Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzi from Salem

Moved to a different hotel.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was supposed to stay five nights, but after four I moved to a hotel for twice the price, but it was worth it. Biggest problems; someone was able to get in my room while the housekeepers were there and take my biggest piece of luggage. Management didn't even apologize. The next day someone repeatedly tried to get into my room. I called the front desk for help and they never let me know if they followed up. When I asked to check out early, there were no apologies for all the problems. I didn't feel safe there. These were just the big things....there were plenty of little things too. Spend the money and stay elsewhere!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ian from Sacramento

Highway pit stop

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Non smoking room smelled like an ash tray. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Vancouver, WA

Nice waypoint just off the freeway.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, new facility. Right off I-5 freeway. Surface and underground parking [underground good when summer heat arrives.] Good price
Cons: Faster elevator [pretty surprising for a new facility to have one this slow].
Location: Many local wineries with tasting rooms nearby. Lodi has a nice, revitalized central area, pleasant to walk with several good dining choices.
We were visiting family in the Wilton and Lodi areas, and this was a good compromise on location. It seems pretty new, and everything was clean and fresh. The breakfast area seems a bit small, with limited seating, but food can be taken back upstairs. We had limited interaction with the staff [checkin/checkout only], but those were pleasant and professional. The biggest drawbacks [and not huge], were that the hallways often smelled like cigarette smoke [but not the room, except near the door] and the elevator was really slow. I should also mention that the indoor pool is only one lane wide and about a quarter length long. Since I didn't use it, I can't complain. It does have a hoist for people with limited mobility to get in and out, which is a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valentino Robinson

It was an Excellent stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel gets 2 thumbs up. Everything about this hotel was up to standard and I will recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Manteca ca

Manager was horrible! Totally unprofessional !

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't reccomend anyone to go here. The manager wanted to argue with me which room I wanted for me and my family. He was totally arrogant and rude. If I didn't have three kids under five that was done in the car I wouldn't have taken the room. Then the Ac in the rooms are all set to fan only. I'm sure to cheapen the power consumption. But just a bad experience I'll never go back there for the whole experience with the manager I'd gladly pay more for less than to deal with someone like that
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by James Costello from Roseville, CA

Excellent Value

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a convenient stop right off of I-5, this is a good place to stay. I'd have to say that it was an excellent value for the money. That said, it was a middle of the road motel. The mattress was not very comfortable though the suite was spacious. I was impressed with the free breakfast in that it provided many choices. Unfortunately they ran out of waffle batter on the second day we were there and nobody took action to do a refill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from Nevada

the middle of nowhere

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't provide a smoking area. A couple of chairs would be nice. One clerk was rude but, the rest were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from Sacramento, CA

Nice Hotel and great price!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
We stayed here while away for a wrestling tournament. The front desk clerk was attentive and courteous. Room was comfortable and met our needs. Only odd thing was having the coffee maker in the bathroom, not the best place to have that. The pool was super small but the hot tub was a nice size. We were glad to have the hot tub at night for our wrestler. It was quiet in the room so we slept well. We will definitely be back next year.