Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Decent for the area

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great hotel. Usually have had better experience with breakfast at this location, don't know what went wrong this time. Hopefully gets better before my next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

close to a lot of eateries

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: close to several shopping centers
Cons: A bit warm in the hallways
Location: Close to University of the Pacific, shopping malls
Missing bath towels one day, shampoo another, but room service was prompt and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

In Stockton to visit relatives for the week.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and a good spacious and comfortable room. Close also to major shopping and dining areas.
Cons: Outside paint, hallway paint and carpet and more attention to detail in the lobby and other public areas. It simply needs a little cosmetic updates .
Location: Just off Pacific Avenue and only one block from Delta College and Stockton's two mall/shopping areas. Many eateries are nearby as well.
The Heritage Inn hotel is a good property in a good location close to Stockton's largest shopping area and Malls. The room was spacious and comfortable as well as relaxing to look out at the pool area. The one major area that the property needs to change is the appearance of the hallways with some new carpet and paint. The outside needs a bit of cleaning up and better maintenance around the pool and spa. The lobby, bar area and restaurant are all in good shape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kat from Salem, Oregon

Located central to I-5 and many places to eat.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: All the staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast was pretty decent and it was central to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: The bed was really hard, to the point it was difficult to sleep.
Location: Small shopping right down the street and many restaurants and other shopping options within a mile.
We booked this hotel a couple of hours before we checked in. We were looking for someplace to stop over on our way to Los Angels from Oregon. Our reservation was ready when we arrived and the hotel staff that greeted us were extremely friendly and professional, even upgraded our room For no cost. We chose this hotel because it had free secured parking, free wi-if and free breakfast. We were in building B. this is definately an older hotel, but has been renovated fairly recently it appears, as there was still drywall dust on things in hall. Our room was comfy, except the cement slab bed. Nice balcony overlooking small pool area with lots of palms. Very relaxing. Breakfast was better than most hotel free breakfasts usually are. Overall we would likely stop over here, but not sure I would plan a vacation here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the funeral home we attended.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Good parking and great breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Didn't care for the additional $25 added to our stay. With a promise that it would be reimbursed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from San Bruno

Overnight stay for 1

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Pool :) King size bed was very comfy
Cons: Jacuzzi was a tiny bit dirty but it happened over night so maybe if they cleaned it daily.
Location: Shopping- tons of stores around like Marshalls, Dillards, Walgreens
Great staff and very friendly front desk associate. Pool and other amenities are great. Slept well and checkout was at a perfect time. They let me check in a few hrs early which was very helpful. Tons of stores around like Safeway, CVS, Target, and great restaurants also surrounding. Will stay again. -Stockton Best Western
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satellite, Wifi wasn't working well.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly. Decent breakfast.
Cons: It looked dirty in the hallway.
Location: It was not that bad. We were expecting worse from other people's review.
When we got to the room Wifi wasn't working so we called front desk, there was no answer. So my husband went to front desk to let them know Wifi wasn't working in our room. They said they were having some issue and working on it. We went out and came back to our room to find out our TV wasn't working either. Again, we called front desk and no answer. TV came back on about half an hour but no Wifi coverage in our room yet. Next day, no wifi, so we went to lobby, there was wifi, so told front desk Building B which we were staying doesn't have any wifi coverage yet. Evening of second day of staying, finally, we got wifi in our room. Otherwise, it was Ok staying there. But we won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Vancouver, BC

Stockton in May

Posted May 26, 2014
Good hotel .. clean/quiet/comfy room. Good breakfast in morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable bed and room.
Location: Drove here from Sequoia NP.
We stayed there after a long driving day and were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

not happy with the stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: closer distance.
phone wasn't working. Towels were old. AC made very noise. Hallway was dirty. room cleaning not until 3:30PM.