Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Three excellent restaurants.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: A museum of antiques from the time of Lord Nelson.
Location: Near other fine restaurants and most tourist sites.
Perfect choice for a Stockholm vacation for couples and singles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Quirky d├ęcor. When they say "collectors" they mean collections of objects. This time, naval theme.
Cons: Climate control in rooms. At night our room was quite warm, but it's too noisy in Gamla Stan to open the windows.
Location: Right down in Gamla Stan. You can walk to most everything in Stockholm from this hotel.
As location went, we couldn't have asked for more. It was perfect. Since location is by far the most important thing to us, we would stay again, even though our room was tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

good location, friendly , nice staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: no fuss or bother , it is a very good comfortable place to stay
Cons: the bar on the roof terrace was very busy , advertised externally and i was not able to get a seat. I think the hotel bar itself is a bit too small
Location: Easy reach of the city , shops , and the more bohemian quarter too, all within 20 minute walk.
a centrally located hotel in the old city staff were helpful and friendly a relaxed atmosphere , good breakfast , easy access to all parts of town by foot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from al san francisco

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Staff great, room beautiful will stay there next time in Stockholm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Terrific !

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Magnific !!! Very good localization and staff ready to help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Virginia

You are paying for the location

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was adequate but not what I expected for over $400 per night. Great location and nice breakfast, but small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location.

Posted May 20, 2014
Excellent hotel and staff. Perfect location. Surprised not to have tea and coffee facilities in our room. Would definitely recommend The Victory to friends visiting Stockholm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Victory hotel

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel - furnishings a little dated but comfortable and clean. Great location. Would consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely cosy hotel perfect for a weekend break

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Really helpful and friendly staff, the whole place is full of character. A very different experience to staying in a big hotel chain. You can book the sauna and plunge pool for a private session. We stayed end of November when the old town is not too busy. Metro station one minute from hotel, all the restaurants and bars you need within walking distance.