning was noisey and could not be turned off. When I complained at the desk I was told that that noise might be from the bar and I was offered "ear plugs" for that night. The following night I was moved to another room which was a little better. In neither of the rooms was the cupboard shelves wide enough to place a folded shirt on hence my "cynically" small comment - it might have been better not to botther with the shelves in the first place. The hotel staff were friendly and tried to help but in my view there is a fundamental lack of focus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EEAA from London

Brilliant hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Location: Great location for me - attending conference at AlbaNova - between city centre and university
I was staying in one of the basement rooms with no window - was quite small but very clean and comfortable. I didn't want to spend much time in the room apart from sleeping so was perfect for this - if I had have wanted to spend time there during the day, not having a window may have been more of an issue! Hotel bar was very lively and busy every night of the week which was great! Breakfast buffet was superb - lots of choice, even for a vegetarian. Plus went on until 2pm on saturday which was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay for weekend retreat.

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very helpfull staff, alround good service for the price, and good buffet breakfast with long hours.