Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfredo from Mexico City

Good choice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: The kitchen closes so early. No way that at 10PM you cannot eat in the hotel.
Ir really did not thrill me but worked fine. The hotel is trendy in design and service, good rooms and good breakfast buffet. The check in was terrible as the girl on charge was so rude, but it compensates in the check out when a different girl was so kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anders from New York

Well kept, well balanced gem in best area

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: its modern and clean in its design but with a so hard to find warm personal touch. good materials all over, from flowers to silverware. good location
Cons: nothing really
Location: stockholms best shopping and restaurants are at the doorstep and djurgarden island with beautiful nature only 15 minutes walk away. best location
warm welcome, good breakfast, very helpful staff. the room was clean and modern with nice light from large windows. good beauty products in bath and a humorous yet not overwhelming twist to details. a design-y hotel you could bring your posh parents to, as well as your most rock star friends. very well created experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from North Attleboro Ma.

Great Experience

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the bar, the restaurant and the location.
Cons: Finding it difficult to think of something that could be improved.
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants
Story Hotel was a fantastic experience. The staff was welcoming and personable. The artwork around the facility made for a really unique experience, the elevator talks to you. By far Story is the coolest hotel I've stayed in. The bar was also nice, packed on most nights including a live band. Breakfast was also fantastic, a whole host of food is presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sindri

Quality hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Enjoyed our stay overall. Centrally located. Friendly staff. Very cool decor. Comfortable bed. Clean. Breakfast lots of choice. Only complaint room temperature far too hot for us even with the windows open, in winter. ..which also meant sleep was disturbed by street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annabelle from New Zealand

Character and comfort

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Nice to have a stylish bar and restaurant connected to the hotel rather than the usual soulless hotel dining and drinks options/
Cons: Having a key code for the room rather than a key was a bit annoying.
Location: Shopping, walking distance to Old Town and that big inner city park, and ferries.
I loved this hotel. Very trendy with lots of character, great downtown location. Super comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Una & Mike from Cheltenham UK

Great hotel. Easy walking distance to museums etc

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Very cozy quiet room. Lively bar & lovely restaurant. Great breakfasts. Tucked just off a Main Street, but easy walking distance to Old Town, Skansen & the Vassa Museum. Close to the metro & buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I stayed at Story Hotel for four nights and loved it! Location was great, close to the subway, shopping, restaurants, etc. The atmosphere of the hotel has very cool and relaxed with a great bar and restaurant. The breakfast was really great with lots of selection. Rooms were nice and the beds were really comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Stockholm and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dBax from Sydney, Australia

Trendy Urban Hotel with AMAZING Bar & Restaurant

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an old apartment block and has been beautifully renovated, sanded back to bare brick walls in places, with original construction details laid bare. They also re-used all the old doors to created the hotels bed-heads. This hotels design was simple and excellent. The in-room-amenities were simple, no frills, but nicely done. The room was perfectly clean, and a good size. This hotels bar and restaurant were two of the best I have ever seen as part of a hotel, very popular with the locals. Our room was on an upper floor, but there was no evidence of the noise some other guests have complained of. The location is great for shopping and is only a short walk to most city attractions. We hardly used public transport during our stay as we were so close to everything. I would highly recommend this, one of the most enjoyable stays we had over ~10 hotels in Europe this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from lincoln

Perfect city stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The room was well furnished. Decor was tasteful. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Staff were very accomodating.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location for a city break. Located within walking distance of lots of the major sites within Stockholm - Saluhall, waterfront and museums.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel over the New Years period. Perfectly located next to an underground tube station (end of the street) and a shirt walk from the no.7 tram line, which takes you directly to vasamuseet and skansen. Good breakfast in the morning. The staff were very helpful - they couldn't do more for us when we asked. Very accomodating! I would recommend this hotel as a perfect place to stay on a city break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013