Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel not amazing but fine

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Comfortable room.
Cons: Collections of boats and navy memorabilia a little OTT
Location: Good location at edge of old town. Near metro and some cute restaurants and bars and coffee shops. Plus a mini supermarket.
Good location at edge of old town, easy to walk to key places of interest. I had a single captains cabin room which was fine. Good modern bathroom and very clean. The whole collector's ship theme is a bit odd and I could have done without the model ship in my room but I guess some people like this a I heard a number of Americans in the foyer raving about it. My room faced the front and was a little noisy as its near the city ringroad but nothing too bad but take earplugs if a light sleeper. Crisp white duvet was comfortable but hideously uncomfortable pillows. The bathroom window opened which was good for fresh air and the air con was fine. Staff were helpful and smiley. Breakfast was ok with eggs bacon meats fruit etc. Foyer all a bit dark and dated but given you pass through and dont linger its not a problem. Corridors light and airy and well maintained. I felt safe and secure as a single female not that Stockholm is particularly risky at all but always good. So overall fine, a tad fusty with the collectors theme but at least it wasnt souless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from Yuba City, California

Wonderful hotel in Gamla Stan (Old Town) Stockholm

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a lovely stay at The Victory Hotel. As there was a problem with the faucet in the tub in our bathroom, they were gracious to upgrade us to a suite. The location of the hotel was perfect for walking to all the sites. It was a perfect conclusion to our cruise through Scandinavia on the Wind Surf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Sussex UK

An enjoyable stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Quirky collectibles.
Cons: Creaky hard beds.
Location: The best.
We had a great time in Stockholm. Hotel Victory in Gamla Stan was in a superb location and the rooms were comfortable, cosy and full of interesting collectibles - especially if you’re interested in boats and boating history. The breakfast catered for every taste and was well cooked and presented. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our only criticism is that the beds were a little hard and creaky. If we were to return to Stockholm, we would certainly stay in The Victory again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ambiance in Gamla Stan

Posted Jul 27, 2013
The rooms are small, but very comfortable and clean. The decor is quirky, nautical-themed: the entrance to each room looks like the entrance to a ship's cabin. The location is fabulous, and the staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was just as other reviewers had described: nice selection of choices and high-quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sixtyyearsyoung from West Yorkshire, UK

Excellent location, staff helpful and friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Excellent location, staff very helpful and friendly. Only drawback of our room was a little noise from early morning rubbish collectors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann from Sarasota

Fabulous find in Gamla Stan

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It could not have been a better choice for location and comfort...we loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nautical hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: the collection of nautical items and themes
Location: very central, but quiet. we only used public transport to get to and from the airport
an interesting hotel. its name gives the theme. initial impressions were that the hotel was fairly dark, but during the stay I became fond of the old pictures, books and memorabilia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sophie from London

Amazing service, Incredible hotel, 11/10!

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was beautifully decorated, Breakfast was fantastic, and the entire stay was wonderful, I really can't recommend this hotel enough.... Oh, and we were lucky to have a beautifully sunny weekend, so we made full use of the lovely sun terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaclyn

Eclectic and cool.

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place. Super stylish and quirky at the same time. Stellar staff... They left me a special gift in my room to welcome me. Breakfast was good too. Staying in that part of Stockholm is SO convenient. A bit touristy, but that's the fun of it. I will definitely stay there again.