Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I booked a room with two queens. The room seem small in size. You can't display your laptop or tablet screen on to the TV using HDMI. The source/input option is disabled. The hotel is in a great location. It's right off HWY 99. There's two gas stations and a convenient store across the street. Hotel has a pool in the back. This hotel isn't great.. But it's not bad. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Best Western Galt

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Over all Cleanliness.
Cons: No elevator which makes carrying heavy luggage pieces a little awkward up the stairs.
Location: It's about a mile outside central Galt but close enough to stores, restaurants, etc. It's also conveniently by a Hwy 99 South on-ramp.
Best and most reasonably priced place to stay in Galt. This hotel has everything you need, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, very clean rooms, etc. The continental breakfast food and available tables was par with more expensive hotels I have stayed at. Will most definitely stay at this hotel again during my next trip to the Galt area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern, California

Had to sleep somewhere

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, smell, condition of almost everything, and especially honesty at end when we were told we would compensated.
Location: We ate close and it was fine, but we just needed quick food and sleep so didn't check out the area..
We got our room and we were so tired but it smelled so bad. We tried to change but couldn't, so we went and ate close by then went to bed. The bed was awful and the room smell kept us awake for a long time. The TV didn't work right either. I called as soon as we got home and was told a sredit would be applied to our names for a future stay which upon later request to use it, was told we don't do that...why of course not. Don't stay there...pick another hotel, anywhere....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015
I needed to find a hotel near grace vineyards. This hotel was only 10 minutes away, next to the freeway, and was very nice. The staff was amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed my time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a weekend

Posted May 11, 2015
Some towels were stained, the iron was old so it didn't work very well. I called the front desk a few times and no answer.Oh and the the breakfast bar wasn't being stocked regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a distant area

Posted May 8, 2015
It was a nice and convenient place to where I needed to be. The only thing I would recommend is to have the jacuzzi hotter. Over all the staff was great and allowed me to check in a little earlier than I expected. 👍🏼
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Galt hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel itself is very nice. The pool, dinning area, gym. The rooms were great size. My only complaints are the beds and the chair cushions. I went to sit on the chair and I sat right on wood slat ochy. The matrices you feel all the springs and the pillows they provide felt like a pillowcase of huge bricks. I would stay here again but I would bring my own pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Clean and Comfy

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Room size Cleanliness continental breakfast staff was really nice King size bed room amenities
Cons: A/C could be colder
Location: We didn't explore due to the wedding, but I did see a few Vineyards which I'm sure do tastings.It's Galt, I don't think there is anything to do anyway
We stayed 4/24-4/26 for a wedding at a vineyard in Galt. The room was super clean and new. The KING bed was practically brand new and super comfortable. Flat screen TV, mini fridge, Microwave, and coffee pot. Clean large bathroom, and even our room was large. The bedding was clean, plenty of pillows that were also good sized and in good condition, and no ugly nasty bed topper/comforter. One of the things I love about The Bestwestern's is the continental breakfast, especially when there is a waffle maker! There is something for everyone, Eggs(powdered) Sausage, cereal, fruit, danish, muffins, bagels, toast, WAFFLES, coffee, juice etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
good for breakfast, close to gas station, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Best deal on the road

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I've stayed in plenty of hotels costing 2 or 3 times as much that weren't as clean and nice