Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near City

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Set in parkland close to the city. All facilities and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by O from UK

Scenic location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Fluffy pillows, fast WiFi everywhere, great scenery at breakfast . Very very helpful receptionists.
Cons: Big sign out front needed.
Location: Near the highway, but no issue with noise at all. A few restaurants across the road. Did not explore the park and local attractions.
The hotel was a little difficult to find as we traveled by bus, there is no large sign out front. We guessed 'this might be it' and were right. Everything else about this place was exceptional. The location is on the bank of a lake with beautiful scenery at sunset, as well as when having breakfast on the restaurant terrace. There always seem to be weddings happening, and little wonder why ! The staff at reception spoke perfect English, were knowledgeable about the city and locality, and were very friendly. The room was spacious, with a safe and mini bar. The bathroom was a good size. The pillows were exceptionally fluffy, and the bed comfortable. The free WiFi was fast and worked flawlessly throughout the hotel. The 59 bus passes directly In front of the hotel, there is free parking for cars, and free bicycles available for guests to use. The nearest metro station is a straight walk, 10 mins away. The reception staff will direct you. From the airport, the flybusarana bus stops around the corner and is cheaper than the train to Central station. There are a few restaurants nearby, but we didn't try them. The main attractions and shopping centre, as well as the central train station, is a twenty minute walk away. The area around the hotel is a highway interchange, but we felt safe even late at night. The hotel breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of hot and cold food all very tasty. Easy to see why this hotel is so well rated. Five stars here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Sth Wales

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Not to big. felt very homely.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: In perfect surroundings of HAGA park and easy walking distance of all main attractions.
Wonderful stay in a great hotel and city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kendra from Arizona

Wonderful, cozy inn experience!

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Amazing breakfast, inviting lobby and restaurant and friendly front desk staff. Very spacious and well appointed room by Scandinavian standards
Cons: Front desk misinformed me a couple times regarding bus schedule and where to buy metro passes; weren't able to answer some simple tourist questions.
Location: A bit far from the city center but easy to hop on a bus or the metro, or a very pleasant walk. On a beautiful lake in a park. Peaceful and quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by koala1603 from London, UK

Beautiful destination hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very easy to find and get around from, just a short uphill walk to train and plenty of restaurants, or you can stroll throughout the city from here if you have the time. Yes, it's close to a motorway and construction but most of atockholm seems to be, and the park is a fabulous doorstep facility. Staff friendly but sometimes hard to locate. Restaurant breakfast is delicious and very filling. We also had dinner on sunday night set menu which was great showcase of swedish cuisine, delicious food and good wine. Yep ,its a little more expensive than the uk but thats what you get in scandinavia especially when buying alcohol with dinner (lunch is cheaper) but its not prohibitively expensive and is worth the money. A great place and i would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CSaggio from New York, NY

Quaint Hotel on the Edge of the city

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our team stayed for a sales conference. Staff was friendly and attentive. Although the hotel is very nice, it was lacking in some more modern conveniences like adapters and their AC was a little weak coming out of small vents in each room. It is obviously not in the heart of Stockholm so if you are looking for a quite hotel that's still minutes (12-15 depending on traffic) from the city and the sights, this is the perfect hotel for you. Some of our team found it peaceful to get out of the city while the other half found it somewhat inconvenient that everything was a cab ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Clarkston, Michigan

Charm and history

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Setting, staff, restaurant and cleanlinesss.
Cons: It is perfect. I have stayed at the Grand Hotel, and much prefer the old world atmosphere of "Stallis".
Location: One can walk in the park. The 59 bus takes you to Sergelstorg in 10 minutes. Odenplan is a short walk away with restaurants and shops.
This hotel has old world charm, a magnificent location on Haga Lake with wonderful view, excellent food and service, and a historical setting. It is close to the Centrum yet peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B. Manus from Croton On Hudson, NY

Lovely, Quaint Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 nights at this older but well kept hotel on the northwest section of the city. The hotel employees were very nice and extremely friendly and helpful. We were without a car so the walk to the central tourist area was a long walk... 30 minutes or so. Beautiful park and lake behind the hotel for a stroll, bike ride or jog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great place to recover from jet-lag

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place. The only thing I would suggest is to get normal-sized facial tissues and some brighter light bulbs.