Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Real nice hotel in an area that appears to be safe

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Already stated above
Cons: The room had a refrigerator, but no microwave.
Location: As stated above hotel is located in a quiet residential type area, but there are several nearby places to eat with various types of food.
Only stayed one night, but will stay again when in town. My wife and I were allowed to check in prior to 3:00 PM which was a great convenience. The hotel staff, as far as we were in contact with them, were polite and helpful. Hotel was clean, comfortable and just what we wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregfrom Utah

Disappointed for the price.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pillows are poor quality, bed is too hard, towels are thin and rough. No mirror in the room. Just a small counter in the bathroom. Not the quality I would expect for a Marriott at the high price we paid!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Katie Green, Hotel Management
Greg, I am so sorry about your experience and we appreciate your feedback and will share this will our associates I hope that you will give us another opportunity next year once we complete our renovation, new full length mirrors are added to our rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bradleyfrom Reno Nevada

Mistreated at the courtyard

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was greeted and told being I was checking in early there was only one room ready, and it was very small decor was 80s and it was very noisy. I was able to finish my business my first there so I checked out the following morning and while checking out I was told that I was being charged for a second night because thats how I booked it so I have to eat $170.00 I will never stay at the courtyard again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Katie Green, Hotel Management
Bradley, I an very sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. While we are unable to make changes to the reservation, we should have provided further guidance. I appreciate you letting me know about this so I can speak with my staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chadfrom NYC

Clean, modern, great location & great breakfast!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel to Stockton a few times a year from the East Coast. The hotel is in a great location right off I-5 freeway in the Brookside community. The breakfast was really good. The staff was friendly. The hotel itself was very clean and modern. Plenty of parking. I had a no-smoking room, yet it smelled like someone had smoked in it before and it had been cleaned afterwards. Not the hotel's fault that people break the rules, but that is why I gave the room comfort and room cleanliness less than 100%. Otherwise, a 100% great stay for Stockton. (I live in NYC so hotels here are very different.) This hotel is where I plan to lay head for all my future trips to Stockton!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Katie Green, Hotel Management
Chad, thank you so much for the great review and kind words about our staff and hotel. We are delighted to know that we have become your hotel of choice in Stockton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay at Courtyard Marriott. Service was good, room was very clean and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janetfrom South Bay, southern California

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff here is always very nice. I've stayed here several times before when I visit my daughter at UOP. It is in a better section of town compared to the other hotels in the area. I travel internationally a lot for business, so I am probably a little more critical than others. The only observation that I would make is that the hotel is a bit worn, but it really only affects the aesthetics of a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Why put someone in a room above a broken facility?

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't appreciate being put right above the their broken laundry room. I wasn't feeling well and had to listen to the water lines being flushed every couple of minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Katie Green, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about this experience. We do not want to disturb our guests while completing repairs. We appreciate your feedback, I will be sharing your experience with our team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.