Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel, close to all you need!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, marvelous shower/bath facilities
Cons: The blue light on the air con!
Location: Visit the old town, take some ferries to the islands. Most of all, visit the Vasa Museum!!
Dont believe all the negative reviews! When I booked this hotel, I thought I was getting just a room, how wrong was I. Two big rooms, two walkin showers, one with a bath. The reception staff where friendly and helpful. Breakfast, even though busy at certain times, was substantial and most varied. The hotel was about 5 mins walk from the subway, 10 mins or so from the old town and harbour. If you want a central, clean, big roomed hotel, this is it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Village in Hertfordshire

Meeting our son from Manhattan for short break

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good location Easy access for shopping, buses train and boats.
Cons: Carpet in reception/lounge area should be replaced.
Location: Must sees are Vasa (very good free guide), under the bridges boat trip, Drottningholm Slott (palace) with 1 hour boat trip included, and Skansen.
We were immediately impressed with the Arlanda express, fast (205 kph), efficient (train every 20 mins), and good value. Tickets bought on Arlanda internet site and the card you buy them with is recognised by the guard's hand held device on the train.The hotel is less than five minutes walk from the station. Hotel reception were very welcoming. They can issue maps and advise on restaurants, Although room on the small side, it was very modern and appeared to have the essentials. It may be worth bringing beverages (mugs,water heater and coffee etc.) as no facilities in room. Breakfast can be an enormous feast and early attendance is advisable for a good seat.Did not try evening meal but seemed reasonable in comparison to other venues.Visited Rolf's Kok (kitchen). Make sure you book well in advance if going to this place or any other for that matter. Probably best to scout around for your own taste, budget and location.We were only there four nights so not worth getting a Stockholm card. Transport good and low cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel was 1 min walk from Arlanda express terminal if you come out at the street the hotel is on. Awesome breakfast. Our room was on the small side, but very comfortable. Would stay there again. Staff very helpful. Great location. Easy 15 min walk into main shopping, and 15 min walk to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great value, close to Central Station

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Excellent location, comfortable hotel, great breakfast included
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

one big misrepresentation

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: misrepresentation about rooms, what you see on the net is not what u get
Location: further away from the heart then what you think, but ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wells from USA

Nice Place to Stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had a fantastic breakfast although on Sunday morning it was so crowded there was nowhere to sit. The room was very nice and clean. Not too sure the neighborhood was the best although there were no actual problems. A hearty walk to the "old city". Would be difficult for someone with any problems walking. Some of the staff was very nice and helpful, but some not so much. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maxim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter H. from Australia

Great location & Service

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Im glad it was a cooler month as the room may have been uncomfortable in a warmer time with ?? dysfunctional aircon. Positives far far outweigh the negatives and would I recommend it to you...Yes. The breakfast served is a blinder. You wont go hungry. Close to transport and attractions. Very helpful & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from England

Excellent hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Very central with friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in room. Pillows could do with being a bit bigger
Location: Very close to main shopping area, with good choice of places to eat within close proximity. Only short walk to station for transport links.
After reading reviews of the hotel on trip adviser, the only concern we had was the size of rooms, and although the rooms were compact in size, they were more than adequate, the beds being very comfortable and while the bathroom was quite small the shower and all toiletries were of an excellent standard. The breakfast buffet was of a very high standard, and enjoyed by us all.