Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, Ga.

Nice place

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location: Convenient location for shopping or eating.
We were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. However we had to request towels as there were none in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

GOOD FOR THE PRICE

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The convenience. Very affordable, and they include a free breakfast.
Cons: The overall feel of the place. A little dark and gloomy. Some areas looked empty, and abandoned.
Location: A few blocks down the street there are all kind of chain restaurants for a nice meal, or drink.
Not much too say. Room was very clean, the comfort was good. Great for a quick stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ross, ca

Soccer tournament getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. Relatively quiet. Better lighting however is needed.
Cons: The wait at breakfast was terrible. First they ran out of plates and then food was running out quickly.
Location: Nothing nearby. 12 minutes to decent shopping and restaurants. The Lincoln Center on Pacific was nice.
Hotel location is not great. On a busy street and shares a parking lot with Food for Less and other businesses. There were strange people roaming the parlking lot and my 10 year old was constantly afraid of being mugged. The stairwells we're heavily littered with cigarette butts. The two key cards we were given sometimes worked on certain floors and other times no. It was very frustrating going up and down trying to find a floor that our card worked. The gym was a total joke. Three Aerobic machines from the eighties and one was broken. A couple of weight machines which I didn't use. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The pool was extremely cold and my son couldn't even tolerate it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We found roaches in the bathroom, the room and building smelled like smoke, and the staff was rude staff. I will never stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Selma, California

Nice hotel and close to Delta JC College.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Close to place I need to go to. Free Wi-fi and breakfast a big bonus.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: We were at a girls basketball tournament with our daughter who is in junior college. Also was close to some shopping which my wife loves to do.
Good, quite and uneventful stay, just what we were looking for. We stayed at your hotel by the airport in San Jose del Cabo, Baja California, Mexico on Friday September 12, 2014 two days before Hurricane Odile hit, we had a very pleasant stay before moving on to the hotel zone in Los Cabos. Seen your hotel on our way home Thursday, September 18th and hope all your staff and guest came out of this act of nature safe and sound. Looking forward to staying in a Best Western on our next (so far unscheduled) out of town and or country trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everett, wa

Clean, safe, and inexpensive!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I've stayed at my fair share or hotels, for this price I wasn't expecting the Hilton, but on arrival, the lobby is nice, the lady behind the desk knew her job, our room was exactly what we wanted, our room was quiet even though the hotel was full we only ever heard folks in the hall, it's gated, so you have to have a room card to get in so I felt safe with our 2 little ones, and above all it was CLEAN! I hate inexpensive hotels because they are usually so grimey I wouldn't remove my socks, but this one was the exception! Our king size was a true king size all 4 of us fit comfortably, turn down service did an excellent job. If we ever visit Stockton again this is our go to!! -a complementary lotion would have been nice with the soaps And for some reason both rooms for both our stays, the hot and cold water in the shower were backwards?? Hot was cold and cold was hot, my poor 2 year old got quite a surprise, he thought he knew what he was doing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend OR

Clean and safe in Stockton

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The pool was very clean and so was the surrounding area. Good breakfast with comfortable seating. This place is used by various youth sports teams, which is a testament to it's safety. Stayed on a Friday night and it was quiet and feel very safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice

Posted Sep 10, 2014
This room was a step down from Motel 6. The bed had to be a queen and not a king. Shower head was non adjustable. Curtains was hanging and the room was hot upon arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug in bathroom, cleaner smell very strong.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
hard to breathe at night when you're sleeping chemical cleaning smells.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Ok hotel....terrible area and city...parking is not in an enclosed area...it is share with other businesses.