Ratings based on 2,704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little noisy because of the drilling.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Everything was very nice but when we were there, it was in the middle of a remodel so it was noisy, but not on the weekend and only from 10 to 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel, very close to the Old Town area

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Modern, comfortable and very good location. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO double bedrooms only twin rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We were 3 couples and had ordered double bedrooms and we only got twin rooms. The rooms were on the 1 floor with small windows. These room were more for single usage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Beware if you book with a third-party service

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Good location, helpful concierge
Cons: They should comply with room reservations, and make an effort to resolve problems that arise when they elect not to do so
Location: near train station and lots of attractions (Royal Palace, Gamla Stan, waterfront, etc.)
I booked a room through Expedia that was to have 2 queen beds, to accommodate me and my wife and son. The hotel instead gave us a small room with 2 twin beds. They then wanted to charge us extra for a cot even though they had known that there were 3 of us, although they did eventually gave us the cot without charge. The only way that the cot would fit into the room was for me to stack up the chairs and table in a corner of the room, and then there was no place to sit. Since we booked through a third-party site they couldn't have cared less about us or our reservation, which they considered to be merely a non-binding "request." They apparently just gave us the cheapest room that they had, even though we booked and prepaid for a room with 2 queen beds. The desk clerk eventually spoke with her manager about the issue, who spent about 10 seconds on it and blew us off. I don't need this kind of aggravation when I travel. There are plenty of other hotel chains. I will not be staying at another Sheraton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very conveniently located

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located....# 1!!
Cons: Room was a little stuffy.
Location: Near Old Town, Royal Palace, City Hall, Ice Bar.....and lots more!
We were so well situated to all major tourists sites in Stockholm by staying at the Sheraton. Stockholm is a very easily walkable city and when looking at the tourist map, you'll be surprised how much closer things are than they look on paper. The concierges are extremely helpful and will give you good suggestions but I had downloaded some suggested things to do and they helped us fine tune our plans. The Sheraton has nice amenities such a gym, sauna, robes, shampoo & such, and you can get free wife but using their "green" program and fore go changing your towels if you're staying a minimum of 3 days. There is an Espresso House (local coffee chain) right next to the lobby where we were able to get a quick smoothie and yogurt each morning. Sheraton does offer a breakfast but we wanted to try more local food. Our room was located facing an inner courtyard, no view of the waterfront, but we also were paying quite a bit less. There is a safe in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: Wifi should be free as it is in most hotels and because it is not I will probably not stay there the next time I am in Stockholm.
Location: Great location with easy walks to Gamla Stan, the Vasa etc. and shopping as well as metro access.
Very nice hotel, clean with a friendly staff. Great location for visiting museums, shopping and Gamla Stan. Also easy access to the train station and metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar prices and measured pours
Location: Old City is very close and a good walking area. Go to Fridays if you want a good reasonably priced menu and good drinks in a great location.
This hotel is conveniently located between Old Town and Central Station. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the hotel bar. If you order a drink the pour is a small measured shot that is very expensive. Not worth it. We stayed on the Club Floor. I recommend the Club Floor. The evening cocktail hour is average compared to other club floors internationally. The selection of food is very limited and wine is limited to three selections. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Hotel centrico pero antiguo.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Esperaba un hotel mas acorde a un 5 estrellas. En España seria un 4 estrellas normal. Aunque centrico el aspecto general es de una categoría inferior. Pocos detalles en las habitaciones y pequeñas. El cuarto de baño es muy simple. La atención del personal si fue correcta y atenta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Perfettamente collocato, tranquillo e di grande comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Sehr schöne Lage und wie meistens in der Sheraton-Gruppe "sehr gut"