Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Very close to the center by foot or subway, and a lot of restaurants in the nearby streets.
Nice little hotel with shared bathrooms. Nice welcome. Nice rooms for a short stay. Close to the city center. Very bad acoustic from the corridor, donĀ“t expect to be able to sleep in the morning if your room neighbors are already up and taking their shower, speaking out loud etc. Bad internet connection on one side of the hotel, good connection on the other side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine, although getting all the baggage into the small elevator was a little difficult. The personnel was nice and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were shared with other guests and not always clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bomber simon from Newcastle upon Tyne

A bit Spartan

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is basic but acceptable. Shared bathrooms and they were clean but tired. A handbasin in the rooms would be helpful. Breakfast is also very simple. Location was good with the hotel conveniently located at the airport bus set down and pick up. Stockholm is expensive and so it was useful being able to find accommodation at reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hing from San Francisco Bay Area

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My flight arrived into Stockholm early in the morning at 7am. I decided to go to the hotel to drop off my luggage before checking out the city. Even though it was too early for me check in at 9am, the hotel staff asked if I wanted to take a shower (since they have shared bathrooms at the place). I took him up on the offer and felt refreshed after a long international flight from the U.S. West Coast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas

Wasa - A Hostel not a hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were expecting a hotel. There are comparatively few shared bathrooms for many rooms. Cleanliness of the bathrooms leave something to be desired. I feel it should be clearly designated as a hostel. On the plus side the place is close to the city centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

simple, but quiet

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
A simpel hotel, but quiet. My own WC would have been nice. Simpel breakfast, could have been youghurt and ham and egg also. Nice bed and the temperature was OK. Hotel location was OK, about 15 minutes walk to the center of Stockholm. Amenities not so good. Only the bed. I did not see so much of the service, but it was good that it was staff there also in the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Wasa Park Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't describe the Wasa Park a Hotel exactly, but even though it didn't rate very well overall it had some redeeming qualities. The location was quite good being close to metro and buses - 100metres away. It was reasonably clean, but quite old and mattresses were not too good. Overall acceptable for a couple of nights as a quick stopover. The staff were very friendly and helpful also. Tony B - Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Don't bother staying at the Wasa Park Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stay away from this hotel. I chose this hotel because I was looking to save a little money over a large commercial hotel located in the more tourist-y areas of Stockholm. When you arrive you are greeted by a buzzer and unclear signs as to where the check in desk is. The hotel manager (a woman) did not give me the room I had booked (one with a double bed) and gave me three twin beds instead. While I was aware that I would have to share a bathroom - I had assumed there would be adequate facilities for everyone. Instead, over 20 people competed for two bathrooms. I am an avid traveler - and can survive with very little - but I payed a hotel rate to stay in a building which would be more appropriatly called a hostel. I would think that hotels.com would screen these properties better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beutiful old town - too old hotel !!

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
We are a married couple , aged 57 and 65. We have stayed at several different hotels - in several different countries - during the last 30 years. We found the hotel old and rather uncomfortable, old and unmodern furniture, small rooms, with common bathroom in the corridor, a very small breakfast room (the guests had to wait for a free seat ), and the breakfast menue was really rather scarce! We also have to say that we did not feel comfortable as for our security in case of fire ( the hotel is on the first floor, with only one stair and the gate to the street opening inwards.....). We are also sorry to say that the hotel appeared a little "shabby". But the staff were nice and polite and did their best! And Stockholm is a fabulous town, - we were very much impressed, - for instance by the beauty of "Gamla Stan"... ! We would like to return to Stockholm on vacation in the future, - but we think we would prefer another hotel for the next time.