Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Sound from people on street could be heard.
Center of Old Town near shops, restaurants and City transportation. Peter at front desk was outstanding!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

I'd stay again!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location, chartacter, staff,.
Cons: Not a darn thing.....it was exactly what we wanted.
Location: the old church, the resteraunt on the ship in the harbor....strolling through the old town, proximity to great eating spots
Just what we wanted for location and character. Interesting from the historical point of view. Staff at the front desk extremely helpful and friendly. No hesitation to recommend to a friend or family member staying in Stockholm. The benchmark is, would we stay again, and the answer is a definite YES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Very nicely located in the "old town". Close to many shops and restaurants. They also have a fantastic buffet breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and quaint spot

Posted May 31, 2015
Lovely and quaint spot, conveniently located. By far, best attribute is the terrific staff, who go out of their way to be friendly and helpful, even in less than perfect conditions. (My partner was taken ill while we were there, and staff made every accommodation I requested, while volunteering more. Many thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sassari

hotel in ottima posizione per visitare la citta'

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Ambienti troppo bui, con colori che lo rendono ancora di più triste.
Location: Posizione buona e servizi altrettanto
Hotel che rientra nella media,certamente non è' un quattro stelle. Personale gentile e molto cortese nel darti informazioni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incroyable !

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: La décoration typique.
Cons: Les petits travaux de bricolage non finis, ou un peu trop visibles.
Location: Centre ancien, restauration pour tous les goûts, musées, ballade féerique le soir venu avec les guirlandes de lumière !
Hôtel confortable et accueillant, c'est appréciable d'être au coeur du centre - ville ancien !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Comfortable hotel in centre of Old Town area.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Staff were absolutely brilliant. Friendly and so helpful.
Location: Old Town area is mostly cobbled streets and interesting shops.
Very comfortable hotel with excellent facilities. Staff were really great and so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfekt

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
allt perfekt, Läge, rum, frukost och service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mantova

Very nice people

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Il personale e l'ambiente a tema.
Cons: La regolazione del riscaldamento nella camera.
Location: Posizione centrale e comodamente raggiungibile a piedi.
Ho trovato persone molto gentili e sinceramente disponibili. Dal ricevimento, al ristorante che sui piani l'attenzione al cliente e un sorriso di benvenuto non mancavano mai. Ho gradito molto l'atmosfera famigliare pur nel rispetto del rapporto con il cliente. Che dire dell'hotel, perfetto per sentirsi catapultati direttamente in un racconto di Giulio Verne, nella pancia di un antico galeone, sistemati nella cabina del capitano. Ottimo !!