Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Espoo

Hotelli Djurgårdenin kohteisiin tutustuvalle

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Sijainti Plussaa; Gröna Lund, Junibacken, Vaasa Museum, Skanssen kävelymatkan päässä Aamupala OK peruskauraa.
Cons: Parkkeeraus kallis,325 kruunua per yö Äänekäs tuuletus huoneissa. Muutenkin hinta hieman yläkantis
Location: Sijainti Plussaa; Gröna Lund, Junibacken, Vaasa Museum, Skanssen kävelymatkan päässä
2 aikuista ja 3 & 5 vuotiaat lapset, 3 yötä heinäkuussa paikalla (Tukholmaan tutustuminen)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nordic

Nära spårvagn

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Vi fråga en tyst rum. Vi fick rum nära hiss. Varje Gång hissen kom hördes oljud och sängyn skaka. Jag sov got bara med hjälp av sömntabletter. Jag har Busines rest över hela världen I 30 år, så referenser finns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waltham. mass.

Our stay in the Scandic Hassekbaken hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Our stay was lovely. The staff were courteous and very helpful. Their breakfast is highly recommended for its diverse menu. We got to know the wait staff and bar tenders who were genuinely engaging. Our room was efficient and clean. Beds comfortable. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MN USA

Nice quiet location, yet close!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet, convenient location, Price, Free wifi (which we found out can be used while standing near any Scandic Hotel...There are many!)
Cons: Starting to need a little updating, but nothing serious.
Location: Perfect! Location and accessibility!
We stayed at the Hotel Diplomat last time we were in Stockholm, but they were booked up this time around. So we booked this hotel which was half as much but a little farther away. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel! Room was typical Scandinavian size and very clean. The breakfast was fantastic! The weather was great so it was very nice to sit outside and have a cocktail on the front patio. It's directly across from Tivoli and the Water Taxi to Gamla Stan. A short walk to the Nordik and Vasa. You can catch a 7 train right in front of the hotel that will take you into Ostermalm. It was nice to be in a nice quiet area but still be so easily connected to the rest of the city. Overall this was a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice, but...

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The food, the decor, the cleanliness, the location.
Cons: BETTER FOLD-OUT BEDS
Location: Museums galore, including Skansen, are a stone's throw away, as is the ferry to other islands.
A very nice place overall, but I couldn't recommend it for a group larger than two since the fold-out bed I slept on was just about the least comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Seriously. If it weren't so late at night when I discovered this, I'd have complained and sought a remedy, and perhaps they could have provided one. The metal ribs jutted out like they were designed to injure. I ended up lining up the sofa cushions and pillows on the mattress and perching on top of that make-shift single mattress. Sleeper that I am, I rolled off from time to time. My kids, meanwhile, on the double bed, slept great. If it weren't for the price and poshness of the place and the cost of staying there--our one-night hotel splurge of our two-week Sweden trip--I might not be very disappointed, but as it is, I was. The breakfast buffet, on the other hand? Magnificent. It almost made up for only getting a few ours of sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ockelbo

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: nära till allt på djurgården
Cons: parkeringshuset måste bokas om efter 48 tim vilket jag missade och fick p böter
Location: skansen,gröna lund och abba museet
midsommar firande på skansen, sommarkrysset på gröna lund mycket trevligt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint men bedagat hotell nära Grönan och Skansen

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: Hotellet är i behov av renovering, det är så vackert att det är synd om det får förfalla.
Bra läge vid Gröna Lund, Skansen och museeum. Tåget stannar utanför hotellets baksida med trappor upp till entren. Personalen är trevlig, hotellet har gratis internet access och lån av skrivare. Rummen är rena men slitna, sängarna bekväma men täcket för varmt för årstiden. Restaurangen är jättefin men även den är sliten. Maten är jättegod, det finns bara ett vegetariskt alternativ, ingen vegetarisk förrätt eller efterrätt om man inte äter mjölkprodukter. Därför var portionen alldeles för liten om man bara kan välja en rätt. Frukostbuffén har en gluten och laktosfri hörna. Det finns en hel del ekologiskt på menyn, både att dricka och äta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mona from Oslo

Greit hotell

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet er greit nok når man skal en tur på Cirkus, men maten vi bestilte i restauranten holder ikke mål. Bestilte Hängbörnad biff og den var så seig at det gikk ikke an å skjære i den, leverte den tilbake og etter lang tid kom det en ny...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels