Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Simple, but effective

Posted Nov 8, 2014
We stayed for a week in late october, and instantly we loved the hostel. Staff were friendly, and seemed very happy. The style was really nice and modern, I was amazed it was a car park before! The room was very nicw - beds were compfortable, only thing is the bed shaked, but that's expected of a bunk bed. The bathroom was very clean and amazingly compact! The water from the tap tasted great, so that saved money. The TV gave a nice atmosphere and I enjoyed watching family guy with swedish subtitles once in a while. Overall, very pleased with the hostel and the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by robward07from London

Lovely, clean, hostel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel with great service. The local station is very close to central Stockholm and it is easy to get around. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cloudyfrom Sweden

Nice Hostel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, TV in the room
Cons: Put shower curtains in the bathroom, and a shelf for toiletries. Put a curtain over the window in the bedroom.
Location: The hostel is a short metro ride to the centre of town, and most of the sights in Stockholm.
The hostel is located pretty close to town, and not far from the metro (if you take the correct exit out of the 2!). The room was extremely small (twin room with private bathroom), but it was still okay if all you want to do is sleep in the room. This is the first hostel I've ever been to that had a TV in the room which was nice, although being in the bottom bunk, I couldn't see the TV from the bed! There was no curtain over the widow either (it was frosted), so the light from outside keeps you awake. The bathroom was quite big, but it wasn't thought out so well. The whole room becomes the shower, and because there is no shower curtain, everything gets wet! There were no shelves or railings to store/hang things, so you had to put your things on the floor (and try not to get them wet when showering). There is a squeegee to wipe up the water after your shower, but I didn't bring a floor towel, so things stayed a bit wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a city break with children.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Ideal for us as we are a family of six and normally have to split between two hotel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Just another swede.from Sweden

Priceworthy hostel.

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Considering as a really cheap hostel it is great. If you want a hotel you'll be dissapointed but then you shouldn't book a hostel. If you wan a good hostel then this is the place. Nice personel, nice atmosphere and decorations. The location is in the southern parts of the södermalm urban area which is nice, a bit off for being södermalm in my view but still a good location (could be more central but still in the central city area). The metro is close by for easy travel, just 3 stops from the central station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ployzolpquiezfrom Bangkok

Best hostel ever

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location with the reasonable price. The room is clean and it also provides the breakfast. 3 minutes walk from the tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosefrom Melbourne VIC, Australia

Good value

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The price and location
Cons: Lack of free hot water for tea/coffee
Good value for money. Close to metro station. Room was basic as expected with bunk bed. But staff brought in fold down bed as we are 60ish, and were very helpful. The room had no windows but the a/c was very good, so no problem. The ensuite bathroom was very good. We also had wall mounted tv screen. Very good kitchen but no free hot water for drinks, very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cindyfrom Rome

Generally a great place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
They charge you for bed sheets and towels ( I guess all the hostel in Stockholm do) The guy at the reception is really helpful. People are nice. The living room area is good. Very close to supermarket or metro station. 3 to 5 stops away from the city center. The water pressure of the shower is great. just overall a pleasure stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com