Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Best deal on the road

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I've stayed in plenty of hotels costing 2 or 3 times as much that weren't as clean and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and not much off our route

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Everything was nice about our stay. Only single minor comment is that the scrambled eggs were to salty, but not significant. Rest of breakfast was good and nice variety for just a catered buffet. After rading reviews to many nearby less expensive motels whihc were horrible really glad to spend just an extra $10 for such a nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

Really?

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights and tried to eat breakfast once. Key word (TRIED). Breakfast bar closes EXACTLY at 9:30. We sat down to eat as I was about to take my first bite some rude lady yells out "you can't eat that, bar closed at 9:30". I looked at watch, it read 9:37 Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom antioch ca

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Would stay again. Hotel was super clean. And the bed really big and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: clean - new looking
Cons: nothing
Location: a quick overnight stope
good experience. a very nice clean hotel. food was good. checkin and check out was fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moreno valley ca

Nice hotel for a quick

Posted Dec 20, 2014
It Got the job done a good night sleep that's all that's required only change need better Internet speed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Centro,ca

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: the cleaniness quite and the breakfast
Cons: keep up the good work
it was a nice and quite all the Place look wonderfullly Clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Clean comfortable room as expected. I carelessly forgot a large sum of cash behind in the nightstand drawer. An hour on the road suddenly realizing it, I call the manager desk and he dropped what he was doing to check my room. He recovered the money without incident. That's integrity you might not expect. Thank you Best Western!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relatively clean but, old, hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
It was clean for its age. It's just not on par with modern hotels that we're used to this day in age. The beds were old and squeaky and their was a long female hair under the covers as soon as I pulled the covers back. It makes me wonder if they even pulled the sheets to clean them after the last occupant. I had a tough time sleeping just because of the hotels mediocre condition. I half expected something to start crawling on me. It's unfortunate because the staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for road weary travelers

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Price point, comfortable room,,and friendly reception.
Cons: The breakfast is junk food but the one does not have high expectations at this price point.
Location: Not much other than the Sacramento area. Rio Vista is NOT quaint. Forget touring it.
Galt is not a destination. However, this hotel provides clean facilities at a reasonable price for highway travelers.